We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“catfish to die for”

Parramore's Restaurant Too
Ranked #2 of 20 Restaurants in Blountstown
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Mexico Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“catfish to die for”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

if you like catfsh in its natural state that's deep fried fresh from the water get in your car plane or horse and hustle up to he best fish in the pandhandle of florida ....warning not a high society place catfish house at its best basic décor but fresh fried catfish at its best...I love the filets and hush puppies the wife says the other stuff is good I never noticed the had other stuff catfish and more catfish..good ice tea also

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank farlong68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    9
    9
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Destin, FL
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Best place to eat in Blountstown.”
Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

This is the best place to eat in Blountstown. Great fried catfish. It's what the restaurant is about and the best thing on the menu. Great lunch specials that are an awesome value. It's a bit pricey at night, but you get a ton of food.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoEDestin_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Olive, NC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“What a find!”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

What a treat! A little off the interstate but well worth it. Absolutely the best fried oysters ever. Generous portions, friendly staff and reasonable prices. Not much for ambiance but we went there to eat good seafood and that's what we got. Can't wait till we are in the area again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank babsMountOlive_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nw Florida
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Wonderful Catfish”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

For a small local restaurant the seafood is excellent! The jumbo seafood platters for two are outstanding and you can't eat it all. We enjoy the fried catfish most times we visit and they are always hot & crispy. The staff is always friendly and go out of their way to give you good service. They also have daily specials during the week for lunch.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank ChristineNWFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Who knew?”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Blountstown is a small town in a rural area, so one might not have expectations for an unusually good dining experience. What a nice surprise our visit turned out to be. It was the first time at Parramores Too for all five of us but certainly won't be the last! We all had fried catfish, which was crispy on the outside, tender and flaky inside and had not a bit of excess grease. The hush puppies, fried okra and real cheese grits were all yummy, too. All servings were quite generous. Service was friendly and efficient. Our only "warning" might be that Parramores accepts only checks and cash - no credit or debit cards - so go with cash in hand. The next time we are in the Blountstown area, there will be no discussion of where to eat. We'll head straight to Parramores Too!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank meghguyton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parramore's Restaurant Too also viewed

Blountstown, Florida Panhandle
Blountstown, Florida Panhandle
 
Bristol, Florida Panhandle
Blountstown, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Parramore's Restaurant Too? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing