We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mm impressed”
Review of Bagel Island Cafe

Bagel Island Cafe
Ranked #5 of 26 Restaurants in Big Pine Key
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Big Pine Key, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mm impressed”
Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

This cafe is a little pricey, but the food is delicious and the coffee is fantastic. My fiancé tried one flavor today that was basically a snicker doodle in a cup and he loved it. Two days ago, I tried their French vanilla coffee and it was fantastic. No, it wasn't French vanilla creamer, it was actually flavored coffee. Fabulous food, really great people, my only complaint is that they charge for cups of water to take away. So if you want water, bring your own cup.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nickif518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    53
    7
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Big Pine Key, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
45 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Bagels Galore!”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

I always swing by for morning coffee and a bagel with cream cheese. They also have yummy sandwiches and sides. They're open early for breakfast and till 2pm for a quality, quick lunch.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank skm2288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano
Level Contributor
348 reviews
241 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“the top of the breakfast”
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Hidden in the corner of a little mall on the road to Big Pine...it's a very treasury.
At the beginning the weather is bad and we was afraid of having found this poor bar to have breakfast...but we have to change idea on it.
the cafè is small and quite dirty...but the food is excellent!!! and the demonstration is the people always in queue.
Good coffee..three kind, but bagels are the best surprise: fresh, handmade e of various kind. the blueberry muffin was big and delicious. never eat something like that at that prices.
the top of quick breakfast at the Keys

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank AbsBeginner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Local Breakfast HotSpot- love their fresh baked goods&coffee!”
Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

This is a total gem...and my family of four found it last year when we were in the keys. We immediately sought it out again on our return trip this year! Oh my- those strawberry and cream cheese croissants....heavenly!!! The blueberry bagel- the size of a softball!!! But my favorite, and my kids, the egg&cheese bagel. Fresh, soft & scrumptious!!! I can't leave out the iced coffee- for a coffee addict like myself...I am so thankful they do iced coffee here!!! Go and try it yourself- you will be glad you did. Not open on Thursdays (April-Dec).

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KentuckyArtistMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thurman
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Muffins!!!”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

I usually get to Bagel Island at least once a week when we are on Big Pine...Large large muffins blueberry are really good...I get up early so I can get there early before it gets way to crowded and out of things. The Bagels are not NY style just so everyone knows not crunchy on the outside but they have a good flavor had one with their strawberry cream cheese at home and added fresh strawberries from the Flea Market.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mqligon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bagel Island Cafe also viewed

Big Pine Key, Florida Keys
Big Pine Key, Florida Keys
 
Big Pine Key, Florida Keys
Big Pine Key, Florida Keys
 
Big Pine Key, Florida Keys
Big Pine Key, Florida Keys
 

Been to Bagel Island Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing