We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Keys Destination”
Review of No Name Pub

No Name Pub
Ranked #2 of 24 Restaurants in Big Pine Key
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Takeout
Taylor, MI.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Keys Destination”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Been to the No Name Pub 5 times and make sure I stop in every visit to the Keys. Pizza is fantastic, atmosphere is ideal for the area.

If you go at a busy time, take a short walk a you are sure to see a few Key Deer.

This place is the ultimate Keys restaurant!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KGBEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,788 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    740
    611
    257
    108
    72
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Glad I found it!”
Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

Tough find, don't know how they got started. But glad they did. Food is great, pizza is awesome. Their homemade ale, "no name ale" is amazing with a line. The inside is spectacular with roughly 140,000 dollars hanging in one dollar bills. A must see if driving through!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ryanjamessloan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Epitome of Laid Back Keys Lifestyle”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

This is our 3rd or 4th visit to the No Name Pub. It is laid back and runs on Island Time, but the food is great and the beer is cold. Service is typically good. After you leave the pub, go see the Key deer which are everywhere. If you have been to Cabbage Key near Boca Grande or Sannibel, this is similar. It is a little spendy for what you get, but not overboard or a rip off by any sense. Plan to spend some time with your friends or family while there. It isn't that hard to find and is now on all the smart phones and GPS that I have used.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bigfishlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach SC
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Ambience in the Keys, but not the pizza”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

This pub was difficult to find, and we had to call there 3 times to be able to find it, right in the middle of a residential neighborhood. I really liked the atmosphere. Apparently many folks who bike (motorcycle and bicycles) down to the Keys pass through here for lunch. The place is so small you meet the hundred people in there fast. Just giving my own opinion, the Hawaiian pizza I had there seemed like it was out of a box kit. The crust was not crispy and the sauce unremarkable. I know their Royal pizza has been hailed as the best in Florida, but I don't agree. I may have had a different opinion about their food if I had ordered fish, which in the Keys is usually fresh and delicious. I also cannot attest to the beer or wine. Still, I enjoyed being there, and consequently, we purchased shorts and magnets for family back home.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dunebugandmissbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“A must do if going through the Keys!!”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We had a hard time finding it! After driving around forever we found a couple out in their yard and asked them for directions. It was well worth the trouble it took to find it!!!! The pizza was the best!!! It is also such a unique place! Make sure to leave your $

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KalcSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed No Name Pub also viewed

Big Pine Key, Florida Keys
Little Torch Key, Florida Keys
 
Cudjoe Key, Florida Keys
 
Big Pine Key, Florida Keys
Big Pine Key, Florida Keys
 

Been to No Name Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing