We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good atmosphere and service, mediocre to poor food”

Springer's Bar & Grill
Ranked #6 of 26 Restaurants in Big Pine Key
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Springer's Bar and Grill offers the best food, drinks and live music in the Florida Keys! We offer mouth watering menu items that are sure to please your palate and fill you up. From our Duval Pot Pie, to vegetarian dishes, to the BEST Blackened Fish Sandwiches to the Keys, there is something for everyone on our menu. Come join us for some fun and drinks on our outside patio while listening to local musicians sing live music. Springer's is a great place to come relax and have fun with the entire family here in the Keys.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good atmosphere and service, mediocre to poor food”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We were excited to try the food based on reviews and the fact that there is not a lot of choices on Big Pine. I like the place as to atmosphere, basically a sports Bar/ Restaurant. I had the Fish Reuben which I thought was okay, but nothing special. My son had the meatloaf, which tasted good, but crumbled to the touch due to the fact that the bread crumb to meat ratio was so high it would not stick together anymore. The margarita pizza received a thumbs down from the wife and daughter... We all liked the Fried pickles and the Asian themed potato skins...and there does seem to be an expansive menu, so maybe we just ordered dud entree's. I might consider trying it again, but at this point I have not been able to pull the trigger to go back.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IBpcully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    83
    35
    22
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“NFL Sunday Ticket”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We needed a place to watch football in Big Pine Key, and this place did the trick. We had already eaten lunch at another place, so I can't comment on the food. We only had drinks, which were cold and tasty. The owner was very friendly and helped us find a TV to watch our game.

I wish I had room for food, because I was curious about their hottest level of chicken wings (see picture)...

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bolby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hallandale Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
109 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Service and Prices not good!”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Been by many times since new ownership took over and finally decided to try it. 2 entrances but no signs saying Bar or Restaurant this way. No hostess directing where to sit. The waitress yells at you to sit anywhere. We ordered wings for an appetizer. They came out after our food arrived. We sent them back as appetizers are suppose to come first. We ordered 2 cheeseburgers ($9.95 each) and asked to be cooked medium. They came out very "well done". My side was cole slaw which was in a tiny cup that 3 forkfuls and it was gone. The other side with the other order was sweet potato fries which were good.The manager did come out and tell us they were short staffed that night. But 2 cheeseburgers, 2 iced teas and tip was just under $30, needless to say we wont be back.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank nocurfu53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerland Key, FL
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Delightfully delicious dining experience!”
Reviewed December 22, 2012

4 of us went to try the NEW Springer's restaurant/ bar and thoroughly enjoyed our dining-out nite in the Florida Keys! We LOVED it! The new owner was jovial, excited and welcomed us in! The doors were all open so you felt like you were outside! Our waitress was Heather and she was upbeat and fun! We ordered drinks and they delivered yummy cheese biscuits that were warm and flaky with a dipping sauce. Then we shared a really succulent Coconut Shrimp appetizer! The shrimp were huge, crunchy and there were plenty to share between the 4 of us and enjoyed by all with a citrus sauce for dipping.
Then the main attractions were Little Torch Pot Roast, Key West chicken pot-pie and side salad, chicken fried steak with 2 sides and a Veggie Burger with fries! Everything was hot and delicious.
We cannot wait to go back and try some more of the 5 page menu!
Don't miss this place if you live here, passing by on the way to Key West or make it a destination! You won't be disappointed! Happy hour is 3 - 6. See ya there!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JimandNancie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great new addition to Big Pine Key”
Reviewed December 17, 2012 via mobile

Great food friendly service and a great new addition to the neighborhood. Three of us got fish sandwiches done three different ways and were all generous portions and very good. Also got pot roast with two vegetable sides that was delicious. Also they have a nice selection of sides which includes many fresh vegetables. We will be back for sure.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ecurson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Springer's Bar & Grill also viewed

Big Pine Key, Florida Keys
Big Pine Key, Florida Keys
 
Big Pine Key, Florida Keys
Little Torch Key, Florida Keys
 
Big Pine Key, Florida Keys
 

Been to Springer's Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing