We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only beach around”

Bahia Honda State Park and Beach
Book In Advance
More Info
$155.88*
and up
Day Trip from Key West to Florida Keys Aquarium Encounters
Certificate of Excellence
Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Only beach around”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

This is the place to spend the day if you're near Big Pine Key. It is good swimming on the protected side, but we couldn't swim on the ocean side because of jellyfish

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank wstych
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,262 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,102
    797
    222
    72
    69
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Paradise!”
Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

Spent a day at this beautiful spot! Crystal clear water, quiet beach, cool old railroad bridge and clean bathrooms. I only wish we had more time to visit again. Don't miss this spot if you are driving through the Keys.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homosassa Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
99 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“First class place/”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Boat ramp and docks and water and electric
WOW. the cabins look awesome
We will go back
Veterans (disabled ) can get in free.

we loved it there
used for the day. next time we want to stay

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
53 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“best part of our whole vacation”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Fantastic strip of white sugar sand beach,nice facilities,and availability to go on a snorkel trip. The old bridge trail
was really cool, along with a small butterfly garden. We saw a ton of birds and fish here and spent two fulls days here. A tip would be:bring some sort of shade shelter. They have no umbrellas for rent and there is not a a speck of shade on the beach.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank RedneckCowgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Beautiful beach and camp ground!!”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

I loved the beach, very photogenic! Campground looked really nice as well. Cant imagine waking up to that beautiful blue water...right out your tent! I was there in February and the beach was lined with huge Portuguese man o' war along the beach. I was thrilled. There are many other beaches to swim in, but they made stunning photos!!! If you are in the area or even close to the keys, this beach is one you must check out!! So beautiful!!! It is $8.00 per vehicle to park. (I did visit in February but not this past February...there was no other Feb years to choose from)

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank charlene6115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bahia Honda State Park and Beach also viewed

Marathon, Florida Keys
 
Big Pine Key, Florida Keys
 

Been to Bahia Honda State Park and Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing