We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sunshine Key RV Resort & Marina
Nearby Hotels
Parmer's Resort(Little Torch Key)(Great Value!)
$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sugarloaf Lodge(Sugarloaf Key)
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place Marathon Florida Keys(Marathon)(Great Value!)
$192
$179
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Marathon Florida Keys(Marathon)(Great Value!)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$369
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$203
$167
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skipjack Resort Suites & Marina(Marathon)(Great Value!)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$161
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (637)
Filter reviews
637 results
Traveler rating
242
175
89
53
78
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
242
175
89
53
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskey westtennis courtsfishing pieroffice staffgreat parkmarathon keynice campgroundtravel trailereasy accesswaterfront sitenice poolgreat fishingbahia honda state parkrvmarinadavidkeys
Filter
Updating list...
581 - 586 of 637 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2014

It was awful. We left after one night and that was even too long. There are a lot of permanent residents and they race thru the park on golf carts. I almost got hit walking my dog. It's crowded. It's dirty. It's everything that every other review that was poor wrote. I guess some people like it--they did get some decent reviews-different strokes for different folks. This place wasn't for me.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Suellen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Good location but a bit tight for some pads. For those not having waterfront lots there is a lack of waterfront relaxing area. State park is just a mile south with lots of beach area for bathing or sunning. The park can be noisy at times or crowded.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
5  Thank Dwight L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

My husband and I visited the & keys for the first time in in April of this year. We started in the Key West area and stayed at Blue Water Key Resort for two weeks and then we moved up to Grassy Key Resort in the Marathon area for two weeks. Both of these locations were great and; we would totally recommend them to everyone. But, while in the area we thought we should checkout the other RV resorts. We drove through Sunshine Key and were appalled! We could not believe what a pit this place is. Run down and junky RV sites are the norm in this resort. Honestly, I would be afraid to get out in the resort after dark by myself. It looked like an RV ghetto if there ever was one. No thank you, we would NEVER stay there!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
10  Thank Belinda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Memorial day weekend. So many overloaded campsights people parking on US 1. Sewarge system definitely overloaded. Encore should be fined. Strangers walk thru your sight, plug into your electric.Music blasting thru out the park including the pool. Dog crap all over, beer bottles all over, no security. Signs for no fishing/swimming in marina, it's a joke! And last but not least you and your dog are lucky to survive a walk without getting run over by an unlite golf cart. Whoever insures this place for liability must be out of their mind. Encore could be so let responsible for ruining the florida keys.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank SteveX884ZB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

This place has a good location if you want to hang out in the lower keys.When the weekend comes, the park gets a surge of regulars. They tend to take over the park. They play their music loudly into all hours of the night (1 am or longer), race their gulf carts around the park (some times being driven buy 12-16 yr old kids with no adults present), throwing trash on the ground, ect. The park does have a good set of rules that is posts, but they do not enforce them. Other than that, the pool is great, the location is great (50 min to Key West), has 30/50 amp at every site with water, sewer, and free cable tv. The office has free WiFi and for a small change, you can use the pay WiFi through the whole park (was fast). Stayed for 3 weeks in May.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Rakelilla69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews