We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PARADISE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sunshine Key RV Resort & Marina
Westminster, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“PARADISE”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

I enjoyed our stay at sunshine key. the café and food was fabulous, pool great. will go again. loved this place !!
some of the office staff were friendly. thought the manager glenn was awesome. beautiful place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ladygoldenusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    164
    74
    47
    67
See reviews for
275
174
18
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nags Head, North Carolina
Level Contributor
176 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

Stayed two weeks with two small dogs.Great pool...joined the ladies for water exercise... clean restrooms... clean and reasonable price laundry...lots of snowbirds....friendly neighbors. Close to Key West and plenty of restaurants in the area. Dog walking area close to highway but separated by chain link fence. Lits of folks with dogs...both big and little...dog friendly beach near Marathon Fl.

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
8 Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilsonville, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay. Very friendly staff and people. Quite and relaxing great for families with kids. My husband and brought our 7 year old son and my mom. They had a fun ice cream social with a magician. We had a great time and stayed 5 nights.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Taya-rose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling Heights, Michigan
Level Contributor
53 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Stayed here over New Years week as it was one of the last places in the Keys that had an opening. The camper was nice and clean and it was easy to get to. The grounds were clean, but you had to search out a trash receptacle for your garbage bags, as they are sporadic throughout the park. Many people are year round residents, and have set up privacy fences, outdoor tents with entertainment centers, clothes lines, wire fences with gates and all night long flashing lights and strobes. Noise wasn't much of an issue and when it was time to sleep, it was easy to do so. If you rely on Wi-Fi for your cell phones or lap tops, or a strong cell phone service FORGET IT. You have to pay for your Wi-Fi service and then it is "iffy" and only will allow one item to connect to it at a time. Because of the location of the "resort" cell phone service barely works, if you go outside, raise your phone above your head, face north and stand on something really tall, you might get a bar or two. We rented one of the parks campers and told them on day 2, of 7, that the outside porch light didn't work and a few other things that make for a more comfortable stay. On day 7, we were still waiting for them to be fixed. I did have a complainant of a raw sewage smell was terrible. Within 30 mins, they had it taken care of and it never returned. $1000.00 for a 1 bed and a futon couch for 4 people, I feel as if it was slightly over priced. Although it was nice, I don't know if we would return to the refugee camp.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Stayed there for 2 nights at end of 2013. We shared a site with friends who have a travel tailor. The sites was large enough for their 32 footer and our tent. Sites on perimeter our larger then inside. People walking around were nice. You are a short walk (or bike) to a walking bridge with fishing. There is a boat dock as well as a small beach. About a 35 minute drive to Key West which we did on the last night. This place is a little pricey but you get a nice clean place.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Encore....Heads up !! This place has been taken over by full tie campers with huge tents and fences around their "campers/trailers". These huge structures completely block any view of water and/or grounds if you are unlucky enough to have to park behind one ! Plus, the [people who own these places are mainly here on the weekend from nearby cities, it seems. They party until 11:30 with LOUD music outside in their tent complete with fridge, chairs, etc.
Even I our coach with the a/c going full blast we still could hear Ricky Ricardo and his 21 piece band !
We wont be returning here.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
9 Thank Irene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I should have listened to other reviewers. This place is absolutely disgusting. They reviewer who indicated that this place looked like refuge camp hit it right on the head. Many of the people are live in residents so they have added tent like tarps to their properties. The sites are unkept and full of weeds the bushes are overgrown. I'm here now as I write this and the water to take showers has been under repair for two days although I could take a shower at night not in the am but when it's 95 degrees you kind of want to take a shower when you want or need too. The pool is also not very clean the sides are full of scum. Your bathing suit smells. The bathrooms are not cleaned everyday. It seems that they wait for somebody to complain before doing anything. The residents act like they own this place they just sit in the middle of the road with their golf carts instead of moving to let you through. If you say hello they either don't speak english or snub you. Encore should be ashamed to offer this as resort. People come down here from my Miami during the weekends so be prepared for loud music teenagers driving golf carts erratically foul language not a good place for your kids. Some women took off part of their bathing suit to tan and minimally covered their private areas. There was also a couple making out in the pool the whole time in front of my young bioys. This is a Havana community which is fine but not for me or my family. Please head to KOA or Jolly Roger both are fine parks.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Kellybean48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Big Pine Key
9.3 mi away
Courtyard Marathon Florida Keys
9.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Marathon Florida Keys
14.9 mi away
Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
#1 of 1 in Key Colony Beach
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Parmer's Resort
Parmer's Resort
#2 of 2 in Little Torch Key
901 reviews
8.9 mi away
Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort
Little Palm Island Resort & Spa,...
#1 of 2 in Little Torch Key
813 reviews
9.5 mi away
Tranquility Bay Beach House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunshine Key RV Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunshine Key RV Resort & Marina

Property: Sunshine Key RV Resort & Marina
Address: 38801 Overseas Hwy, Big Pine Key, FL 33043-3518
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Big Pine Key
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Big Pine Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Sunshine Key RV Resort & Marina 2*
Number of rooms: 409
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Sunshine Key RV Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunshine Key Rv Hotel Big Pine Key
Sunshine Key RV Resort & Marina Big Pine Key, Florida Keys

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing