We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great local joint”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Big Pine Restaurant - CLOSED

Big Pine Restaurant
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: 29943 Overseas Hwy, Big Pine Key, FL 33043 Mile Marker 30 Right on route 1 going south...it is next to the Big Pine Post Office.
Big Pine Key, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great local joint”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

Can't beat their breakfasts. Killer cheeseburger and meatloaf. Very clean and busy local restaurant with good food at a decent price

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

248 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    74
    30
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Great family place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

Food was great and very reasonable. We had lunch and breakfast there. A lot of different menu items. And you can bring yr catch fish and they will cook it anyway u want it.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Gotta Stop Here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014

The two of us stopped for lunch today about 12:15. Timing was great because within 20 minutes all of the approximately 30 tables or so plus the bar were full.

Our waitress, Lisa is one of the professionals in the trade. She was vey helpful in choosing our meals and always there when needed and checking on others while we ate.

We ordered the chicken vegetable soup as starters. Full bodied and delicious. My husband had the ribs. It's one of those dishes that he uses to judge a place. They were falling off the bone, not too sweet and in the top three of the best ribs in his estimation. I had the blackened scallops at Lisa's suggestion. Delicious, sweet and melted in my mouth. Their tartar sauce was also interesting and very good. Both orders came with large steak cut fires which were okay. The homemade coleslaw was outstanding. Small pieces of grapes, mango and pineapple were mixed in. Wonderful!

A no frills spot that delivers on the favors!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nancydvm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good local place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

Good food. Friendly and quick service in spite of the fact they were very busy. They tend to fit you in even when there is little room so you feel a little crowded but they make up for it in service and very good food. This place makes their own corned beef and their reubens are exceptional. I had a chef salad which was very good and very large. Overall, a pleasant place to eat.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chiefsfan217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

If you blink you might miss this place! They had a nice variety to choose from. The food was fresh and hot! Price was decent considering the area. Would definitely come again.

Helpful?
1 Thank tracalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Pine Restaurant also viewed

Big Pine Key, Florida Keys
 
Big Pine Key, Florida Keys
Big Pine Key, Florida Keys
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing