We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food was awesome but...”
Review of Big Pine Restaurant - CLOSED

Big Pine Restaurant
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: 29943 Overseas Hwy, Big Pine Key, FL 33043 Mile Marker 30 Right on route 1 going south...it is next to the Big Pine Post Office.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Food was awesome but...”
Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

The food was awesome and the service was great!! The only bad part of the meal was that the owner of the restaurant was yelling at some old guy on the dining room floor about getting in trouble with the State Troopers. This should have been handled at the back of the house and not around customers. 4 stars for the service and the food .5 stars for the professionalism.

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

248 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    74
    30
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Big Pine Key, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We love this”
Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

We come year round and the service is always superb, food is so good it's often hard to get a seat. All the staff is friendly and keep the coffee coming.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Liesa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Great food and will be back!"”
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Stopped here on our way back from Key West. We were starved and this breakfast fit the bill with their large tasty portions. Service was prompt and it felt like everyone knew everyone on a first name basis. Will definitely stop when around the area again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David_8080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Breakfast of Champions”
Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

My husband & I had found this gem of a restaurant in December of 2012. Now that we live in Islamorada, we decided to go there for another visit.
Wonderful place, friendly wait staff, and fantastic food. I highly recommend stopping here for Breakfast!!

Helpful?
Thank Skyhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waxhaw, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“If you want great food, this is the place !”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Our friends who are locals took us here. We were in the keys for a week and this place ranked right up there with the best of them! I had the half rack of ribs and they were delicious. Service was fantastic. Very affordable but if you want atmosphere this is not your place. Locals don't care about atmosphere they just want good affordable food and this is definitely the spot!

I will be back to this place with out a doubt.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AACHIEF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Pine Restaurant also viewed

Big Pine Key, Florida Keys
Big Pine Key, Florida Keys
 
Big Pine Key, Florida Keys
Big Pine Key, Florida Keys
 
Big Pine Key, Florida Keys
Big Pine Key, Florida Keys
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing