We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We will be back”
Review of Big Pine Restaurant - CLOSED

Big Pine Restaurant
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: 29943 Overseas Hwy, Big Pine Key, FL 33043 Mile Marker 30 Right on route 1 going south...it is next to the Big Pine Post Office.
Palm City, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“We will be back”
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Stopped in for breakfast on the way to Key West. Good food and great service. The entire party cleaned their plates. We plan on stopping in again on the next trip through. If if we only drive down from Marathon for breakfast.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sirjester11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

248 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    74
    30
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
South Haven, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
168 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Large great salads and friendly service”
Reviewed May 12, 2014

The salads were very large enough for two meals. My chicken salad wrap was wonderful and had a slight curry flavor. The Ice Tea was great not "tinny" Have a good variety for meals and I believe serves beer at least. Seating is close but not bothersome for diners.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jacquelyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miramar Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
142 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Where the local know and go”
Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

The rating is for the food and service. This is a super casual joint for plentiful food and friendly service. My mahi mahi sandwich was huge. Two nice pieces of fish, a buttered and grilled roll, lots of tomatoes, lettuce, onion, etc. and the most awesome sweet potato fries. I made my meal a salad, fish, and fry deal.. Don't go here for the decor or view. If you are hungry and want great food it is perfect.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank ndestin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roosevelt, NJ
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

Loved it. the four of us shared everything because it was so good, key lime pie is the best.

We were able to watch the key deer grazing outside our window.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tdjtsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Pine Key, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
45 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Breakfast of Champions”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

My hubbie and I had another wonderful breakfast at the Big Pine Restaurant: eggs sunny-side up, a generous portion of tasty ham, grits, toast and OJ. Fast & friendly service, reasonably priced and just an all-around good spot.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank skm2288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Pine Restaurant also viewed

Big Pine Key, Florida Keys
 
Big Pine Key, Florida Keys
Big Pine Key, Florida Keys
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing