We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome food!”

Bangkok Thai Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Phone 352-746-0443
Reviewed January 21, 2019

Panang curry was excellent, just the right amount of heat, chicken pad thai was delicious. Great service and delicious food. I'm never disappointed at this restaurant.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank bellyfl0p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (210)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 210 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2019

My husband and I moved to Beverly Hills a few months ago was wondered if we would find a good Thai restaurant here. We have eaten at this restaurant 4 times. We love the Pad Thai, Basil sauce with chicken and we had it with beef also.
Won Ton soup is the best I ever had. Great amount of food and service is exceptional.
We ate here with friends also and they raved about all their choices in food.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2018

This is a small town so finding a great Thai restaurant is a bit of a stretch. We ordered what we were familiar with but will explore the menu when we return because all the food going by look wonderful. Just a word of caution, we ordered drinks, an appetizer and 2 dinners; the drinks and appetizer came very quickly which is fine but our dinners came before we finished the appetizer. If you are in a hurry you can be out in less than a 1/2 hour - not fine for us. So next time we will order drinks, when they arrive maybe put in an appetizer order, and wait until we are done before ordering dinner. Food is worth it but don't like feeling rushed.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank IrishEyesNaples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2018 via mobile

Cozy hidden gem in Citrus County. Family run business with food and service second to none. The ingredients are always fresh and full of authentic flavor. We frequent the restaurant and never had a bad experience. A must try

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank welder82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2018 via mobile

The inside of the restraunt in very clean, cultural and decorative. It is a relaxed environment, with fast service. It seems to be family owned, and they demonstrated to take great pride in their business. The waitress really cared that we enjoyed our meal. The food was authentic, too, as opposed to being more Americanized. I like that...it is what I was hoping for.

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank meganthemanateeguide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bangkok Thai Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Bangkok Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing