We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good food!”
Review of Aunt Fannies

Aunt Fannies
Ranked #8 of 54 Restaurants in Belleview
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
74 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Really good food!”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I am glad I was given a gift card for this place or I probably would not have visited. I wish I had tried this place sooner. The food here is really good! For example, the potatoes, corn bread and gravy are real-not instant or from a mix! The Iced tea was good. The service was friendly and fast and the food was fresh. I had the salad bar and the salads were good old fashioned home made salads like pea salad, potato salad, fresh cucumber salad, and cole slaw. There was also fresh lettuce, etc. The prices are very reasonable. The place is very clean. The bathrooms are outside but they were clean. My only problem was the bathroom doors both inside and out - are really grimy and icky. Also, there was an old salad bar parked in the side room near the tables and it is pretty dirty. I was going to mention it to the manager but the place was so busy I will tell them next time; because I will be going back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PappyCamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    19
    8
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Side, Florida
Level Contributor
223 reviews
179 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Basic Necessities”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

It's average home style foods at a fair price. Portions are generally large enough to ask for a take-out box when you place your order. The wait staff often appears hurried. Once, the waitress had no teeth. eeeks! Another one had some really bad (home-made) tattoos.
The place appears to be clean. The restroom is outside, but was also pretty clean.
Nothing special, but I would eat there again. Hopefully, the waitress will remember to put her dentures in.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kidritalin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
91 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“hometown cookin'”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

no fanfare here, just simple tasty food at the right price.
You cannot go wrong if you Try it for the breakfast specials.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sparkle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“nasty”
Reviewed March 22, 2012

the food is usually over cooked service is always confused, managment s horrible

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank tina1965156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, FL
Level Contributor
53 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Try the Breakfast Buffet”
Reviewed December 22, 2011

Good southern food on the breakfast buffet. Haven't had much else there.

Helpful?
1 Thank TotalRoadWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aunt Fannies also viewed

 

Been to Aunt Fannies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing