We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Cuban food”

Chicken Time Cuban Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 54 Restaurants in Belleview
Cuisines: Cuban
Restaurant details
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
62 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Authentic Cuban food”
Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

We were looking for a bite to eat in a tiny town and did NOT want any fast junk food. Saw the restaurant on Urbanspoon and took a chance. I'm glad we stumbled across this gem. Friendly waitress and cook/owner. Food fresh and tasted as if we were back in Miami.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LaylinaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    21
    3
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Diamond in the Rough - great Cuban Food”
Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

Excellent Cuban food in this non-assuming store front restaurant. The delicious food and outstanding service had made this place a regular visit for our trips to Ocala. A must try!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LaurelsLovelyLiving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
83 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Authentic Cuban food!”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Yummy food and could share the portions! The Cuban sandwich was wonderful as was the new El Jibarito sandwich made with fried plantains rather than bread. Yummy!
The wait staff was friendly and helpful describing the items on the menu and making good recommendations.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tjani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“latin comfort food”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Good place always been pleased and a little too full when i leave The tostones are awesome. And if you have never tried Mofongo they make it right. Try the tripleta sandwich.it is great.But my favorite is the Chicken Caribe sandwich.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank theeating1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good to the last bite”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

I have been coming to this restaurant since May 2001. The food quality has not changed. The place is clean. The servers are polite and when you come here often like I do, they become like family.

My all-time favorte is the Roast Pork (Puerco Asado). Others in my family love the empanadas and Pork Chops (chuletas). Each entree is served with your choice of a side suh as rice, french fries or vegetables. Portions are adequate and i like it this way not overly large. The roast pork is tender with a very tasty sauce they call mojito. One must also try their fruit shakes. I love the mango. We have never had a bad meal here whether we eat in or take it home. If you are ever in this little town just 10 miles south of Ocala, FL, you have to stop by!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank aPinay2love
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chicken Time Cuban Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Chicken Time Cuban Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing