We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Belleair Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Belleair Beach
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Upon arrival I was not sure if we would be staying at this hotel or not. I was ready to leave before I even checked in. The hotel looks dated and unclean on the outside, I was very wrong. We loved this hotel and wll return next year. The managers and employees were very friendly, as were all the other guests. I was so nervous about staying here from reading all of the other reviews. We arrived before check in nad our room was ready. It was a very small room but we was not planning on being there too much. The room was very clean and smelled great. It was a little outdated and well used. The following day we moved to another room, that was a little bigger. We stayed in the room for two nights. It also was clean and right by the pool. The fourth night we moved again because we decided we were not ready to leave and they had someone checking in to our room. We had a room on the second floor with the balcony. It was wonderful! All the rooms were clean and smelled nice. The management and employees were great about moving our rooms to make us happy. Our kids stayed up late and were noisy and took over the pool and never had a complaint from the management. The pool was very clean and the beach is so nice! The management was often outside talking to ourselves and other guests. The owner made sure he spoke to us and our children every time he saw us. As far as bugs I only seen one bug our entire stay and it was a beetle of some kind but we left our doors open to let in the cool ocean breeze so we probably let it in. I felt very safe letting my kids play and run as we sat and enjoyed the other guests company. I cannot say I have one complaint about this hotel or the staff!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tdawn_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petika5fam, Owner at Belleair Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Thank you for beeing our guest, please give us the oportunity to serve you and your family again.
Macari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (145)
There are newer reviews for Belleair Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 145 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2012

This is just one of those hotels that is really old. It's not outright dirty, it's just old. Some reviews said there was "swarms of bugs" there were just those little sugar ants in there, they were on the floor, I found some in the bed the last night. I bought a can of RAID and didn't see any till the last day. Pool was surprisingly clean actually. Nice location, reasonable rates, the photos on their website are a little misleading when they show the units and the buildings. To get a better feel for the place, google map the address and see the street view.

We brought the family, 1yr old and a 6yr old, and it was fine. If you're really prissy, you are not gonna like this place, if you're a easy going person and want to save $150/night, this place is fine.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MikeDStewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petika5fam, Owner at Belleair Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

In God We Trust,

Dear ,

Thank you for being our guest at Belleair Beach Resort Motel, and thank you so much for your revue with Trip Advisor, we will always work on improving our facilities, and the service. We love to serve you again in the feature.

To contact us, please e-mail us (belleair@gte.net), or call us at (1- 800 780 1696) or ( 727 595 1696).
For more information, please visit our website (www.belleairbeachresort.com). Once again, thank you and see you soon.

Macari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

VERY RUDE OWNERS, dirty and outdated rooms, dirty pool. was told on phone price was eighty dollars got their and owner said one hundred and twenty dollars, I asked to see room first she said no. got to room with television from the 1980's that did not work went to call and the phone did not work plus their was a broken table in the room. Went back to let the front desk know and the lady got very rude and yelled, when I asked for a refund at first she said NO but when another guest got involved she gave me my refund.........I'll never go back i'd rather sleep in my car!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JoeH6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petika5fam, Owner at Belleair Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2015

In God We Trust,

Dear Guest,

Thank you for being our guest at Belleair Beach Resort Motel, and thank you so much for your revue with Trip AdVisor. We welcome your comments on how to improve our service, and your comfort. We will always work on upgrading our facilities, and the service. We love to serve you again in the feature.

Macari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2012

We stayed at this hotel last week for 3 days during our Spring Break. It was myself, husband, daughter (12) and niece (12). This hotel in in a very nice Location. Basically in the misddle of a lot of Mansions which felt very safe and secure. We checked in about 2;30 and room was ready. The owners were very nice and changed our room from upstairs to a room facing the pool which the girls and us really liked. this place is directly on the beach. The beach itself is nice and clean. We really, really liked the fact that this hotel was right on the beach and that was the main reason we stayed here. This side of the beach was not a place where Spring Breakers were (that was in clearwater beach). This was a beach that had older couples and families. Our room was nice and clean. We also had a small kitchen which was clean and very convenient. This hotel is not really close to restaurants or shops but a short drive to them (we had our car so no big deal). I searched many, many hotels on the beach and the prices for these were really high until I found this one.....All in all we got a good deal on this hotel and really enjoyed our stay here. I would reccomend this to all familis.

Room Tip: I think any room here would be good but, if you want to save money on food then get a room with a ki...
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Gloria2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petika5fam, Owner at Belleair Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

In God We Trust,

Dear ,

Thank you for being our guest at Belleair Beach Resort Motel, and thank you so much for your revue with Trip Advisor, we will always work on improving our facilities, and the service. We love to serve you again in the feature.

To contact us, please e-mail us (belleair@gte.net), or call us at (1- 800 780 1696) or ( 727 595 1696).
For more information, please visit our website (www.belleairbeachresort.com). Once again, thank you and see you soon.

Macari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2012

Please note that there is confusion on pictures posted on TripAdvisor for Belleair Beach Resort. The main photo for the Resort is actually from Belleair Beach Club which is just north on the beach. Belleair Beach Club is now in a condo sale program and we did not stay there. The pictures from Geoff are correct, the pictures from CarrieLK are incorrect, she stayed at Belleair Beach Club. We spent a week at Belleair Beach Resort as we wanted main floor ocean front with a balcony. My mother is handicapped and loves to watch the setting sun over the ocean and to listen to the sound of waves on the sand. This resort fits that bill very nicely. We paid $158/night for on the suites which was large, allowing for a nice family visit. The range top stove was not used and the fridge is large, but we could not store bottles on the door since all the shelf brackets/guards were gone. The 4 chair kitchen table served us nicely. We could not get a king bed and had to put up with two queens. We found the bed too hard and the pillows not comfortable. The furniture and finishings are getting dated and worn, but we do not have any complaints about cleanliness. Bring your own bar soap, shampoo and conditioner as well as coffee and filters for the coffee machine. This is a no frills place. Wi-fi was not suitable in our room since we were the ocean front south building and the concrete walls stopped service. When you walked around the corner, it worked just fine. One night the service stopped and I had to wait until 10am the next morning for management to show up. Once they rebooted their computer, it worked fine. We did not use the pool but looked ok, with the deep end being 8 feet. The telephone service was not working correctly while we were there. We could dial out, but no one could reach us in the room and there was no way the voice mail could work. Two messages were taped to my door and we know some messages never did reach us.
What we did not know booking this hotel, was there are no restaurants within walking distance of the Resort. You have to drive south to Indian Rocks or north to the hotels or strip mall by Sand Key Park. The beach out front has a steady stream of walkers and you can certainly walk for miles if you want in any direction. Overall, the Resort served us well and was central to where we were going in the Clearwater Beach area. Would we stay there again, no. We would want a hotel that allowed us to walk to the restaurants. Drinking and driving will not be attempted.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank HappycampersCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petika5fam, Owner at Belleair Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

In God We Trust,

Dear Guest,

Thank you for being our guest at Belleair Beach Resort Motel, and thank you so much for your revue with Trip Advisor. We welcome your comments on how to improve our service. We will always look after your comfort, and work on upgrading our facilities. We are looking forward to serve you again in the feature.

Macari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2012

This was our second trip down to stay there. The last time was 10 years ago and we were very pleased with the accomodations then. Not so much this time! It's run down, dirty and dated. When we walked into our room, we turned around and walked back out. The owner did move us into another room which was a little better. The view was great and access to the beach was wonderful. We will not be returning to the Belleaire Beach Resort next trip down.

Room Tip: Take your time and look for other options.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RVarecha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petika5fam, Owner at Belleair Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2014

In God We Trust,

Dear Guest,

Thank you for being our guest at Belleair Beach Resort Motel, and thank you so much for your revue with Trip Advisor. We welcome your comments on how to improve our service. We will always look after your comfort, and work on upgrading our facilities. We are looking forward to serve you again in the feature.

Macari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2011

We've been to the Belleair Beach Resort at 2040 Gulf Blvd. regularly for more than 15 years and do come back twice a year. Sure, the furniture could sometimes be a bit more modern, but the owner and staff take care of any little wish you might have concerning your room.

That being said, we have noticed that a lot of reviews and pictures on this side are of a completely different hotel, probably the Belleair Beach Club a bit further down the road. So, be sure that you book the right hotel if you want to stay at the better one, the Belleair Beach Resort! Please check their website if you are unsure, it's http://www.belleairbeachresort.com.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
8  Thank Horst C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petika5fam, Owner at Belleair Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

In God We Trust,

Dear Guest,

Thank you for being our guest at Belleair Beach Resort Motel, and thank you so much for your revue with Trip Advisor. We welcome your comments on how to improve our service. We will always look after your comfort, and work on upgrading our facilities. We love to serve you again in the feature.

Macari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belleair Beach
4.1 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#8 of 98 in Clearwater
2,416 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
3.6 mi away
Wyndham Grand Clearwater Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Belleair Beach Club
Belleair Beach Club
#1 of 1 in Belleair Beach
184 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
#14 of 98 in Clearwater
2,560 reviews
2.2 mi away
Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belleair Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belleair Beach Resort

Address: 2040 Gulf Blvd, Belleair Beach, FL 33786-3440
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Belleair Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Belleair Beach
Price Range: $124 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Belleair Beach Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for swimming, shelling, fishing, long walks on the beach and breathtaking sunsets. The resort is privately owned, operated & creates the perfect ambience for a relaxing vacation or short getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Belleair Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belleair Beach Hotel Belleair Beach
Belleair Beach Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing