We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go somewere else”
Review of Inn on the Gulf

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inn on the Gulf
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Go somewere else”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

I stayed there one night and they charge me for two nights. I told them they need to change that. They said they had refunded me the moneys but they didn't .The room had bad tile and a smell It Had a coffe maker but No Coffe and there was no place to get coffe. No Breakfast at all there. The bar closed at 10. Sad Sad Sad. ( Go somewere else )

Room Tip: ( Go somewere else ) sad sad sad
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ken j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    12
    9
    6
    5
See reviews for
18
13
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
St Petersburg
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

After visiting some friends who have a stall at USA Flea Market we all decided to get some lunch. They selected the Inn on the gulf. I thought I would try the shrimp Po Boy. My choices for a condiment tartar sauce or cocktail sauce. Really? On a Po Boy? I asked if the had some remoulade sauce, No. I passed. Who serves Po Boys without at least the option to use remoulade? The Inn at the Gulf does! We all settled on the fried white fish and chips. The fish was done pretty well. The choices were tartar or cocktails sauce for topping. The chips were steak fries. Nothing to get excited about. Ketchup a must unless you happen to like a starchy chip.
The bill came to $ 72.00 before tip. This did include two beers, one glass of wine and one ice tea. Would I recommend you stop and have lunch or dinner? No. The dinners were priced from about $19 to $33.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rick m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ames
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Modern the rooms are not, but you can't beat this place for location and great food! The rooms are actually one bedroom apartments. The Staff was very friendly and helpful, whether it was for something you needed, or just to give directions. They have a very nice restaurant and cozy bar. Plenty of night life in the immediate area. Within several blocks, in fact. Hudson Beach Park is just across the city street. It's very well maintained.
My wife and I stayed there for a week, an plan on going back in two years, and staying for two weeks this time!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neg86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fruit Cove, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Nice comfortable room (nothing glamarous) with a full kitchen. Great location with nice Gulf view. No pool but a small man made beach right across the street great for kids to play in. Also across the street is Sam's which has a huge tiki bar and live band performing on the evenings. You can enjoy the music right from your room. The restaraunt downstairs was the best we tried of several in the area. Overall a very nice weekend.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Port Richey, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

The rooms were clean and roomy and reasonably priced. We had a real nice view of the gulf and the sunsets were amazing. There is also a nice Restaurant downstairs with great food and service.If you have a boat they are two Marinas walking distance if you don't own one you can always rent.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travis t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

$60 for waterfront is hard to beat. And the room, with a separate bedroom and full kitchen, was surprisingly large. On site restaurant is good, but not open for breakfast. Downside is that the building is old. Had a cold snap during our stay and the heater was marginal but that didn't detract from our stay. Bed was a bit more firm than I prefer, but my 76 year-old father said his was good.

Highlight for me was a County boat ramp next door with floating docks! Our boat stayed in the water about 100' from our room.

Room Tip: If boating, request a room near floating docks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ICWBoater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Had one night here booked by a friend to whom we are very grateful. The rooms are dated, but the beds were clean. Tv remote was for something entirely different. Did have full kitchen. As far as i know it was inexpensive for a night. The location was superb though, we strolled out down past Sam's in the morning and watched dolphins play and a pelican fishing the most awesome morning of our holiday in florida !!
A lick of paint in the rooms and complementary tea and coffee wouldn't go amiss, but the view and wildlife are to die for.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clare m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bayonet Point
3.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Tampa-Port Richey
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey
10.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Spring Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Port Richey
Howard Johnson Port Richey
#4 of 7 in Port Richey
408 reviews
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Richey
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Spring Hill
Hampton Inn Spring Hill
#3 of 4 in Spring Hill
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on the Gulf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on the Gulf

Property: Inn on the Gulf
Address: 6330 Clark Street, Bayonet Point, FL 34667-1385
Location: United States > Florida > Bayonet Point
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Bayonet Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn on the Gulf 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Inn on the Gulf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On The Gulf Florida/Bayonet Point

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing