We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Consistently Good Cuisine” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Emilio's Trattoria

Emilio's Trattoria
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Miami
Level Contributor
95 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Consistently Good Cuisine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

This evening we had the shrimp soup and the pastay fagioli, both of which were quite sufficient. We ordered the specials- i had the osso bucco, which was tender and quite amply sized. My wife had the black linguine special with fresh mixed seafood- it was delicious. We shared a tiramesu, which was light as a feather but full of orchestral flavor. My two glasses of malbec were entirely satisfactory.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank shallowwaterangler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    20
    8
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
75 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice place. Cozy and vute”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

Beautiful place, expensive but Nice. Food is ok. The place has a good athmosphere. I don't want to write 100 characters!

    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Honest italian cuisine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

Very popular place, hopefully quality of food will remain, felt somewhat pressured to order certain plates and was sit on worst inside table. Otherwise outstanding.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Touristresearcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Acceptable but not great”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

Dinner for 6 this month was acceptable but I wouldn't bother to go back. Artichokes appetizer was fairly tasty but messy. The sea bass entree was too buttery. None of the food was memorable. Not bad, just not good. Beer and wine only. Grandma sitting behind the bar on her chair was cute and gave the place a family feel.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank John305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Did not disappoint!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012 via mobile

Looked for a great Italian Restaurant for our 15th wedding anniversary and chose Emilio's. The Chilean Sea Bass special was cooked perfectly and the Veal Osso Bucco special won't be forgotten anytime soon. Wow! All the extra touches were greatly appreciated. So very happy with our choice. It's crazy to have waited this long to actually get risotto cooked perfectly.

Helpful?
Thank Heidi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Emilio's Trattoria also viewed

Bay Harbor Islands, FL
Bay Harbor Islands, FL
 
Bay Harbor Islands, FL
 

Been to Emilio's Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing