We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Daddy O shines!”
Review of Daddy O Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Daddy O Hotel
Reviewed May 24, 2014

I have stayed at Daddy O on many occasions, most recently on two occasions, both in May 2014.

The hotel's location is ideal, walking distance from Bal Harbour shops and Surfside restaurants, and safely far enough from the shoddy vulgarity that South Beach has turned into. It is a welcoming place and we felt like arriving at our home away from home on both stays this month.

The staff is professional, welcoming, warm, and efficient. Natalia and Asher stood out during both of our stays. The rooms are pleasant, clean, and modern. They have safes, minibars, a Keurig coffeemaker, and free local, long-distance, and international calls. There is free Wi-Fi everywhere.

Daddy O offers a complimentary breakfast and free water and coffee all day in a small lounge. The free coffee comes from a Starbucks coffeemaker, each serving ground and brewed on the spot. A great touch!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EANYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaddyOMiami, General Manager at Daddy O Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Thank you for choosing Daddy O hotel as your vacation resort. We are very grateful to hear that our stuff greeted you with our friendly service and made your stay comfortable, relaxed and harmonious. We hope that you will choose Daddy O hotel again at your next visit in Miami.
Thank you,
Daddy O

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,033)
There are newer reviews for Daddy O Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

416 - 422 of 1,033 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2014

My 5 day stay in Harbor Bay Islands brought me to Daddy O hotel for price and location. What a pleasant surprise. Not only was the room clean, updated, nice TV and a fully stocked mini bar, FREE breakfast, Wednesday Wine, and even better, the staff was awesome. Harold and Richard are the BEST!!! Be sure to enjoy a glass of wine on the patio in the evening, the selections are great. Also, the fact that the Palm restaurant is attached to the building is a huge plus not to mention they have many selections of room service from the great restaurants within walking distance. and the Bal Harbour shopping pavilion is just around the corner. :-)

Room Tip: ask Harold for his recommendation on room!
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cassieb116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaddyOMiami, General Manager at Daddy O Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Thank you for choosing Daddy O hotel as your vacation destination. We are very pleased to hear that our friendly stuff could satisfy all your requests and made your stay fully enjoyable and fun at our charming hotel. We hope it was a great experience for you and hope to see you again at our gorgeous location.
Best Wishes,
Daddy O Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Very comfortable and affordable hotel just slightly off of Miami Beach in Bar Harbor Islands. The room was on the small side, but the king bed was very comfortable and everything was very clean. There is a small mini bar in the room along with a Keurig coffee maker. Nice flat screen TV mounted on the wall for easy viewing from the bed. Parking was $12/night extra. There were several nice restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. A continental type breakfast was provided daily in the lobby. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ezgoin51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaddyOMiami, General Manager at Daddy O Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Thank you, for recommending the Daddy O Hotel we are happy to see another happy guest at the Daddy O.

Sincerely,

Daddy O Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

This was our second stay at daddy o and with the exception of no elevator, was just as easy a stay. We were pleased to find a mini chiller in the room as we emptied and used for our own items.

We were thrilled to find vonage service still available for calling.

Lovely weather and stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TM B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaddyOMiami, General Manager at Daddy O Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Thank you for staying with us again, we are fortunate to have such a fantastic team as well as location and we will see you again upon your return to the Daddy O Hotel.

Sincerely,

Daddy O Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

So I'm planning my next trip to Miami in a month and called up the front desk to check rates and availability. I was pleasantly surprised when Harold at the front desk was able to match a low rate that I seen online on Expedia or Orbitz. He reserved the room right then for me, and even put in a request for one of the rooms that I liked the last time I stayed at the Daddy O.

My experience with the staff at Daddy O is that they are quick, pleasant and have a nice sense of humor - everything I'm looking for when I'm on vacation.

Room Tip: I like the 2nd floor because you look out onto the tops of the palm trees planted outside.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrispiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaddyOMiami, General Manager at Daddy O Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Miami.
Sincerely
Daddy O Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

I stayed at the DaddyO while I was in Florida for business purposes from January 24 through April 26. Throughout that time I witnessed the Friendly staff performing at 100% on all levels. When arriving to the Hotel the front desk personnel were attentive and very helpful. I was immediately offered help with my vehicle and Bags, and my reservation confirmation was quick and painless. My room was very clean and comfortable. Coffee and continental breakfast every AM was never disappointing. The front desk is always staffed day or night with very helpful and informed individuals. It was very nice to see that there is always someone visibly cleaning or maintaining the rooms, guest areas and Property.
Courtney Moore is one of the most dedicated, informed and inspired hotel Assistant General Managers I have met during my corporate travels. She runs a very tight ship and her staff has full respect for her. Very Impressive. The General Manager (Lisa) and Courtney work together as a very powerful team Creating the DaddyO experience which can only, always be delightful.

I would recommend this hotel to friends, family & business associates.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaddyOMiami, General Manager at Daddy O Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Thank you for posting a glowing 5 star review of the Daddy O Hotel on tripadvisor. As the general manager of the “O”, I am happy to read your review and pleased that you took notice of all of our staff members performing at a top level of service. Courtney and I both thank you for mentioning our efforts and look forward to when you return for work or play in the near future. Stop by for coffee anytime.
Best Regards,
Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

I really liked this place for the money. It is a hip little place that is clean and simple. No real amenities but a good deal for the money. The rooms are new, clean, and comfortable. My room was small, water pressure was not great but it served it purpose very well.
It is a little walk to a great beach, shops and restaurants. i would stay there again.

Room Tip: The back of the building is quieter.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaddyOMiami, General Manager at Daddy O Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Thank you for posting a review of the Daddy O Hotel on tripadvisor. We appreciate all the positive feedback that you shared with the world. We are happy to hear that you will return in the future. When you plan on returning please let us know so that we can exceed your expectations a second time.
Best Wishes,
Daddy O Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bay Harbor Islands
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Beach Surfside
0.5 mi away
Grand Beach Hotel Surfside
0.4 mi away
Sun Harbour Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Bal Harbour Quarzo
Bal Harbour Quarzo
#4 of 5 in Bal Harbour
301 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sea View Hotel
Sea View Hotel
#3 of 5 in Bal Harbour
497 reviews
0.5 mi away
The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daddy O Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daddy O Hotel

Address: 9660 E Bay Harbor Dr, Bay Harbor Islands, FL 33154-2104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Bay Harbor Islands
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bay Harbor Islands
Price Range: $118 - $314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Daddy O Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish boutique hotel provides guests with a sophisticated yet personal experience along with convenient access to South Beach hot spots, dining, shopping, nightlife and beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Daddy O Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing