We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Daddy O Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Grand Beach Hotel Bay Harbor(Bay Harbor Islands)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Sea View Hotel(Bal Harbour)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bal Harbour Quarzo(Bal Harbour)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,108)
Filter reviews
1,108 results
Traveler rating
456
392
130
71
59
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
456
392
130
71
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbal harborhaulover beachcontinental breakfastboutique hotelsmall hotelyogurtcoffee machinethin wallsquiet neighborhoodwithin walking distanceparking feefirst floormiami areabeach towelssurfsidefloridacruise
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
530 - 535 of 1,108 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2013

The Staff here are amazing! When I travel to Miami this is my new favorite spot to stay. Harold and D even gave my wife and I free valet parking! Rooms are very clean and well done. Make sure to check out travelnetworker.com for discounts

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jbfroggir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaddyOMiami, General Manager at Daddy O Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Wow! Thank you so much for the great review. We are very happy that you've enjoyed your stay. All of our staff, especially D and Harold , are very pleased with the recognition. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Daddy O Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

The hotel is located in a very convenient location, as you can easily drive to south and north beaches and you are right off the Broad Causeway ($1 toll) that takes you to 1 and 95. Downtown Surfside, Bal Harbour Mall and the beach are a 2-min drive away, with plenty of parking options.
Daddy'O is a small hotel with a very nice and courteous staff and a small but fresh breakfast (bagels, muffins, toasts, juices, fresh fruit, coffee, milk and cereals). There are just 12-15 seats in the common area, so when it gets crowded you may want to bring food over to your room. The rooms are on the small side but finely equipped, with a reasonable bathroom and shower. The queen size bed is comfortable (I would get rid of the many decorative pillows as they eat up space in the room, personal opinion), and cleanliness was never a problem. The main issue is the awful noise insulation, that forces you to hear crisply clear next door tv and conversations and suggest to think twice before making fun of the neighbor abundant bottom or clothing extravagance. Another problem we had was the room telephone, that never worked despite our notice to the front desk on day 1 of our week stay.
Overall, the location, rate, breakfast and inexpensive parking make it a very good deal, especially when the hotel is not crowded, bearing in mind that else your sleep and privacy might be at risk.

Room Tip: pick a secluded, non-communicating room on the second floor.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marco b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaddyOMiami, General Manager at Daddy O Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Thank you for the kind review. We are glad that, overall, the stay was enjoyable. We are aware of the noise problems and will make efforts to rectify the situation. We hope that you will keep us in mind for future visits.

Sincerely,
Daddy O Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Staff was extremely helpful ~ above & beyond
Rooms were wonderful, nice touches throughout like fresh flowers etc...
Breakfast in morning was fantastic nice selection of fruit, yogurt, etc..

Really just cannot say enough positive about the experience

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pennylegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaddyOMiami, General Manager at Daddy O Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

We are so very pleased that you've enjoyed your stay with us, and our overly helpful staff. We simply want our guest to make the most out of their vacation and feel comfortable. Thank you so much for the glowing review.

Warm Regards,
Daddy O Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

What a surprise. I booked name unknown, and thought it would be a dump at best. Instead, the greeting staff was super helpful, and it came with free, that's right FREE, valet parking, Internet, and breakfast. The room was very nice and up to date, clean, though the view was just of the air conditioners. Location is adjacent to shopping and only a few blocks to the beach. I highly recommend the hotel if you are looking for a nice place to crash at a good price.

Room Tip: Stay in the highest room you can, there might be a nice view up there.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaddyOMiami, General Manager at Daddy O Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

We are so happy we weren't what you expected! It is an absolute delight to read wonderful acknowledgements as yours. We hope that you will come an stay with us again, yes, on the second floor.

Sincerely,
Daddy O Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The staff was very helpful, rooms were ok but very clean. I stayed there twice in a 15 day period, would definitely stay again. They saved a package for several days until I got back from Key West. Great area close to Bal Harbor and beach as well. Parking was a little anoying since theres barely any.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cy_Ron33141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaddyOMiami, General Manager at Daddy O Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

We always aim to please, and are very happy we did just that with your vacation. Thank you very much for the swell review. We hope that you will stay with us again, and next time, just leave the car with us- at no charge- and we'll park the car for you.

Warm regards,
Daddy O Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews