We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good deal for your money”
Review of Daddy O Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Daddy O Hotel
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
“Good deal for your money”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The staff was very helpful, rooms were ok but very clean. I stayed there twice in a 15 day period, would definitely stay again. They saved a package for several days until I got back from Key West. Great area close to Bal Harbor and beach as well. Parking was a little anoying since theres barely any.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cy_Ron33141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaddyOMiami, General Manager at Daddy O Hotel, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
We always aim to please, and are very happy we did just that with your vacation. Thank you very much for the swell review. We hope that you will stay with us again, and next time, just leave the car with us- at no charge- and we'll park the car for you.

Warm regards,
Daddy O Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

983 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    423
    351
    109
    51
    49
See reviews for
135
468
81
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Bermuda
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

When my wife told me that we were staying at a hotel called "Daddy O" I expected a modern day brothel.

I chalk that up to my twisted tendency to expect the worst in things. Nonetheless, we arrived late and were checked in quickly and whisked away to our room. The next morning I had to send an urgent email and rushed down to the front desk to inquire as to where the computer room was and the attendant with a huge smile says you are looking at it she hopped off of her seat and invited me behind the check in to use her computer - another guest says "this is Daddy O - one big family" very easy going and helpful.

Also we paid originally for parking but whilst surfing through tripadvisor I saw a free parking voucher. I showed it to the attendant and she also gave me the deal.

Would highly recommend Daddy O

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nhuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaddyOMiami, General Manager at Daddy O Hotel, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
We are so pleased you liked us enough to consider us family! We are kind of fond of you too. Thank you for the kind review. We hope you will see us again soon. Take care in the mean time.

Sincerely,
Daddy O staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Lovely little place in the north of miami beach. Just a five minute walk to thr beach. Sweet and nice rooms and really friendly peoples. After spent a night there, return after a trip to key west because we like it thst much!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LRU86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaddyOMiami, General Manager at Daddy O Hotel, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for the lovely review. We are very happy that your stay with us was doubly enjoyable.
Please come back and bring some friends.

Sincerely,
Daddy O Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Air condition was noisy, and our room was far from reception or exit.
Also there are no lifts, so you need to carry your bags up stairs, can be heavy.
Check-in at 16.00, thats a first for me, and when we came rooms was not ready.

Unfortunately the internet was not so god, slow and need to login to some website to get internet just is bad, then its not easy to keep connected with ones, phones, laptops and pads.

Room Tip: You need god internet or chicken at 12.00 then this is not for you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrownGhost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaddyOMiami, General Manager at Daddy O Hotel, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Its unfortunate you experienced so many set backs during your stay. Our goal is always, aim to please and we very sincerely apologize for not doing so. Our internet can be spotty at times because there is only one internet provider on the island and the service isn't as advanced as others available elsewhere. We have and will continue to search for other services that can better suit our customer's needs. For now, I hope that you will not completely discard us from your future travel plans. Thank you for the review.

Sincerely,
Daddy O Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aventura, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Great location. Is home away from home. Great remodeling and update job. Before all the rooms were suites, now they have increase the amount rooms, eliminating the living rooms, but still a great Boutique hotel, but still the rooms are big as well as the bathrooms, Can´t wait to go back.

Room Tip: Upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JOZUMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaddyOMiami, General Manager at Daddy O Hotel, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
We are very pleased that you've enjoyed your stay with us once again. As you know, our aim is always to please and we are delighted to have done that twice for you. Hope to se you again for a third time, we will keep up the improvements.

Sincerely,
Daddy O Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago Ridge, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

1. Got there and was told I had to pay for parking. There was NOthing on my reservation that there was a charge for parking or rates and there was nothing on the website. I noticed, after I called this to their attention that there now is mention of parking fee. Response: "This is Miami." I found out later, that it's a common response to non disclosure. Can you say Banana Republic?

2. Beach is 5 blocks away....
3. Beach chairs they let you borrow are old and rickety and towels are bare.
4. Way too far from anything worth doing other than a shopping mall.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank 998Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaddyOMiami, General Manager at Daddy O Hotel, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
We would like to thank Tripadvisor for allowing businesses to address consumer reviews so that the hotel’s experience with the guest can also be heard. Being that the Daddy O Hotel is a small boutique hotel each staff member has the ability to become familiar with our guests that stay with us more than one night. With that being said we do recall you and your particular situation and “the parking charge” melt down you had with the front desk associate that checked you in. Poor research and planning on behalf of our potential guest is not to fault the Daddy O hotel. Our location, amenities, room rate, extra charges and policies are disclosed to the consumer on our website and third party sites. Upon check in when you threatened to get a lawyer, the front desk agent went the extra mile to inform you of the parking charge and went to the third party site which you booked through and showed you the following information:

The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.
• Self parking fee: USD 12 per day (in/out privileges)
• Valet parking fee: USD 12 per day (in/out privileges)
• Pet fee: USD 20 per room, per day
• Rollaway bed fee: USD 30 per day
The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.
Having been shown that the charges were disclosed your threats of hiring a lawyer were unnecessary and combative also the negative review you posted regarding “Disclosure” was not warranted. Being sympathetic to your cries of being on a budget the front desk agent gave you a 50% discount on parking which you did not mention in your review. The Daddy O Hotel has a strong 4.5 Tripadvisor rating with over 450 reviews and the details that Tripadivsor provides to the consumer are accurate. So rather than using Tripadvisor’s website to leave a negative review we really wish that you would have researched our wonderful property on Tripadvisor, our website, or the third party website you booked with then you would have been an informed guest and could have chosen a property which better fit your location preference and need for free parking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

This hotel is located in a terrific neighborhood. Close to the beach and very good restaurants. The rooms are very clean and service is excellent. It is a small hotel and very modern. They also have give you a very nice breakfast with fresh foods and coffee.

Room Tip: We had a room on the first floor. It was quiet, bed very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 482Joan74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaddyOMiami, General Manager at Daddy O Hotel, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
We are delighted to know you've enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will come back and visit us again soon!

Warm regards,
Daddy O Hotel team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bay Harbor Islands
0.5 mi away
Grand Beach Hotel Surfside
0.5 mi away
Sea View Hotel
Sea View Hotel
#3 of 5 in Bal Harbour
3.5 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Beach Surfside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort
0.4 mi away
Sun Harbour Boutique Hotel
0.9 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Bal Harbour, Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daddy O Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daddy O Hotel

Property: Daddy O Hotel
Address: 9660 E Bay Harbor Dr, Bay Harbor Islands, FL 33154-2104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Bay Harbor Islands
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bay Harbor Islands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Daddy O Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish boutique hotel provides guests with a sophisticated yet personal experience along with convenient access to South Beach hot spots, dining, shopping, nightlife and beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Daddy O Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing