We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Daddy O Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Daddy O Hotel
Curitiba, PR
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at Daddy O Hotel. The Thing we like the most was the staf. Everybody were really helpfull and friendlly, mainly Fabiana Petroni, who stayed at the front desk. We Forgot a package in the hotel and she was very kind sending it back to us in Brazil! We recomend!

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Marianabronze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaddyOMiami, General Manager at Daddy O Hotel, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for the review! Fabiana and all of our staff appreciate your recognition. And we’re very pleased to mail back lost or forgotten items to guests. Its just another way that the Daddy O takes care of their guests- checked in or not. Thanks again. We hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,
Daddy O Hotel Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

890 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    389
    325
    94
    47
    35
See reviews for
116
427
73
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We had a wonderful time!!!The Hotel is just perfect, the rooms are big and clean! The staff is very friendly and helpful. Jane, Courtney, Kevin and Elaine were really great people. The location is good too, close to the beach and many nice restaurants.


We cant wait to go back to Miami and we would definitely stay at the Daddy o Hotel again.

Room Tip: We had room 225 a, the staff told us that it was one of the biggest rooms. It was really nice and ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaddyOMiami, General Manager at Daddy O Hotel, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Thank you for posting a 5 star review of the Daddy O Hotel on tripadvisor. Jane, Courtney, Kevin, Elaine and the rest of our staff thanks you for mentioning their efforts towards making your stay a success. We do hope that when you plan your next vacation to Miami you will return to the Daddy O Hotel for another peaceful stay.
Thank you,
Daddy O Hotel team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

At the arrival of the hotel we had a bottle of wine and a letter wishing us a happy anniversary from the staff. All of the staff was very friendly. Decor was beautiful. Rooms were nice and clean. Only downside is they didn't have a pool, which we didn't even care to much about anyway.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaddyOMiami, General Manager at Daddy O Hotel, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
We’re happy that you’ve enjoyed your anniversary with us! The Daddy O staff strives to make our guests feel happy and well attended to. Thank you for taking notice of all our efforts. We hope you come and celebrate all your milestones with the Daddy O Hotel.
Thank you,
Daddy O Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
82 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

We spent our anniversary weekend here while going to a Miami footbal game. The hotel was very neat the rooms were clean and comfortable. Loved that it was dog friendly. Great little boutique. A far amount of the review said the walls where thin but we didn't have an issue with it, maybe because we were in a corner room? We were able to get a great deal they were running on hotels.com for around $75 total so this made the value excellent. I think I would still pay up to $125 for it. We would definitely go back! The only thing was the area was a little bit intimdating when we arrived at night as there were some surrounding buildings that were "ragged" by daylight though it seemed to be a decent area.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank couple-n-pup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaddyOMiami, General Manager at Daddy O Hotel, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Thank you for posting a great review of the Daddy O Hotel on tripadvisor. We would like to thank you for spending your anniversary weekend with us and we hope that you return to Daddy O Hotel the same time next year. Yes, we are a pet friendly hotel, we charge a modest $10 per night per pet for small animals under 25 pounds. All of our rooms are not pet friendly, so we ask that you please announce that you are bringing a pet prior to check in so that we are able to provide you with one our 6 pet friendly rooms. Please do not let the area intimidate you, Bay Harbor Islands and Bal Harbour is one of the most upscale areas in all of South Florida. At first site you may notice a few buildings that are under renovation, but when taking a second look most people take notice of the endless amount of high end cars, the famous upscale shopping area Bal Harbour Shops and the beautiful beach. We assure you that this area is one of the safest locations in all of Miami Beach.
All the Best,
Daddy O Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

I live about 4 hrs driving / 30 minutes flying from Miami in Tampa, so I travel to South Florida & the Miami area fairly often. I've stayed at many locations in the city over the years, from tiny old art deco places on South Beach to some of the most coveted hotels. By far, the Daddy O offered me the best experience and best bang for my buck I've ever gotten.

I booked last notice, just hours before my arrival and the hotel staff was incredibly accommodating. They were welcoming, gracious and mannerly, willing to answer all of my questions with a smile (which was refreshing considering nearly all hotel staffs I've experienced in Miami have been somewhat rude).

The hotel itself is very up to date and cleanly. The bedding is impeccable & that's usually where I'm most dissatisfied as a traveler. Although the rooms are a bit small, they are very comfortable, clean and perfect for solo travelers & couples. Every morning there is a complimentary breakfast spread; freshly baked local muffins, bagels & bread, fruit, yogurt, coffee, tea, fresh juices.. A perfect way to start the day. There's also a lovely intimate restaurant on the property, a bit pricey but worth every cent.

The Daddy O is located in one of the ritziest areas of Miami yet is incredibly well priced & affordable for the average traveler. The hotel has very reasonable parking at just $8 a day in comparison to the average $20 or $30 I'm accustomed to forking over. Also, wifi is complimentary and there are no hidden fees revealed at checkout. The Bay Harbor / Bal Harbor area is very safe and quiet (which is relieving to come back to after a long day or night on the town). The Shoppes at Bal Harbor is an easy 5 minute walk from the hotel and South Beach is a 5-10 minute drive depending on traffic.

I will literally never be booking anywhere else.. The Daddy O exceeds all of my needs when traveling to Miami and made my stay better than ever.

Ask for Billy and Jeff!! They were so friendly and professional.. They'll be more than willing to lead anyone in the direction of some fun in the sun :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IndieeB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaddyOMiami, General Manager at Daddy O Hotel, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Thank you for posting a 5 star review of the Daddy O Hotel on tripadvisor. Your review, description of the Daddy O hotel and surrounding areas could not have written any better, your details are spot on. We appreciate you taking the time to leave such a detailed and kind review of our establishment. Billy and Jeff would like to say thank you for mentioning their efforts towards making your stay at the Daddy O Hotel pleasant. Now that you have found your new home away from home we look forward to you returning in the near future.
Thank you,
Daddy O Hotel Associates
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alora, Spain
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We only spent one day at this hotel - but it was more than enough to get a good impression. Clean and nice rooms (I would probably not chose the same lime and pink theme, but hey - it's not my own home) - and the staff was helpful and nice to us. The rooms were nice and clean as well - and the price wasn't bad! Free complimentary international calling as well!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MieMieMieMie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaddyOMiami, General Manager at Daddy O Hotel, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Thank you for posting a review of the Daddy O Hotel on tripadvisor. Our staff is pleased to hear that you enjoyed your one night stay at our boutique hotel. We hope that you plan on staying longer the next time you return to Miami, the Daddy O is a great home away from home.
Thank you,
Daddy O Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Just found the best place to stay on my frequent trips to Miami.
Outstanding Staff: kudos to Wendy, Courtney, Elaine, Fabiana, Jane, everyone else on board including "special guest" Orlando. Personal attention given to each guest from all of the team.
Outstanding Rooms: Premium bedding, a very clean, quiet and fresh room, High level boutique amenities.
Outstanding Location: close to everything: Bal Harbour, the beautiful beach, and all that the Miami area has to offer.
Outstanding Value: with no "resort fees"
Outstanding Management: The general manager, Kevin, will make sure you will enjoy your stay. His personal recommendations for sights,entertainment and activities are right on the money.
Thank you to all. I'll be back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cashews_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaddyOMiami, General Manager at Daddy O Hotel, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Thank you for posting a 5 star review of the Daddy O Hotel on tripadvisor. Our entire staff would like to say thank you for mentioning their efforts towards making your stay at the Daddy O Hotel a success. Customer reviews such as the one you posted reassures management and owners that our staff is doing a tremendous job with guest satisfaction. We appreciate you staying with the Daddy O Hotel and look forward to when you return.
Best Regards,
Daddy O Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bay Harbor Islands
0.5 mi away
Grand Beach Hotel Surfside
0.5 mi away
Sea View Hotel
Sea View Hotel
#3 of 5 in Bal Harbour
3.5 of 5 stars 411 reviews
3.0 mi away
Oceanside Hotel
Oceanside Hotel
#76 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
The Confidante
The Confidante
#19 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,734 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#99 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,515 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bal Harbour Quarzo
Bal Harbour Quarzo
#4 of 5 in Bal Harbour
4.0 of 5 stars 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daddy O Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daddy O Hotel

Property: Daddy O Hotel
Address: 9660 E Bay Harbor Dr, Bay Harbor Islands, FL 33154-2104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Bay Harbor Islands
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bay Harbor Islands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Daddy O Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish boutique hotel provides guests with a sophisticated yet personal experience along with convenient access to South Beach hot spots, dining, shopping, nightlife and beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Otel, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Daddy O Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing