We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place to stay @ affordable rate”
Review of Daddy O Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Daddy O Hotel
Reviewed January 30, 2012

It s a very nice hotel, friendly staff.
However the rooms are not soundproof you may hear your nextdoor neighbor snoring, sneezing, whispering.....or else !
There is no pool and the beach is a 10mn walk. There is an 8$ parking fee per day unless you have a coupon code (mention "trip" when you check-in)
B'fast is ok. Enough to get by till noon !
If you call the hotel direct, they will adjust your rate to the best rate you might have found on the net.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patrice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaddyOMiami, General Manager at Daddy O Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2012

Thank you for your kind review, our staff here at the Daddy O Hotel is devoted to making sure that your stay with us was a pleasant one. We value your business as one of our customers and we hope you will remember us for your next visit. It’s through service reviews that we evaluate our service and we do very much appreciate your kind review.
Sincerely,
Daddy O Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,074)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

661 - 667 of 1,074 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2012

Very nice servise delivered by the front desck staff
Excellent location
clean and modern rooms
Walking distance from Bal Harbour shops
The price excelent for the location and quality of the accomodations
Definitely I would go back

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DonquijoteII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaddyOMiami, General Manager at Daddy O Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2012

Thank you for your kind review, we do appreciate your business and hope you will consider us again the next time you are in the South Florida area. Again, we appreciate your kind review and hope to see you again in the future.
Sincerely,
Daddy O Hotel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2012

We stayed there for three nights and we liked this place a lot. It's only ten minutes (by foot) from there to the beach. The room was nice, clean and modern with a 42 inch flat screen TV on the wall. The safe was large enough to easily fit any size laptop in there. The only thing missing was a refridgerator. Also, don't expect too much from the complimentary breakfast - it's really just the basics - but still ok. And yes, the rooms do have thin walls. We heard the person in the next room talking on the phone loud and clear but since this wasn't at night we didn't really care. All in all, I would recommend this place to my friends any time.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rene N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaddyOMiami, General Manager at Daddy O Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Daddy O Hotel. We appreciate each and every review that are guests leave on tripadvisor. When you are planning your next trip to Miami please remember to stay at the Daddy O Hotel.
Best Regards,
Daddy O Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2012

The staff is great...they are always helpful and eager to make sure you have a great stay. Other people commented about wifi but i stay at this hotel once a month for business and never have any issues with wifi! It is a European style hotel, it is two floors (no elevator) with a modern look and feel. The rooms have great flat panel TVs and are very comfortable and modern. You cannot beat the value of this place. You are a couple blocks from the beach, the Bal Harbour Mall and plenty of restaurants and bars. You are away from the hustle and bustle of South Beach but a $20 cab ride gets you there. The added value is the great breakfast every morning - bagels, breads, pastries, fruit, yogurt, and an amazing coffee machine that makes you any kind of hot beverage you can think of (plus juice machine). Best value around!

Room Tip: May want to request a room on the first floor so you don't have to carry suitcases upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MHH-Dallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaddyOMiami, General Manager at Daddy O Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2012

Thank you for posting your review of the Daddy O Hotel on tripadvisor. Our staff is pleased that you have found our hotel to be a great home away from home each month. In reading your tip for other reviewers I would like to mention that the Daddy O Hotel offers bellman service to all travelers that need assistance with luggage.
Best Regards,
Daddy O Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

Great Front desk staff, with a cute boutique look to the hotel.
Great location, only problem was the unprotected WiFi I had to use to go online and find things in the area, it was slow and inconsistent.
In fact the internet was the only thing wrong, other wise the hotel was wonderful.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Micha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaddyOMiami, General Manager at Daddy O Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2012

Thank you for posting a review of the Daddy O Hotel on tripadvisor. We are happy that you enjoyed staying at our boutique hotel, and our front desk staff especially thanks you for mentioning they are doing a "great job". Regarding the spotty WIFI, we understand that a good Internet connection is necessary. Our WIFI is password protected and we have asked our service provider to find out why the guest connection is inconsistent. The next time you plan on visiting the Miami area please remember to book with the Daddy O Hotel.
Best Regards,
Daddy O Hotel Associates.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

I found this hotel through hotwire and it was about half the price of where some of my friends stayed, about a five minute drive away down Collins Ave. It's a very new place with modern finishes and decor, including a Keurig coffee machine in the room. I don't think there are any amenities like a pool, fitness center, etc. but I didn't ask either. I was in town to go see stuff and meet up with friends so, that wasn't a priority.

The modest continental breakfast had above average breads and bagels including some dark rye bagels which I'm a big fan of. Muffins, yogurt, coffee, and juices rounded out the selection.

The commercial strip on the adjoining block has a small selection of shops and restaurants including a sushi/asian place and a french cafe/bistro place that looked like it had recently changed ownership. I had a salmon benedict from the french place and it was pretty good. If you walk back towards the beach area, there's a major shopping center a couple blocks away, and a larger commercial area of shops and restaurants.

All in all, a very good value for the modern surroundings, nice little touches, friendly service, and decent location (if you aren't intending to be in south beach for a lot of the time). It was a convenient central staging point for various activities that had me going in almost every direction from here. The only blemish on this review is that the rooms had a strong odor of cleaning supplies - some sort of artificial citrusy smell.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uppercaseB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaddyOMiami, General Manager at Daddy O Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2012

Thank you for posting your comments of the Daddy O Hotel on tripadvisor. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at our beautiful boutique hotel in Bay Harbor Islands, Florida. When planning your next trip to Miami please remember to book with the Daddy O Hotel.
Best Regards,
Daddy O Hotel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2012

the staff at the front desk was super nice! they let us check out at 2 pm so we were able to go to the beach and come back and shower before out flight. the rooms r gorgeous, very modern decor. everything is very new and clean. highly recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chai9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaddyOMiami, General Manager at Daddy O Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2012

Thank you for posting your review of the Daddy O Hotel on tripadvisor. Our staff was happy to assist you with a late checkout so that you were able to enjoy every minute of the beautiful sunny beach.
Thank you,
Daddy O Hotel Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bay Harbor Islands
0.5 mi away
Sea View Hotel
Sea View Hotel
#3 of 5 in Bal Harbour
509 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sun Harbour Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Grand Beach Hotel Surfside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Bal Harbour Quarzo
Bal Harbour Quarzo
#4 of 5 in Bal Harbour
312 reviews
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Windsor Inn
4.3 mi away
Marenas Beach Resort
Marenas Beach Resort
#2 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daddy O Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daddy O Hotel

Address: 9660 E Bay Harbor Dr, Bay Harbor Islands, FL 33154-2104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Bay Harbor Islands
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bay Harbor Islands
Price Range: $146 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Daddy O Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish boutique hotel provides guests with a sophisticated yet personal experience along with convenient access to South Beach hot spots, dining, shopping, nightlife and beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Daddy O Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing