We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Daddy O Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Grand Beach Hotel Bay Harbor(Bay Harbor Islands)
$159
$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
$144
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$190
$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$629
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Sea View Hotel(Bal Harbour)
$255
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$199
$125
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$269
$188
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$179
$147
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bal Harbour Quarzo(Bal Harbour)
$248
$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,108)
Filter reviews
1,108 results
Traveler rating
456
392
130
71
59
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
456
392
130
71
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbal harborhaulover beachcontinental breakfastboutique hotelsmall hotelyogurtcoffee machinethin wallsquiet neighborhoodwithin walking distanceparking feefirst floormiami areabeach towelssurfsidefloridacruise
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
695 - 700 of 1,108 reviews
Reviewed January 26, 2012

The staff is great...they are always helpful and eager to make sure you have a great stay. Other people commented about wifi but i stay at this hotel once a month for business and never have any issues with wifi! It is a European style hotel, it is two floors (no elevator) with a modern look and feel. The rooms have great flat panel TVs and are very comfortable and modern. You cannot beat the value of this place. You are a couple blocks from the beach, the Bal Harbour Mall and plenty of restaurants and bars. You are away from the hustle and bustle of South Beach but a $20 cab ride gets you there. The added value is the great breakfast every morning - bagels, breads, pastries, fruit, yogurt, and an amazing coffee machine that makes you any kind of hot beverage you can think of (plus juice machine). Best value around!

Room Tip: May want to request a room on the first floor so you don't have to carry suitcases upstairs.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MHH-Dallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaddyOMiami, General Manager at Daddy O Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2012

Thank you for posting your review of the Daddy O Hotel on tripadvisor. Our staff is pleased that you have found our hotel to be a great home away from home each month. In reading your tip for other reviewers I would like to mention that the Daddy O Hotel offers bellman service to all travelers that need assistance with luggage.
Best Regards,
Daddy O Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

Great Front desk staff, with a cute boutique look to the hotel.
Great location, only problem was the unprotected WiFi I had to use to go online and find things in the area, it was slow and inconsistent.
In fact the internet was the only thing wrong, other wise the hotel was wonderful.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Micha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaddyOMiami, General Manager at Daddy O Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2012

Thank you for posting a review of the Daddy O Hotel on tripadvisor. We are happy that you enjoyed staying at our boutique hotel, and our front desk staff especially thanks you for mentioning they are doing a "great job". Regarding the spotty WIFI, we understand that a good Internet connection is necessary. Our WIFI is password protected and we have asked our service provider to find out why the guest connection is inconsistent. The next time you plan on visiting the Miami area please remember to book with the Daddy O Hotel.
Best Regards,
Daddy O Hotel Associates.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

I found this hotel through hotwire and it was about half the price of where some of my friends stayed, about a five minute drive away down Collins Ave. It's a very new place with modern finishes and decor, including a Keurig coffee machine in the room. I don't think there are any amenities like a pool, fitness center, etc. but I didn't ask either. I was in town to go see stuff and meet up with friends so, that wasn't a priority.

The modest continental breakfast had above average breads and bagels including some dark rye bagels which I'm a big fan of. Muffins, yogurt, coffee, and juices rounded out the selection.

The commercial strip on the adjoining block has a small selection of shops and restaurants including a sushi/asian place and a french cafe/bistro place that looked like it had recently changed ownership. I had a salmon benedict from the french place and it was pretty good. If you walk back towards the beach area, there's a major shopping center a couple blocks away, and a larger commercial area of shops and restaurants.

All in all, a very good value for the modern surroundings, nice little touches, friendly service, and decent location (if you aren't intending to be in south beach for a lot of the time). It was a convenient central staging point for various activities that had me going in almost every direction from here. The only blemish on this review is that the rooms had a strong odor of cleaning supplies - some sort of artificial citrusy smell.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uppercaseB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaddyOMiami, General Manager at Daddy O Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2012

Thank you for posting your comments of the Daddy O Hotel on tripadvisor. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at our beautiful boutique hotel in Bay Harbor Islands, Florida. When planning your next trip to Miami please remember to book with the Daddy O Hotel.
Best Regards,
Daddy O Hotel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2012

the staff at the front desk was super nice! they let us check out at 2 pm so we were able to go to the beach and come back and shower before out flight. the rooms r gorgeous, very modern decor. everything is very new and clean. highly recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chai9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaddyOMiami, General Manager at Daddy O Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2012

Thank you for posting your review of the Daddy O Hotel on tripadvisor. Our staff was happy to assist you with a late checkout so that you were able to enjoy every minute of the beautiful sunny beach.
Thank you,
Daddy O Hotel Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2012

This hotel is located in a great location - accessible to many restaurants and shopping by foot. It is a beautiful hotel with very helpful staff. The complimentary breakfast was a great touch. There is no room service but you are able to order from local restaurants. The hotel rooms are well-appointed but the walls seem to be thin - I could hear the neighbors. That's my only criticism but overall it was a very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DoctahJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaddyOMiami, General Manager at Daddy O Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2012

Thank you for staying at the Daddy O Hotel and thank you for taking the time to leave a review of the hotel on tripadvisor. Our staff is happy that you found our service to be very helpful we hope that when you return to Miami you will stay with us again.
Best Regards,
Daddy O Hotel Associates

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews