We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“European Style Hotel with excellent service - clean - comfortable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Daddy O Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Daddy O Hotel
Lake Worth
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“European Style Hotel with excellent service - clean - comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2011

Daddy-O Hotel's front desk staff was so accommodating. This is a small hotel so each guest is treated with genuine hospitality. We arrived early and even though a room was not ready, the staff was quick to offer to store our luggage, instruct us in the use of the city bus (very simple and in our opinion the best way to go back and forth in Miami Beach), and set us up with parking for our car. The area was very safe - Bal Harbor is a couple of blocks away. Even with a slight glitch - it was Memorial Day weekend and the linen company didn't deliver enough towels - the staff made sure we had clean beach towels as bath towel substitutes. The continental breakfast was good - fresh ground coffee, bagels, delicous danish, and juices. The room was small but very clean and comfortable. We will definitely return when we want to check out the sights of Miami Beach again.

Room Tip: Nonrefundable internet reservation is best rate
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank juliepetillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

967 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    416
    346
    106
    51
    48
See reviews for
133
460
80
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
houston, tx
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2011

Cool Property, exactly what Chris the night Desk manager promised. Good SECURE parking. Courteous Helpful Day staff. "Ruth". No joke, if they keep hooked up with the Internet, and don't go crazy with the prices, this place is the Deal of the Century. Clean, Updated Chic property, not to mention Quiet and not the hustle of South Beach.
Thanks

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mikeywayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2011

Only spent 1 night here, hotel is really neat and modern, the room was spotless, great comfy bed, nice big flat screen tv, bathroom great, plus they have parking at side of hotel and in private parking lot at the back where they feed meter for you. Hotel seems to have mainly European clientele.
Location is very convenient, you can pratically walk across the bridge over to Bal Harbour, a big shopping centre is there plus many restaurants and shops; public beach is also only 15 minutes away if you want to walk.
We asked for tips on restaurants and what to do around, the girl at desk was extremely helpful and also rang a restaurant for us. Continental breakfast was good, yoghurts, pastries and bread, the coffee machine makes a great cappuccino/latte/mocha!
We asked the hotel manager if we could leave the car there past check-out time and she said no problems, in fact she fed the meter until we got back at 2pm.
This hotel is out of the hustle and bustle of South Beach but still only 20 minutes away from there; all in all a great Hotel in a great location, would highly recommend it!

Room Tip: ask for rooms on higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ieily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2011

From start to finish my husband and I had an enjoyable stay at this hotel. The customer service was pleasant. Kudos, though, to Courtney, who checked us in. She was very personable, very efficient, and very helpful.

PROS:
- Beautiful room: elegant decor, modern, clean bathroom, amazingly comfy bed with lots of pillows, coffee station, tv, 2 telephones (free calls)
- Complimentary continental breakfast - coffee (AND cappucino, mocha, etc.), chocolate, cocoa, tea - breads, bagels & pastries, OJ & apple juice. Coffee and tea available all day
- Room rates - absolutely affordable for the traveller on a budget
- Location - Bay Harbour Islands are beautiful, the hotel is a few minutes away from the beach, and is in a prime retail area.
- Can be cost-effective: even though the hotel in a top-end retail area, you can find affordable dining nearby
- Free wireless in rooms

CONS:
- The walls are THIN!!! We could hear conversations from the rooms on either side of us, plus the footfalls from guests in the room immediately above us.
- Location: NOT on the water, if that's what you're looking for. I think this hotel provides street views only :(
- The breakfast area is TINY. Not a lot of room to maneuver.
- Very limited parking: 12 spots assigned to the hotel, plus metered parking behind the hotel. The hotel picked up our parking tab when we told them we were honeymooning :)

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, Brazil
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2011

Very nice hotel, walking distance from Bal Harbour Shops, good restaurants around, at a very good price!!!!

Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LauraSaoPaulo_Brazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2011

We stayed in this hotel for ten nights for our honeymoon and overall we were very happy with our stay. The staff were so friendly and very happy to help. We asked to change rooms after the first night because the room was a bit noisy, which the receptionist organised very quickly and without any fuss. The rooms were very stylish, with a modern bathroom and very comfy bed. The complimentary breakfast was quite simple but enjoyable, and the complimentary tea/coffee throughout the day was a real bonus. The hotel is in a safe, quiet area and only a ten minute walk to the beach. It provided an ideal base for exploring South Beach (a 15 minute drive), and other parts of South Florida. We would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a modern, stylish base for exploring Miami and the surrounding areas.

Room Tip: First floor rooms on the outside of the building
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nottmgirl86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McDonough, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2011

The King bed was large and VERY comfy!! The room was spacious and very clean and so cute! Flat screen tv and yummy continental breakfast! Very cheap price for the location! Close to the beach and shopping! Free WiFi.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank allison7922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bay Harbor Islands
0.5 mi away
Grand Beach Hotel Surfside
0.5 mi away
Sea View Hotel
Sea View Hotel
#3 of 5 in Bal Harbour
3.5 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
0.4 mi away
The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Miami Beach Surfside
0.9 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Bal Harbour, Miami
0.4 mi away
Sun Harbour Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daddy O Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daddy O Hotel

Property: Daddy O Hotel
Address: 9660 E Bay Harbor Dr, Bay Harbor Islands, FL 33154-2104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Bay Harbor Islands
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bay Harbor Islands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Daddy O Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish boutique hotel provides guests with a sophisticated yet personal experience along with convenient access to South Beach hot spots, dining, shopping, nightlife and beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Daddy O Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing