We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Calm, relaxing place, outstanding food and service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Art & Wellness Hotel Huis ten Wolde

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Art & Wellness Hotel Huis ten Wolde
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in De Bult
Greenwich, London
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Calm, relaxing place, outstanding food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

Outstanding personal service, very friendly.
Wonderful, interesting food, changing menu. Very well thought out food.
Great beers, stylish comfortable lounge.
Nordic style, bright airy rooms.
Nice pool and sauna.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank butlen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    99
    26
    7
    5
See reviews for
12
125
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

We booked a last minute weekend at Huis ten Wolde because we were looking for some post xmas/new year rest and relaxation before the year kicked off. We were not disappointed and this was really the perfect place and perfect weekend to unwind!

I cannot say enough about how professional and lovely the staff were. Nothing was too much effort. The hotel was clean and all the facilities (indoor pools, sauna, Jacuzzi etc) were of an excellent standard and in good condition. The restaurant was good and the wine excellent, although they could try to change the atmosphere / layout of the room which is currently a bit too ‘hotel breakfast room’ like….

The hotel has managed to create a lovely peaceful atmosphere. It is beautiful and sleek and the attention to detail is superb. Homemade peppermints and baked goods; well-chosen house wines; high-quality bathroom goodies; good quality bikes and maps for cycling in the area (recommended!); and an inviting lounge area with a big fire are just some that stood out.

The highlight of the weekend was the time we spent at the wellness centre. We were pampered all day by Anouk and Tizia. They were extremely professional and we left feeling totally rejuvenated. Again, no detail was overlooked and the entire day was heavenly.

We didn’t want to leave and I have no doubt that we will return. Thank you to all the staff at HTW!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nadia v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

I have stayed in this hotel for business twice. It is a great place to relax, it has good food and very polite personnel. The only thing I did not like was the sound of the air conditioning (during the night it made a humming sound) and the odor in the bathroom. These were minor things though.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Arjan v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

The hotel was difficult to find following the Tom Tom navi however when I arrived everything was good. simple clean modern room friendly staff. No complaints would use the hotel again should I be in the same area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Level Contributor
72 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2012

This is a pleasant hotel, friendly staff, rooms are clean and spacious,wifi in room, excellent restaurant. Maybe ask the hotel for directions as the navigation system sometimes guides you along a dirt road instead of the paved road just before you get to the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Ursula P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Canada
Level Contributor
106 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2011

We stayed in this hotel for one night. It was an adventure finding it in the dark as it's along what first appeared to be a narrow dead end road. It is a new modern hotel, and not a chain. We were welcomed warmly by reception, on arrival and also in the hotel restaurant. The staff was very personable and helpful with all questions. In the restaurant I chose a three course surprise menu, my husband a tenderloin steak and potatoes gratin. When I indicated that my rib eye seemed a bit tough, it was immediately exchanged. "If you're not happy, our chef is also not happy". My replacement was excellent as was my husband's meal. On the negative side, the twin beds slide easily across the floor and have 'soft sides'. Beware restless sleepers!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NL5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2011

Everything was just as it should be in a hotel: friendly staff, comfortable room and beds, excellent food, excellent service, decent swimming-pool and sauna, countryside all around.
Example: We were quite late for breakfast and there was only one fresh jam-pastry left. We asked for more and they baked some specially for us.
For dinner we choose the 3-course surprise menu: it was fantastic, very good value.
Their speciality is mint cake which they make themselves and have out on the reception desk, delicious, reminds me of Kendal mint cake.
We'll certainly come here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael18859075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near De Bult
4.1 mi away
Hotel Restaurant de Jonge
Hotel Restaurant de Jonge
#2 of 3 in Giethoorn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel de Harmonie
Hotel de Harmonie
#1 of 3 in Giethoorn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
6.9 mi away
Geertien Hotel Cafe-Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Fletcher Hotel Restaurant De Eese
11.3 mi away
Hotel Landgoed Oldruitenborgh
6.6 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Wolvega-Heerenveen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art & Wellness Hotel Huis ten Wolde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art & Wellness Hotel Huis ten Wolde

Property: Art & Wellness Hotel Huis ten Wolde
Address: Onderduikersweg 6 | De Bult nabij Steenwijk, 8346KP De Bult, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Overijssel Province > De Bult
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in De Bult
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Art & Wellness Hotel Huis ten Wolde 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Art & Wellness Hotel Huis ten Wolde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing