We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Different”
Review of Palace Pizza

Palace Pizza
Ranked #1 of 66 Restaurants in Bartow
Restaurant details
Fort Meade
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Different”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

This place when it opened the staff really went all out, but my recent trip wasn't a very good experience.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank 710janice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    18
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
florida
Level Contributor
102 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Maybe it was a bad day”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We had read the reviews on this place and saw that a lot of folks enjoy their food. So we decided to give it a try. Maybe it was a bad day because it was not good. The selections are on the bar and you ask for which style pizza you desire. They then warm them up in one of the ovens. Selections were limited that day and it was lunch time so I would have thought them to be better prepared. My pizza (hawaiian) was not good. Cold and tasteless. Pepperoni which my family chose was so oily the paper plate it was served on was soaked through the bottom. I did express to the staff it was not good and they did offer another selection but by then I had lost my appetite and desire to eat here.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank thenfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best pizza in central Florida”
Reviewed August 17, 2012 via mobile

By far the best pizza around. I am probably the pickiest pizza critic there is and I give Palace Pizza a 10 out of 10 score. The drive to Bartow is worth it if you are any where in central Florida.

Helpful?
1 Thank Cris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrington, Maine
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“ITALIAN STYLE PIZZA AND OTHER FOODS RESTAURANT”
Reviewed May 13, 2012

In store and take away Pizza and other Italian dish restaurant ... part of a small number of restaurants located in Central Florida which provide good food at reasonable prices.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank walt1929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houghton Lake, Michigan
Level Contributor
99 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“good pizza great wine”
Reviewed January 19, 2012

very good pizza and the owner made us sangria which was out of this world.

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank michbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palace Pizza also viewed

Bartow, Central Florida
Bartow, Central Florida
 
Bartow, Central Florida
Bartow, Central Florida
 
Bartow, Central Florida
Bartow, Central Florida
 

Been to Palace Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing