We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Baldwin
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Baldwin
Anderson, South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

I was traveling with my elderly parents and needed to break up trip from SC to FL. The hotel was near I-10. It was very clean and staff very friendly. Continental breakfast was good and supplied well. I'll definitely stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grandmana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    23
    15
    12
    16
See reviews for
30
34
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bethesda, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I have stayed here dozens of times in the past 6 years. It has always been very clean and comfortable with excellent, friendly service. This last trip, employees went above and beyond the call of duty to help. Excellent, reasonably priced rooms with parking at your door. Couldn't be more convenient.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BSWarea51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We were traveling from south Florida to Georgia and wanted to break the trip up. It is rare that I ever book a hotel without checking reviews first but we were on the road and this was our best Best Western option for the distance we wanted to travel. I called and made the reservation over the phone. I am home now and am shocked seeing good reviews. This was the nastiest, worst Best Western ever. The check-in was fine. The young lady at the desk was well-informed and polite. But the room was filthy. The carpet didn't even appear to have been vacuumed. I looked at the bed linens and they appeared clean until closer inspection. I needed an electrical outlet so I moved the night stand. It was filthy. The shower/tub was dirty and I took pictures. There was a bath mat that appeared to have never been cleaned under or around. I wouldn't even take a shower. Our options were limited in the area. My husband was taking some over-the-counter allergy medicine and asked me if I wanted one. I told him I felt like I needed Frontline! During the course of our trip we stayed at other Best Westerns and I have emails requesting for us to do a survey regarding our stay. But not from this one. I can only imagine why! The "adjacent" restaurant is a bad Waffle House. One last tidbit...in front of our parking space was a big fire ant hill.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunnysidega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Baldwin hotels

Florida
Level Contributor
93 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

I've stayed here three times. The rate is very reasonable, the rooms clean (with refrigerators), and there's free wi-fi. I like the breakfast better than at a Hampton Inn because there's always hard boiled eggs, along with the other normal cereals, rolls, etc. There's a Truck Stop Restaurant next door. They allow pets for a small extra charge.
It's just a block off I-10 at the Hwy 301 exit, and about 20 minutes from downtown Jacksonville.
Everyone working there has always been very friendly.
I intend on staying there again.

Room Tip: They allow pets....at a small extra charge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travels46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napanee
Level Contributor
86 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Stopped at the Best Western hotel in Baldwin.easy access from the interstate. Nice friendly staff,rooms were clean and comfortable.it is good value,breakfast was the typical contintental style but was very good for a quick bite and then head down the road.

Room Tip: Small town with few choices for meals,but it is what it is.Try the pizza place down the street..it i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roystoys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 4, 2012

After ten hours of driving and waiting for friends to show up at the JAX airport, BW at Baldwin was a great place to stay. Breakfast also had some good variety. Quiet, clean, room was not cramped and good beds.



  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baldwin
8.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville I-10 West
8.4 mi away
Travelodge Suites MacClenny
8.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville West/Chaffee Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Cecil Field Inn & Suites
14.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville
8.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chaffee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Baldwin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Baldwin

Property: Red Roof Inn Baldwin
Address: 1088 US Highway 301 South, I-10 at Exit 343, Baldwin, FL 32234-3600 (Formerly Best Western Baldwin Inn)
Location: United States > Florida > Baldwin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Baldwin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Baldwin 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn Baldwin offers convenient access off of I-10 outside of Jacksonville, FL. Located just minutes from Downtown Jacksonville. Enjoy a relaxing and comfortable stay whether you are traveling for business or family trip. The hotel features free WiFi, flat screen TV, free hot breakfast, an outdoor pool and microwave/fridge in each room. A wide variety of shopping and dining opportunities available a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Baldwin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Baldwin
Baldwin Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing