We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Bal Harbour
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (469)
Filter reviews
469 results
Traveler rating
317
73
40
16
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
317
73
40
16
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews haulover park exhale spa floor to ceiling windows south beach beautiful property st regis guest relations pool staff upgraded to a suite steam room partial ocean view fort lauderdale key biscayne luxury hotel full kitchen beautiful room front desk manager
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 469 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2020

Great location with first class service. Every day there is a free drink in the bar. Complementary coffee in the morning. One of the staff saw my hands were full with my coffees and walked me to the elevator so he could push the button for me Poolside I always make sure that we had cold water and plenty of towels.
Looking forward to returning here again

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank uropsych
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020 via mobile

Wonderful staff. Dean was great in particular. He turned around a less than ideal situation. Really excellent service. Also very lovely rooms and nice location at the northern most point of south beach.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank eyeguyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020

Don’t bother laying extra for “oceanfront.” It is cinsidered the top several floors but the photo is from the other side Of the hotel for permanent residents, your “oceanfront “ more expensive room is of a room perpendicular to the ocean along where about 3/4 of the view is of a very noisy highway, if you want to stay here get “partial ocean view.” . My travel agent had called to clarify this before I booked but they didn’t explain that the rooms are. It parallel to the ocean, when I complained, they offered me a bottle of champagne as compensation and I don’t drink champagne, the hotel itself is first class, the two bedroom suites are wonderful, great staff in general, but the restaurant has quite a limited menu. Thet charge $40/day resort fee for.nothing I used, give a $100 resort fee but I find out it is not good at the spa. If you don’t mind the noise and the poor view and they limited menu, you will like it here,

Room tip: Get the partial view ;it’s not oceanfront
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wisconsinnative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sase G, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Bal Harbour, Miami, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2020

Dear Wisconsinnative,

We appreciate the feedback from your most recent stay with us. I’m thrilled to hear about the attentive service of our team of Ladies and Gentlemen. Thank you also for the feedback on your room view. We love that oceanfront rooms and suites at our resort afford views of both the ocean and Biscayne Bay, as well as the coastline to the north. Thank you again and I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back!

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2019

My family and I had the pleasure of staying at the Ritz Carlton Bal Harbor just before the thanksgiving holiday. Prior to our arrival I received an email from the hotel asking if we are celebrating any special occasions.
We were actually celebrating our daughter's 8th birthday and a babymoon so I replied with the details and we exchanged a few more emails.
Upon our arrival we were upgraded to a suite and Thembinkosi from guest services decorated it with 70 balloons!
To make it even better a few delicious treats were also waiting for us.
The hotel staff made us feel so welcomed and the upgrade and the decorations made this such a special experience that we will cherish forever.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank M9642ZValexn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2019 via mobile

We got engaged at this hotel.
Best decision! Themba,coordinator at the hotel is amazing. She helped me alot and made the entire experience magical. I strongly recommend to ask for her. She's the best!

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Dondo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews