We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (406)
Filter reviews
406 results
Traveler rating
279
67
33
11
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
279
67
33
11
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private elevator exhale spa hotel bikes floor to ceiling windows south beach atlantic tower beautiful property st regis pool staff in room dining steam room sunny isles one bedroom suite hotel experience partial ocean view fort lauderdale full kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 406 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2018

The Ritz is Bal Harbour is a wonderful property with luxury amenities and a great beach, as one would expect. It is a wonderful place to stay and relax and also convenient to the luxury Bal Harbour Shops. However, it is time-consuming to get to either Downtown Miami or South Beach...but doable.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank PrimoPalate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sase G, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Bal Harbour, Miami, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2018

Dear PrimoPalate,

Thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community. We value your feedback very much. It is such a pleasure to learn that you were able to relax in our wonderful sanctuary.

Please do not hesitate to come visit us upon your next trip to Bal Harbour.

Warmest Regards,
Sase Gjorsovski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2018 via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay here. Excellent room, great service and the restaurant/bar were also very good. Nice pool area and easy access to beach as well. A bit far from south beach area but that wasn’t a big deal in the end. Would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: September 2017
2  Thank 440zahids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sase G, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Bal Harbour, Miami, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2018

Dear zahid s,

Thank you for sharing feedback of your recent stay at The Ritz-Carlton, Bal Harbour. We are very excited to learn that you enjoyed our facilities and that your stay was wonderful.

Please do visit us in the near future, we would love to welcome you back.

Warmest Regards,
Sase Gjorsovski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2018

This hotel is a perfect place to stay in the Miami area. The service is outstanding. The property is not as good as the Naples Beach Ritz because it doesn't have all of the immenities that Naples has. However the service and quality is of Ritz quality. We highly recommend staying here.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Ritz-Carlton Hotel Company
Thank jeffreyg2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sase G, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Bal Harbour, Miami, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2018

Dear jeffreyg2018,

Thank you for your comments and feedback. We appreciate your honesty when comparing our resort to the incredible Ritz-Carlton, Naples Beach. Our resort in Bal Harbour is definitely more on the understated elegant side and we focus on having more private experiences on property. With that said, we are a much more intimate property and our facilities reflect this element of privacy.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our resort and hope to welcome you back soon.

Warmest Regards,
Sase Gjorsovski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2017

The Ritz-Carlton Bal Harbour, Miami became one of my favorite hotels. The location is perfect. All the hotel facilities are awesome. Food is great. I strongly recommend this hotel to everyone who is looking forward to a memorable vacation with a family.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Ritz-Carlton Hotel Company
Thank usholpana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sase G, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Bal Harbour, Miami, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2018

Dear usholpana,

Thank you for letting The Ritz-Carlton, Bal Harbour become a part of your family's memories. Thank you for your kind feedback, which means the world to me and the rest of our Ladies and Gentlemen.

We would like to welcome you back to our resort in the near future. If you are bacjk in Miami, please do not hesitate to give us a visit.

Warm Regards,
Sase Gjorsovski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2017

Everything was just right. The service was outstanding and friendly, and even though the hotel was full, it never felt too crowded. You get what you pay for, and then some. Can't wait to go back soon!

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Ritz-Carlton Hotel Company
Thank kenny a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sase G, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Bal Harbour, Miami, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2018

Dear kenny a,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Ritz-Carlton, Bal Harbour. We are incredibly proud of the Ladies and Gentlemen who took care of you and are truly please that you had a memorable outcome.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm Regards,
Sase Gjorsovski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews