We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed experience”
Review of Carpaccio

Carpaccio
Ranked #2 of 21 Restaurants in Bal Harbour
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Nice
Level Contributor
167 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Mixed experience”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Went to this restaurant with my girls and ordered what seemed delicious food.. But 2 out of 3 dishes were not great, they were just ok. However the desert - mango, coconut and pineapple sorbet are really to die for.. so good we ordered double ! The waiters are nice in spite of being very busy.. we sat outside, but inside is also possible.
What makes this place great is that it is a People Watching restaurant :)

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lunamare62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,047 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,069
    690
    194
    52
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
220 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Capellini Primavera”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

The angel hair pasta is always my favorite at Carpaccio. Sitting outside gives you a good view on who's visiting Bal Harbour.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Cantina italiana si Signore!”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Bal Harbour Shops is not for me but people love the restaurant.
This family is doing great with their venues and the food is authentic italian comfort food.
I myself had a filet parmigiana that was great and big!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amfmia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Carpaccio and Cafe Boulud in NYC”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I am a big fan of Cafe Boulud in New York Cite'. In fact it is my favorite restaurant. For its setting, class, clientele, view, and food combined, Carpaccio's in Miami Beach (Bal Harbor) is numero uno. The food is beautifully prepared, delicious, efficiently presented/but not rushed, tasteful, generous, and filling. The service is nonpareil. But the "scene"/setting is a tropical paradise surrounded by Bugattis, Bentleys, MacLarens, Rolls Royces, Ferraris, Audi R8's, and Lamborghinis (+ my Gold Card member Honda Civic rental). This + a mixture of Italian, S Americans, and very well to do locals... creates a feeling of comfort and sophistication in a complete picture of approachable and enjoyable richness. Sit outside in the front. And when you finish, explore and shop at the best mall/store groupings this world traveler has ever seen, Bal Harbor Mall at Collins and 96th.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank H Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Mississippi
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“excellent food and fast service”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We were amazed at the speed of swerving and delicious vegetarian food that they made for us. Our family of three were pleasantly surprised to see about 200 guests, and yet the service was fast and courteous.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank palur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carpaccio also viewed

 

Been to Carpaccio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing