We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Breakfast and a Fancy Restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantico

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Atlantico
Ranked #9 of 17 Restaurants in Bal Harbour
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great Breakfast and a Fancy Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

It was a delight to dine at this upscale and glamorous restaurant with impeccable service. The waitstaff are extremely friendly and attentive. The restaurant has a mirrored foyer at the entrance and a beautiful fountain in the outdoor dining area. The indoor breakfast tables offer a great view of the ocean. I had some thick and creamy Lindt hot chocolate and Belgian Waffles topped with sweet and delicious berries along with hand selected South Florida fruits. The bread was complementary with the fruits and was warm and fluffy. I ordered a soft croissant with butter for the sides. The freshly squeezed grapefruit juice was amazingly refreshing. Fabulous way to start your day and a breakfast to wake up for.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ChioInga52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    10
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

I visited the Atlantico during my stay at the St. Regis.
It's light and airy and the service is wonderful.
Buffet items are well prepared and include champagne!
Recommended

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank SnapDragon777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Excellent place! We came here for breakfast and there were many options. Great french toast! I can't remember having such a tasty french toast in a while. Only downside would be, its quite expensive. But that seemed to be the case with Bal Harbour anyway.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TejBerlin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
150 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Had a great breakfast at Atlantico. Henri, our server was amazing. The food was very good. Had the Spanish omelet which was very good. There was also a buffet available.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank KHA8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boca raton, florida
Level Contributor
125 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Wonderful breakfast!! Choice of buffet or a la carte. All the food was quite delicious and the service was really good as well.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank beauoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Atlantico also viewed

 
Bal Harbour, FL
 

Been to Atlantico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing