We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sea View Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$489
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$714
$689
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Bal Harbour Quarzo(Bal Harbour)
$224
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Beach Hotel Bay Harbor(Bay Harbor Islands)(Great Value!)
$139
$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Daddy O Hotel(Bay Harbor Islands)(Great Value!)
$139
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$206
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$197
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$226
$219
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Tryp by Wyndham Miami Bay Harbor(Bay Harbor Islands)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$149
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (546)
Filter reviews
546 results
Traveler rating
142
217
103
40
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
217
103
40
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssouth beachvintage hotelst regisdirect access to the beachlounge chairspool or beacholder hotelbeautiful lobbyparking feepool staffbreakfast was includedgreat poolthe ritzbalconymiamilauderdalerelaxation
Filter
Updating list...
175 - 180 of 546 reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2012

I just loved this hotel. My boyfriend and I went to FL in July for a sports event and decided to stay at this hotel as it was in between all the places we wanted to visit. This hotel has great and helpful staff. They have a restaurant on the first floor (don't eat there unless you really have to). The restaurant was pricey and not good. The bar right next to the pool is a plus though. When you walk our of the back of the hotel you go through the restaurant, to the pool and right after the pool is the beach. It is quiet and not crowded. Perfect place for a getaway. The hotel looks old from the outside is nice on the inside. Super clean. Walking distance from a mall, restaurants and gift shops. The hotel provides a booklet with activities. TAKE A TRIP FROM THE BOOKLET! They book has parasailing, water skiing, snorkeling and all other activities. Sign up for ONE. The bus will pick you up and take you to the Keys. Once you are there you do your activity and have the rest of the day to sign up for other activities (which cost half of what you paid for the first one because the first one includes transportation). I will definitely stay there again. I forgot to say breakfast is included in the price.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with an ocean view on a middle floor.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patricia200820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sea View Hotel o, Manager at Sea View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2014

Dear patricia200820,
We appreciate your kind comments from your recent stay with us at The Sea View Hotel.
We are pleased that you and your partner had a fantastic stay during your time in Bal Harbour. We always welcome you back and hope to see you soon.
Best regards,
Anthony Hill
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Quiet, well maintained and friendly staff. Great ocean view from restaurant. Excellent food and service. Mahogany bar. You may see one or more Washington elected officials here. Not a South Beach experience Great, safe location across street from Bal Harbour Shopes. Two blocks north of Surfside's Harding Ave, ( same as A1A-Collins Ave south bound lane) commercial district. A variety of good ethnic and American restaurants. Flannigan's here, also! If you want a quiet relaxing vacation in a warm tropical climate where you are near a great city with many options for entertaainment and yet you are making the choices on noise levels, this is the place. A gem!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ralpael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sea View Hotel o, Director of Sales at Sea View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2014

Dear ralpael,
Very glad to hear you had a great time while at The Sea View Hotel.
And yes, the location is great as well!!
We hope to see you again real soon.
Many regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

This has to be the best value in an otherwise incredibly high-priced section of Miami. Sea View is a beautifully-kept older resort with a fantastic private beach, ample pool, friendly service and a modest offering of restaurants. Yes, it's far-removed from the South Beach scene, but isn't that the whole point of Bal Harbour? I'd stay here again in a heartbeat, particularly at the off-season rate that I paid for three days.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 4richer4poorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sea View Hotel o, General Manager at Sea View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2014

Dear 4richer4poorer,
Very pleased to hear you enjoyed yourself while at The Sea View Hotel!!
We appreciate your comments as they help make the hotel a better destination for our guests.
We hope to see you again real soon.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Very good value hotel in the midst of a luxury and expensive district. Very clean rooms, comfy beds, we had 2 cloackrooms in our room! There is a coffee machine in the room, an iron and an ironboard. Breakfast was included and was quite good. The beach is awesome and feels very secluded. Very friendly and helping staff, especially concierge Rafael! You have to pay for sunbeds by the pool though, but we didn't use any, we just used beach towels, which were free of charge and hung out on the beach.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank justgalina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sea View Hotel o, Guest Relations Manager at Sea View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2014

Dear justgalina,
Thank you much for your comments about our hotel. We appreciate your remarks as they help build the morale of the hotel staff thus reflecting on our guests. We welcome you back as soon as you are ready to come. We will leave the light on for you!
See you soon.
Many regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We stayed here just as a tropical storm was approaching and now hope to return when the weather is better to really get the most out of its great beach location and poolside facilties. The hotel has a traditional feel, is really comfortable and clean and the pool plus outside bar look excellent. It backs onto the beach which sadly we could not use this time, but would be really convenient during good weather. Helpful staff, large, clean room.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaptainswifeCannes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sea View Hotel o, Guest Relations Manager at Sea View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2014

Dear CaptainswifeCannes,
We welcome you back during the sunshine and blue skies. Very sorry you had to experience Miami in general during the stormy weather. The beaches are pristine here in Bal Harbour and if you like to walk or jog, this is the place for you. Our hikers path along the beach will not disappoint. You can be pampered out by the pool and have a nice lunch at the bar. Fine dining in the area or just relax at the local bars too. Choice is yours.
We hope to see you again soon.
All the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews