We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bal Harbour Quarzo
Nearby Hotels
$497
$459
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $556/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sea View Hotel(Bal Harbour)
$197
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$675
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Grand Beach Hotel Bay Harbor(Bay Harbor Islands)(Great Value!)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Daddy O Hotel(Bay Harbor Islands)(Great Value!)
$139
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $81/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$219
Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Tryp by Wyndham Miami Bay Harbor(Bay Harbor Islands)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$144
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (326)
Filter reviews
326 results
Traveler rating
123
89
44
29
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
89
44
29
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbar harbourlarge balconiesone bedroom apartmentfull kitchenmiami areafront desk staffvery nice hotelritz carltonmiami beachbeach chairsluxuryamenitiesfurnitureappliancesumbrellasdishwasher
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 326 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2014

well i'm from germany, so my english is not so good.
But it's even good enough to see that they tried fo fool us.

i booked 22.03.2014 over spledia a room and there and at the quarzo homepage there was standing that i have to pay 10$ for overnight parking.
After i arrived (02.04.2014) they charged me 15$ per night and they told me, that they raised the charging fee more than 2 months ago to 15$.

how can that be? they fooled us.

but it wasnt the only thing there. We had worms in the room and they cleaned it not away.
after confrontating the service they asked us: why didnt you told me that there are worms?

so - i have to tell them how they should do there job? ^^

however:
good rooms and a nice hotel, but the service is arrogant and bad.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank warsheepx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUARZO H, Front Office Manager at Bal Harbour Quarzo, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Dear Warsheepx!

Thank you for your feedback!

We are truly apologize for the misunderstanding.

As it is mention on our website and the travel agent that you used,

we do have an additional charge for the resort fee, which is $10 per day,

as well as charge for parking, which is $15.

We always make everything possible to provide the best

service to our guests.

Sometimes there are factors beyond our control but your

experience let us know what we need to improve.

Our team also tries very hard to avoid situations like

this to happen in the future.

Very Best,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

its a good hotel. Not so fantastic like ive seen in the oficial site photos. But its is well sited. The channel in front the hotel is very charming and the beach, beautifu. I recommend it for a weekend.

Room Tip: ask for a room with the channel view, not in the side.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vivian a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Our room was really huge, with a complete kitchen, living room, etc, felt like home. Everything new and working perfectly, very clean, helpful staff. Overall an excellent value dor the money, as we booked well in advance with a good rate. The hotel is a little tricky to find for the first time and you need a car to go to most places, but then again you'd probably pay double the price for a worse hotel at South beach.

Stayed: November 2013
1  Thank rdBRSP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUARZO H, Front Office Manager at Bal Harbour Quarzo, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Dear Jonass!

Thank you for leaving a feedback about our beautiful hotel!

We do really appreciate your input and we will be very glad to

see you in the nearest future again!

Best Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

I was here with my girlfriend about two years ago. We had really nice room with kitchen and the bathroom was so nice. Staff was very helpful and they helped us to order NBA tickets etc. I can highly recommend this hotel to young couples who don't mind parties etc. Garden area was perfect and very beautiful.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank HenriParo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUARZO H, Front Office Manager at Bal Harbour Quarzo, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Dear HenriParo!

We do really appreciate your time,

that you found for the review. All our team is

absolutely happy that they made your stay

unforgettable.

We hope to see you anytime soon!

Best Regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel mainly because we like Bal Harbour.
Well decorated, comfortable rooms; but the bathroom we had was quite small compared to the size of the room, and the cupboard space a little crammed.
Wi-fi works well, but you have to keep signing in all the time, which is a bother...
Very few TV channels. No Bloomberg (although listed) and no Golf channel.
Air conditioning very noisy and be sure to leave the card on your bed if you want the sheets to be changed during your stay...Friendly service. The Reception team needs to acquire more experience. Parking can be a bit tricky at times because space is limited.
Why do they call the hotel a "Boutique Hotel"?

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neri I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUARZO H, Front Office Manager at Bal Harbour Quarzo, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Neri:

Thank you for your rating and comments, we do really appreciate your time for leaving your feedback.

We are currently working on upgrading our television and internet systems to provide more channels and faster internet without the log-in log-off problem. As well we are in the process of retraining all of our front desk staff.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews