We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel, besides...”
Review of Bal Harbour Quarzo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bal Harbour Quarzo
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Bal Harbour
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Hotel is amazing, beautiful rooms, really large!
Style is great! All modern, new and amazingly decorated.
Very thank to Yanina and Mohammed who made our stay unforgettable.
Yanina is very attentive, nice and knows all places to visit.
Mohammed helped us to solve all we needed.
Want to mention Maria at the front , who was very rude, impolite and didn't pay any attention!
Besides that is was wonderful!
I would recommend it to my friends and be back!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Braziltrav2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUARZO H, Front Office Manager at Bal Harbour Quarzo, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Thank you so much for your great review.

We are working on retraining our front desk staff so that no guest feels disrespected. We want our staff to be attentive, respectful, quick, polite, and knowledgeable.

I will pass on your great comments to Yanina and Mohammed I know they will be enthused about the accolades you gave them.

Thank you for your input.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (301)
There are newer reviews for Bal Harbour Quarzo
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

64 - 70 of 301 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2014

Service: the service was FANTASTIC when we were there. they switched us to a bigger room when they realized that we had 3 people. they made sure we had everything we needed. everyday when we came back to the hotel, we had complimentary bottles of waters, little card that says what the whether is like the next day.
ROOM: the hotel is VERY chic, the rooms are SUPER clean, not carpeted, microwave, fridge, dishwashers, toasters, utensils are all available. VERY nice bathroom. the hot water sometimes will run out, and come back in a minute or two when you are taking a shower, it can become an issue for some people but it never bothered me.
Location: the zen garden overlooks water, it can be alittle hard to find as the GPS will not lead you to the right road, you have to go north, and right before crossing the bridge, there is a side road that goes under the bridge and that will lead you to the hotel. the hotel is not connected to a beach, but it's close. HIGHLY HIGHLY recommend

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eh_sian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUARZO H, Front Office Manager at Bal Harbour Quarzo, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Dear Eh_Sian,

Thank you so much for your feedback.
We are delighted that is was a memorable and
outstanding stay for you!
Our team was absolutely happy to make it
unforgettable.
Hopefully you will come back to us in the nearest future!

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

After a day of travel with a baby it's not fun to arrive at a hotel at 4pm and find your room not available. It took until 5pm (checkin is at 4pm) to get it.

Our room's hot water wasn't working. When I called the front desk at 8:45pm I was told there was no one on duty who could look until 9:30 the following day. Wow. Is this a hotel?

There is frequently no one at the front desk, the "manager" isn't here over the weekend, and generally no one seems to know what the heck is going on.

Oh and we're paying about $1k/night for this (due to the season). Awesome.

Stayed: December 2013
3  Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

We had a one bedroom suite. It was very spacious, modern, and clean. A hidden Gem. The staff was very accommodating, however, At night they are short staffed and will ask you to come down stairs to retrieve extra towels or blankets, if needed. Centrally located and we would definitely stay there again except we will be moving to The area next month. We would recommend Quarzo to friends and family.

Stayed: December 2013
1  Thank D'Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Rooms are very modern, our boat has a bigger bathroom. Some rooms open onto or face the water and are quiet, others face a highway overpass. Our stay was fine, but competition is fierce in this area. Each room has its own HVAC (air conditioner/heater); ours was very noisy. The modern, Asian influenced lobby and modern rooms were nicely done.

Room Tip: See if you can get a quiet air conditioner and face the water.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KPboulder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We stayed one week in a beautiful,specious suite. Very modern with full kitchen,stainless steel appliances. Very clean,private and very friendly,pleasant and helpful staff. Excellent service.
Little bit noisy. The hotel does not have access to the beach. You have to walk to the public beach(not too far,about 5 minutes)but still inconvenient.
Also you have to walk to the grocery store,restaurants and other amenities. It would be better if we had a car. Overall it was a great experience and I will recommend this hotel to others.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Mirjana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUARZO H, Manager at Bal Harbour Quarzo, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Dear Mirjana D,

I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you received the service you expected.
Thank you for taking the time to leave a feedback.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

I have read some of the reviews Quarzo Hotel has an it amazes me on how different there are – some are excellent reviews and some are horrible – how can it be?....is there a kind of discrimination on the way they treat their clients – maybe the mood they are on that day?
I believe that treatment should be the same to all costumers…that means the best assistance you can give…that is why you are there.
We wanted to share our experience at the Quarzo Hotel – not good!
We went to spend just one night – last Saturday Oct. 5th as the wedding of our niece was at the One Hotel…across the street from Quarzo, and we found out it was very convenient to stay at Quarzo as One Hotel is more expensive (however it is a beautiful hotel and has all kind of amenities which Quarzo does not have)
Hotel Quarzo is very nice looking, decoration has good taste and rooms are spacious…up to here everything is good.
The room we were given was at the 2nd floor – room # 207; elevator was just there coming out of the room, so it was very noisy…you could hear everyone that took the elevator, that means that sound insulation is not good. View from the room ?....no view…it was the parking lot.
Until this point we did not pay too much attention as it was going to be for one night only. We got back to the room at 3:00 am aprox. – the key did not work so we had to get it reset at the Lobby.
When I went to the bathroom and flushed it the water came out from the toilet and flooded the bathroom and hallway from room….had to call the night clerk to flush it and bring towels to dry all the water on the floor.
On top of that the air condition did not work at all, we suffered the heat and the noise (very noisy A/C) the few hours we stayed there.
In the morning the toilet was used again thinking it was going to work but once again it was blocked and did not flush …this time there was waste floating in the toilet and bad smell…all this situation is unacceptable in a “4 Star Hotel”.
We do not consider we received a good service overall.
We are sure that Management from Quarzo Hotel knows which rooms have issues – why would they give rooms to costumers with plumbing and A/C bad conditions?....costumers should not suffer this bad administration problems ….we paid for a good attention from a 4 Hotel and we did not received it…it was surely a bad experience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fraky2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUARZO H, Manager at Bal Harbour Quarzo, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Dear Fraky2013,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We pride ourselves with providing the highest standard of service to all of our guests. Therefore I am reading your review with concern and regret.

Please be ensured we will fix the problems mentioned as soon as possible.

I hope you will give us the chance to prove that we deserve our stars by visiting us again soon. Please contact us directly so we can make sure to take very special care of you and your guests.

Again, we apologize for the inconveniences and hope to see you again.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bal Harbour
1.0 mi away
Grand Beach Hotel Surfside
0.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Bal Harbour, Miami
0.6 mi away
Sea View Hotel
Sea View Hotel
#3 of 5 in Bal Harbour
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Beach Surfside
0.9 mi away
Sun Harbour Boutique Hotel
0.7 mi away
The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bal Harbour Quarzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bal Harbour Quarzo

Address: 290 Bal Bay Dr, Bal Harbour, FL 33154
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Bal Harbour
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Bal Harbour
Price Range: $163 - $487 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bal Harbour Quarzo 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Boutique Hotel just steps from the Bal Harbour Beach, offers exquisite and over-sized Suites ranging from Junior Suites to One and Two-Bedroom Suite accommodations. Suites are equipped will full kitchens featuring Kitchen-Aid appliances, living/dining room, walk-in closets and dual private balconies. Bathrooms are tastefully appointed with imported granite countertops and modern glass bowl sinks. High-quality bedding linens. Consistency and excellence in guest services is our main priority. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Bal Harbour Quarzo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bal Harbour Quarzo Hotel Bal Harbour
Bal Harbour Quarzo Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing