We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bal Harbour Quarzo
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sea View Hotel(Bal Harbour)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Daddy O Hotel(Bay Harbor Islands)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Grand Beach Hotel Bay Harbor(Bay Harbor Islands)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveler rating
123
88
44
29
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
88
44
29
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbar harbourlarge balconiesone bedroom apartmentfull kitchenmiami areafront desk staffvery nice hotelritz carltonmiami beachbeach chairsluxuryamenitiesfurnitureappliancesumbrellasdishwasher
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 325 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2013

I have read some of the reviews Quarzo Hotel has an it amazes me on how different there are – some are excellent reviews and some are horrible – how can it be?....is there a kind of discrimination on the way they treat their clients – maybe the mood they are on that day?
I believe that treatment should be the same to all costumers…that means the best assistance you can give…that is why you are there.
We wanted to share our experience at the Quarzo Hotel – not good!
We went to spend just one night – last Saturday Oct. 5th as the wedding of our niece was at the One Hotel…across the street from Quarzo, and we found out it was very convenient to stay at Quarzo as One Hotel is more expensive (however it is a beautiful hotel and has all kind of amenities which Quarzo does not have)
Hotel Quarzo is very nice looking, decoration has good taste and rooms are spacious…up to here everything is good.
The room we were given was at the 2nd floor – room # 207; elevator was just there coming out of the room, so it was very noisy…you could hear everyone that took the elevator, that means that sound insulation is not good. View from the room ?....no view…it was the parking lot.
Until this point we did not pay too much attention as it was going to be for one night only. We got back to the room at 3:00 am aprox. – the key did not work so we had to get it reset at the Lobby.
When I went to the bathroom and flushed it the water came out from the toilet and flooded the bathroom and hallway from room….had to call the night clerk to flush it and bring towels to dry all the water on the floor.
On top of that the air condition did not work at all, we suffered the heat and the noise (very noisy A/C) the few hours we stayed there.
In the morning the toilet was used again thinking it was going to work but once again it was blocked and did not flush …this time there was waste floating in the toilet and bad smell…all this situation is unacceptable in a “4 Star Hotel”.
We do not consider we received a good service overall.
We are sure that Management from Quarzo Hotel knows which rooms have issues – why would they give rooms to costumers with plumbing and A/C bad conditions?....costumers should not suffer this bad administration problems ….we paid for a good attention from a 4 Hotel and we did not received it…it was surely a bad experience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fraky2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUARZO H, Manager at Bal Harbour Quarzo, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Dear Fraky2013,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We pride ourselves with providing the highest standard of service to all of our guests. Therefore I am reading your review with concern and regret.

Please be ensured we will fix the problems mentioned as soon as possible.

I hope you will give us the chance to prove that we deserve our stars by visiting us again soon. Please contact us directly so we can make sure to take very special care of you and your guests.

Again, we apologize for the inconveniences and hope to see you again.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

I stayed for a 4 day weekend. The pool unfortunately was out of service the whole time. The good thing was that the beach was only a walking distance away, but the convenience of having a pool right in the back was a negative.

Otherwise, the hotel room was gorgeous and clean. We stayed in the top floor suite, with 2 bedrooms and 2 full baths. It was clean and modern and I fell in love with it.

The zen atmosphere was a plus too, scented hallways and peaceful music playing through the whole hotel.

Service was kind and helpful. And although we were a boastful group, they never treated us any different.

Room Tip: No restaurant to judge on.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TravelLisa_ocity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUARZO H, Manager at Bal Harbour Quarzo, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Quarzo Luxury Boutique Hotel! We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced in regards to the pool closing due to necessary maintenance work.

We hope to welcome you again in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly to schedule your next stay with us.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

A great hotel in Bal Harbor. The rooms are huge, the staff are fantastic, especially Yinana and Alexandra at the front dezk. The decor is Asian inspired minimalist and works very well. One of the most comfortable beds we have slept on at any hotel, good lounge furniture and electrics. Well worth it and a reasonable price as well! Keep up the good work.

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooma are best
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUARZO H, Manager at Bal Harbour Quarzo, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear Peter G,

We take great pride in providing quality service to each guest, and I am very pleased to read of the service staff provided. They are excited about your comments in recognition of their efforts.

We thank you for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back for another heavenly stay.

Sincerely,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

beautifull rooms, excelent service. outstanding views. the location of the hotel is very convinient, you have lots of restaurants near and some local shoppings. The rooms are very confortable and really huge too. The sleep quality was excelent

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 150fede1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUARZO H, Manager at Bal Harbour Quarzo, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear 150fede1010,

Thank you so much for your positive review on TripAdvisor. I am happy you liked our rooms, service, views and locations that Bal Harbour Quarzo provided during your stay.

We are very pleased to offer to our guest easy access to the high end shopping and dining options close by.

Sincerely,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Truly first impressions can be deceiving. When I drove up to the hotel it was quite unimpressive. However from there on things steadily improved. First walked into hotel you're greeted with a very pleasant aroma, the front desk staff was so friendly as was the concierge who immediately offered to retrieve my luggage from the car. They upgraded me, without me asking, to a two room suite the place was Huge probably 1500 square feet and beautifully decorated with a large living room and the kitchen dining area was also large, all in all this is a great place to stay, had nice views of canal/bay lovely lounge chairs. Only thing missing is a restaurant but the place right across the street at the one resort was good..would definitely return to this hotel

Room Tip: I hear all the rooms are great!but the two bedroom is wonderful
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andrewshka1121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUARZO H, Manager at Bal Harbour Quarzo, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear andrewshka1121,

It is always rewarding to receive such wonderful feedback about our service, and thank you for recognizing the efforts of our concierge staff. I am happy you liked the two room suite and the views and dining options our location provides.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Sincerely,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews