We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bal Harbour
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 12, 2013

What an amazing vacation. What sticks out of my mind was the service at the adult pool!!!
The staff was unbelievable!!
One of the staff members at the adult pool stood out his name is Wagner. He couldn't do enough for us!!!! Great vacation!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ekaronson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BalHarbourManager, Manager at The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear Ekaronson,

Thank you for the kind words about your recent stay with us at The St. Regis Bal Harbour. We are happy to hear you had a wonderful stay, and I will be sure to personally thank Wagner for going above and beyond to make your stay so great. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Dant Hirsch
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,473)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

941 - 947 of 1,473 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2013

This hotel is trying too hard by having too many employees trying to help and systems that work against Five Star expectations. The result is an experience inferior to the Four Seasons but that costs even more.

For example, the Butler system (deployed mainly for the Suites) does not work well because they have the butlers intercepting too many tasks. Want something from housekeeping? Well, if you ask the butler it may or may not get relayed effectively. One morning I had to call 3 times to get the room serviced. Want to review your folio charges? Well, your butler will insist you explain your questions to them and they'll pass it along. But you may need to speak to the front desk anyway and start over. And then, you may need to ask for a Manager because the front desk doesn't have authority for $100 decisions.

Being a techie, I would normally be impressed with technology but this hotel is drowning in their tech.

Elevators that don't have floor buttons, cordless phones that may be from another room, computerized lighting controls, computerized curtains- may or may not work as you need them. They didn't always for me.

Many of the employees were exceptional and the hotel building is new and clean. Heavy use of glass and marble, however, makes the decor cold and loud- the breakfast restaurant for example is very loud due to its size and reflective surfaces.

Add to this another dozen annoyances (like vibration noises when you open the faucet and a stop light at exit that makes you wait forever) and it adds up to Deversorium Non Grata.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TripReviews101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BalHarbourManager, Manager at The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear TripReviews101,

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comment. I am sorry to hear your experience with our butler service was not exceptional and that your requested did not get relayed properly. I will share this feedback with our teams so that we can improve in any areas where we fall short. We take feedback very seriously, so thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Sincerely,

Dant Hirsch
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Breathtaking hotel, stunning lobby, very friendly staff, gourmet restaurant, fantastic room & modern bathroom. We just love Miami and the St Regis is one of the most civilized & elegant addresses on the beach. Stayed two days and dined at j&g both nights it was so very very good! Sure to please the most discriminating of travelers can't go wrong with St Regis!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TripTip101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BalHarbourManager, Manager at The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear TripTip101,

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind feedback with us. We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Miami's best address.

Sincerely,

Dant Hirsch
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

The service, rooms and ambiance of this hotel were top rate.

At the pool John was wonderful as well as Carmen with her wonderful neck and back massages.

The room was wonderful overlooking the North side of the hotel.

Dinner was delicious at J & G Grill.

We would definitely return to the St. Regis.

Room Tip: Low numbered rooms facing North.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EMF1421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BalHarbourManager, Manager at The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear EMF1421,

Thank you for the kind words about your recent stay with us at The St. Regis Bal Harbour. I am happy to hear our service, rooms, and ambiance were all impressive, and I will be sure to share your nice feedback with John and Carmen. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Sincerely,

Dant Hirsch
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed at the St Regis this past weekend for our first time. What a beautiful property with wonderful views of the Atlantic Ocean. We had dinner in the hotel restaurant J&G and we would definitely dine their again. The staff at the property could not be more helpful and accommodating - we spent most of the time @ the pool and John was always checking on us and very attentive & the neck messages at the pool by Carmen were wonderful

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snblmatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BalHarbourManager, Manager at The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear Snblmatt,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here on TripAdvisor. I am very pleased to hear the service was excellent, and that you had an enjoyable time at J&G and the pool. I will be sure to share your feedback with John and Carmen. We look forward to welcoming you back to Miami's best address.

Sincerely,

Dant Hirsch
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Last week, our friends were staying here, and although we weren't as lucky, it was amazing service; We would definitely stay here next time. We ate at both J & G and Fresco's, had so much fun, and were really impressed with the staff. Barry stood out especially and took really good care of us. We definitely plan on coming back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Katherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BalHarbourManager, Manager at The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear Katherine,

Thank you for sharing your experience here on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear you dined at J&G and Fresco, and that Barry made sure your experience was memorable. Next time you are in the Miami area we would love to welcome you back to the best address.

Sincerely,

Dant Hirsch
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We had a very pleasant stay - however we got off to a bad start . We arrived earlier than checking time - were told our room wasn't ready, they would call us when it was we waited 2 hours no call it was now past the official checking time.we had sat by the pool in our street cloythes because we were under the impression that we wouldn't need to wait. We finally decided to go back to the desk and they checked and told us the room was ready ( an hour after posted checkin). We finally got to the room and had to wait 20 minutes for our luggage to arrive. Needless to say we finally were able to start our vacation by going to the beach when everything was being put away. We didn't even receive an apology for them not getting us into our room at least at their official checkin time. The rest of the stay was ok. No coffee in the room was missed as well.

Room Tip: Ocean view and higher floor was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kharwick17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BalHarbourManager, Manager at The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear Kharwick17,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience here on TripAdvisor. I am very sorry to learn your vacation did not get off to a good start and you experienced delays getting into your room and with your luggage. Please accept my apology for this. I will address this with our team, and I do appreciate the feedback. We hope to welcome you back to The St. Regis again in the future.

Sincerely,

Dant Hirsch
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bal Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Setai
#6 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,124 reviews
Sea View Hotel
#3 of 5 in Bal Harbour
505 reviews
City Center
W South Beach
W South Beach
#16 of 212 in Miami Beach
3,685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort

Address: 9703 Collins Ave, Bal Harbour, FL 33154-2243
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Bal Harbour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bal Harbour
Price Range: $662 - $3,018 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience an exclusive enclave in Bal Harbour with luxury oceanfront accommodations, quiet unwavering taste, anticipatory service and seductive amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Prestigia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TravelUp, Agoda, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Bal Harbour Hotel Bal Harbour
The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing