We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Best of the Best!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bal Harbour
Certificate of Excellence
Rothesay, Canada
Level Contributor
147 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Best of the Best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Spent a week at this gorgeous resort escaping the January cold of Atlantic Canada. Very impressive property, very impressive service! We have stayed at several St Regis Hotels in America and Europe and the service here is as good as it gets! From the moment you walk in and are met with a glass of welcome champagne by Lenny the Lobby Butler, you are just getting a taste of what's to come. Not only is the service excellent but friendly as well (very important to us).The modern decor is very attractive with plenty of bling, crystal and silver contrasting with the gorgeous deep purple orchids! The state of the art elevators are designed for total security providing access to hotel guests only and only to their specific floor. The rooms are very spacious (more of a junior suite) and well appointed. Large foyer with double closet, 4-piece bath with double sinks, deep soaker tub & oversized shower, mirror TV, separate powder room, plenty of travertine marble, large walk-in closet with the 1st room safe I've seen with a convenient interior light, spacious bedroom with king bed, desk, large flat screen TV, curved sectional seating, glass cocktail table, wet bar, power drapes & the latest in light controlling electronics. Huge balcony overlooking the ocean (as do all rooms) with 2 chaise lounges, ottomans and table & chairs for dining al fresco. Beach is not huge but lovely fine sand and the beach butlers wait on you hand & foot offering drinks, lunch, suntan lotion, cooling spritz, etc. Ocean temperatures in January were perfect, warm but still refreshing. There are 2 pools; one for families with children and one for adults only. Adult pool is very quiet as most people seem to prefer the beach. Bar & light lunch available nearby or from the pool butlers. Spa is excellent 5-star with well-trained professional staff offering a nice selection of treatments. Atlántico is open for a la carte breakfasts or buffet/brunch which is complimentary for Platinum SPG members as well as other nice Platinum perks. Everything about this property is 1st class but the crowning glory is the J & G Grill!!! Resident Chef de Cuisine Richard Gras is absolutely Fantastic! What a gift! On most trips we may eat 2 or 3 times a week at the hotel restaurant if it's good and the other nights we experiment around town. This chef is soooo good we ate here every single night! It didn't matter what we tried it was prepared to perfection! We highly recommend this resort and especially Chef Richard Gras, looking forward to a return visit!

Room Tip: All rooms have a fantastic ocean view. SPG Platinum guests be preparred that you will not be upgrad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BalHarbourManager, Manager at The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear Katherine B,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about your recent stay at the St. Regis Bal Harbour. I truly appreciate you taking the time to detail your experience, and I am pleased that we were able to exceed your expectations.
Thank you for the kind words and lavish praise you bestowed upon Chef Richard, I will share your good feedback with him.

I look forward to having you return for many years to come.

Sincerely,

Dant Hirsch
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    949
    161
    54
    32
    21
See reviews for
363
493
27
108
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

This is a great place for a vacation. The property is beautiful. It's luxurious and hip, while making families feel welcome. The kids pool is fun for youngsters, and there is an adult-only pool, which is good for when the kids are in Sea Turtle Club. Speaking of the pool, the villas are an incredible treat. They come with their own butler. Ours was Ed, who takes the cake for being the most congenial, guest-experience centered, proactive hospitality industry employee, that I have ever met. The staff at the Sea Turtle Club could not be more friendly and welcoming to kids and their parents. Misty is fabulous. At one point, Christina invited my kids, who were attending Sea School in the afternoon, to play with her group that was in the pool in the morning. The employees, from the doorman to the pool staff, must love their jobs, as they always greet one with a smile and a pleasantry. Don't miss having at least one room service breakfast on your balcony or a run or walk on that perfect beach path. Also, I am a germ phobe, and this is one of the cleanest hotels in which I've stayed. One of the best vacations I ever have had thanks to the beautiful beach, stunning and swank property and exceptional service.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lunchat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BalHarbourManager, Manager at The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Lunchat1,

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comment. I am thrilled to learn that you and your family had an exceptional stay with us and that we were able to exceed your expectations during your visit to the best address.

I hope I will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the best address in the near future!

Warmest Regards,

Dant Hirsch
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

we just did a week's stay at the hotel. beautiful room, great food and really good service. i would recommend to anyone who wants a top end hotel in miami beach. there is no question this is by far the best property there is. the beach is especially nice and the staff down there, particularly ashley and philipp are to be singled out. they are delightful and make a day at the beach a standout.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nylaw47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BalHarbourManager, Manager at The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Nylaw47,

Thank you for your recent stay and your review on TripAdvisor. I am very pleased to learn that our team provided you with exceptional service throughout your stay. Thank you for the kind words and lavish praise you bestowed upon Ashley and Philip - I will share your good feedback with our associates.

I hope I will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the best address in the near future!

Warmest Regards,

Dant Hirsch
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skokie, Illinois
Level Contributor
251 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Another great stay at a St. Regis. We are getting spoiled. From the moment you arrive at the front door, you are greeted by name. Champagne in reception followed by a tutorial in the elevator system which lets you feel very safe and secure. A great jr. suite with a wonderful view of pools and beach. Nice kitchenette. Spacious bathroom and very large balcony. Nice design, but understated. Pool and beach staff, and all of the staff go out of their way to make you comfortable. Breakfast was really nice in Atlantico. Good to be platinum - pricey otherwise.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dfutransky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BalHarbourManager, Manager at The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear dfutransky,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about your recent stay at the St. Regis Bal Harbour, I am thrilled to read about your great experience at the Resort.
Hearing feedback from guests such as you is one of the many reasons our staff members are so proud to be a part of The St. Regis. Thank you for your kind words and we hope you will visit our address again soon.

Sincerely,

Dant Hirsch
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Come here to feel like a million bucks.

What I love is that this hotel genuinely makes an effort to make you feel special.

They offer validated parking, are customer friendly and hire genuinely nice staff.

I've been here a few times to have a drink, eat or go to the spa and it's always an amazing experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BalHarbourManager, Manager at The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Stephanie H,

Thank you so much for your positive review about The St. Regis Bal Harbour. I am thrilled to read about your great experience at the Resort and hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you as a hotel guest in the future.

Sincerely,

Dant Hirsch
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grafton, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

My best friend and I just got back from this amazing resort. There are really no words to explain the views, the beach, the pool and most of all the customer service. They treated us like royalty. The Shops across the street are all high-end stores and the best shopping I have ever done. I can only hope I can get back there soon!!!

Room Tip: Every room has an ocean view..you can not go wrong in ANY room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BalHarbourManager, Manager at The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Jay W,

Thank you for the incredible compliment!

I look forward to having you return for many years to come.

Warmest Regards,
Dant Hirsch
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California, United States
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here recently and really enjoyed it! The staff was very nice and friendly and the room was great!
I loved the view from the balcony and their awesome fitness classes in front of the ocean! :)

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dafne_ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BalHarbourManager, Manager at The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Dafne_ca,

I am thrilled to hear you had such a wonderful stay with us. Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope to have you back to the Resort soon.

Sincerely,

Dant Hirsch
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bal Harbour
The Setai
#5 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 899 reviews
The Miami Beach EDITION
#17 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
W South Beach
W South Beach
#4 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,991 reviews
The Confidante
#20 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,744 reviews
COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach
#3 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort

Property: The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort
Address: 9703 Collins Ave, Bal Harbour, FL 33154-2243
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Bal Harbour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bal Harbour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience an exclusive enclave in Bal Harbour with luxury oceanfront accommodations, quiet unwavering taste, anticipatory service and seductive amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Bal Harbour Hotel Bal Harbour
The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing