We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time at the brand new St Regis”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bal Harbour
Certificate of Excellence
Lawrence, New York
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great time at the brand new St Regis”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed at the St Regis for a long weekend, What a great place.
The entire property is brand new and the rooms are quite large.Try to stay in an even numbered room, as those are beachfront.The bathrooms are a dream.
Even the valet parking was a pleasure.

Room Tip: Try to get an even numbered room, as the face the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nathan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BalHarbourManager, Manager at The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Nathan R,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about your recent stay at the St. Regis Bal Harbour. I appreciate your kind comments regarding our spectacular guest rooms and the magnificent views from your balcony. Our staff has a commitment to each and every guest to create a discreet experience of bespoke service.

I certainly hope I will have the pleasure to welcome you back to the best address in the future.

Sincerely,

Dant Hirsch
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,110
    177
    67
    42
    25
See reviews for
448
568
30
127
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (323)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Concord, Massachusetts, USA
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I've stayed in alot of hotels around the world, and this hotel is right up there with one of the best I've ever stayed in. The staff were so helpful and professional, it was just what we ordered from a weekend away to totally relax and recharge.

The pool staff was especially wonderful. I can't remember his name but he was tall, dark and name started with a R. He couldn't have been more helpful and professional to us as we sat and took in the beautiful property of the St. Regis.

The nightly turn down service was topnotch and they didn't miss anything.

The rooms were very large, and the deck off of every room amazing and a view to die for of the Atlantic. Large lounge chairs on deck provided a wonderful retreat.

The beds were so comfortable to the point that you didn't want to get out of them in the am. We got room service in the Am to get coffee delivered to our rooms so we could have it on the deck and a small breakfast. The food and tray delivered was presented in a 6 star quality.

Thank you St. Regis Bal Harbour for a memorable weekend and one we will not forget!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nhmomjcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BalHarbourManager, Manager at The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear nhmomjcd,

Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor. I truly appreciate you taking the time to detail your experience, and I am so pleased that you had a wonderful visit at The St. Regis Bal Harbour in Florida. Thank you for the kind words and lavish praise you bestowed upon our team - I will share your good feedback with our associates.

We hope to welcome you back to the best address in the near future!

Best Regards,

Dant Hirsch
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stayed at the St Regis Bal Harbour for a second time in January 2013. Since our first stay shortly after the hotel opened, the kinks have been ironed out and it is an outstanding experience in all respects. The rooms are even better because of the balcony privacy screen, and the service has improved enormously. Butler service nice and low key but attentive. Food great - had an afternoon tea that was top drawer. Only slight quibble is that they do not seem to vacuum the room carpet very often

Room Tip: Studio suites are great - full kitchen
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jsimke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BalHarbourManager, Manager at The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear jsimke,

Thank you for staying at The St. Regis Bal Harbour during your visit to Florida. I am thrilled to learn that you have had an exceptional stay with us and that we were able to exceed your expectations during your return visit to the best address. Indeed, we added dividers on each balcony to provide more privacy but still keep the breathtaking ocean view.

Hearing feedback from guests such as you is one of the many reasons our staff members are so proud to be a part of the St. Regis.

I look forward to having you return for many years to come.

Warmest Regards,

Dant Hirsch
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

I've stayed at several St. Regis properties, mostly in California and Florida, and this property by far is the best of all of them. And not just because it's brand new, modern and beautiful, but also because of the excellent service. From the moment that you're greeted when you pull up in the car, all the way to the escort to the room, it's first class service all the way. Everyone is very courteous and knowledgeable about the hotel and they go out of their way to make sure that you're comfortable, that all of your needs are meant and that you're having a pleasant stay. The rooms are very elegant and modern, quality materials were utilized though out, and the ocean views are memorable. The food was excellent and the room service very accurate and prompt. The rooms we stayed in had large balconies with nice patio furniture. I hope the St. Regis keeps up the level of service, I look forward to coming back soon.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robsteal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BalHarbourManager, Manager at The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear robsteal,

Thank you for your valuable feedback on your recent stay at the St. Regis Bal Harbour. I am very pleased to learn that our team provided you with exceptional service throughout your stay and that you have had an exceptional stay with us.

I look forward to having you return for many years to come.

Sincerely,

Dant Hirsch
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

We came here without expectations, having booked the hotel as part of a package deal with flights. We were utterly blown away by the hotel.

The staff were kind, attentive and courteous. The concierge took time to give us tailored advice for our stay, taking note of our interests. The butler was thorough and helpful; he obviously took great pride in his job and the hotel.

The room was spectacular. Everything was well set out. We literally have no complaints.

The gym was comprehensively equipped, with a great view out. The pool was well staffed and meticulously cleaned, with excellent sunbeds and a constant supply of water and sunscreen.

While we have little experience at this price range for comparison, it is hard to imagine a noticable improvement on our stay at the St. Regis Bal Harbour.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank simonkantor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BalHarbourManager, Manager at The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear simonkantor,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about your recent stay at the St. Regis Bal Harbour. I am pleased to hear of your exceptional visit and hope I will have the future to welcoming you back to the best address in future.

Sincerely,

Dant Hirsch
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

We stayed in several hotels in Miami, always in the same area, including The Setai.
Nothing compares to the St. Regis. The rooms are gorgeous (floor 21) and the view of the ocean is breathtaking; the service very impressive starting when they welcome you at your car, the buttler services, the spa or the pool. Decoration and architectural style very unique, truly and simply sophisticated.
All what you need to do is simply enjoy the best hotel by the ocean that Miami can offer to visitors. A favorite to go back... indeed the only one.
And a paradise for beach and shopping lovers

Room Tip: Get an ocean view room in a high floor... great rooms and delightful balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BalHarbourManager, Manager at The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Martha B,

I am thrilled to hear you had such a wonderful stay with us. Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor, and we hope to have you back to the Resort soon.

Sincerely,

Dant Hirsch
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Enjoyed a business related trip to South Florida while staying at St. Regis, it was a beautiful hotel resort. The pool and beach was pristine, the food/bev services were beyond amazing. The best part were the state-of-the-art rooms with balcony oceanview and spoiled me rotten. The only downside was that I will forever be ruined to expect this level of service from every other property I visit! AMAZING and BEAUTIFUL!

Room Tip: High Floors have a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BalHarbourManager, Manager at The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Katia M,

Thank you for your compliments of The St. Regis Bal Harbour. I am pleased to hear that you had an exceptional stay with us and that you were able to enjoy our service and prodcut during your business trip to Miami.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the best address in the near future.

Warmest Regards,

Dant Hirsch
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bal Harbour
The Setai
#6 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,070 reviews
City Center
1 Hotel South Beach
1 Hotel South Beach
#8 of 208 in Miami Beach
3,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Faena Hotel Miami Beach
#7 of 208 in Miami Beach
664 reviews
The Miami Beach EDITION
#13 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,395 reviews
City Center
W South Beach
W South Beach
#12 of 208 in Miami Beach
3,518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort

Property: The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort
Address: 9703 Collins Ave, Bal Harbour, FL 33154-2243
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Bal Harbour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bal Harbour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience an exclusive enclave in Bal Harbour with luxury oceanfront accommodations, quiet unwavering taste, anticipatory service and seductive amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Prestigia, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Bal Harbour Hotel Bal Harbour
The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing