We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“6 stars would cover it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bal Harbour
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“6 stars would cover it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

We came here without expectations, having booked the hotel as part of a package deal with flights. We were utterly blown away by the hotel.

The staff were kind, attentive and courteous. The concierge took time to give us tailored advice for our stay, taking note of our interests. The butler was thorough and helpful; he obviously took great pride in his job and the hotel.

The room was spectacular. Everything was well set out. We literally have no complaints.

The gym was comprehensively equipped, with a great view out. The pool was well staffed and meticulously cleaned, with excellent sunbeds and a constant supply of water and sunscreen.

While we have little experience at this price range for comparison, it is hard to imagine a noticable improvement on our stay at the St. Regis Bal Harbour.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank simonkantor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BalHarbourManager, Manager at The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear simonkantor,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about your recent stay at the St. Regis Bal Harbour. I am pleased to hear of your exceptional visit and hope I will have the future to welcoming you back to the best address in future.

Sincerely,

Dant Hirsch
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    947
    159
    54
    32
    21
See reviews for
360
493
27
108
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We stayed in several hotels in Miami, always in the same area, including The Setai.
Nothing compares to the St. Regis. The rooms are gorgeous (floor 21) and the view of the ocean is breathtaking; the service very impressive starting when they welcome you at your car, the buttler services, the spa or the pool. Decoration and architectural style very unique, truly and simply sophisticated.
All what you need to do is simply enjoy the best hotel by the ocean that Miami can offer to visitors. A favorite to go back... indeed the only one.
And a paradise for beach and shopping lovers

Room Tip: Get an ocean view room in a high floor... great rooms and delightful balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BalHarbourManager, Manager at The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Martha B,

I am thrilled to hear you had such a wonderful stay with us. Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor, and we hope to have you back to the Resort soon.

Sincerely,

Dant Hirsch
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Enjoyed a business related trip to South Florida while staying at St. Regis, it was a beautiful hotel resort. The pool and beach was pristine, the food/bev services were beyond amazing. The best part were the state-of-the-art rooms with balcony oceanview and spoiled me rotten. The only downside was that I will forever be ruined to expect this level of service from every other property I visit! AMAZING and BEAUTIFUL!

Room Tip: High Floors have a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BalHarbourManager, Manager at The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Katia M,

Thank you for your compliments of The St. Regis Bal Harbour. I am pleased to hear that you had an exceptional stay with us and that you were able to enjoy our service and prodcut during your business trip to Miami.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the best address in the near future.

Warmest Regards,

Dant Hirsch
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Level Contributor
81 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

This St Regis is very nice with very comfortable rooms! Rooms have touch lighting and curtains and even a control panel from your bed. Property has more of a condo feel to it than a hotel. Some people would like this since it seems like you are the only one on your floor. Maybe we were when we were there!
Service is rather spotty since you'd call for something and you'd have to call a second time since an hour would pass and find out your request was missed or forgotten. This happened almost each day.
But the overall service was about the equivalent of a Westin or Sheraton.
Not quite at the level you would expect of St Regis.
I have stayed at others so I can compare for example the one in Florence Italy is close to perfect!
The pool is heated so if you hit a cold spell this will help keep the fun going especially if you have little ones.
Having a Rolls Royce Bentley to take you to the mall or to a restaurant was really nice! This is complimentary.
The J&B restaurant is ok but nothing special. I have been to much better restaurants in South Beach. Again the service seemed not overly professional for our one evening. The breakfast was very well served but not a very attractive room for a St Regis.
All in all we had a very nice time but would opt for Ritz Carlton in Miami at this level and cost.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank courtsidefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BalHarbourManager, Manager at The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear courtsidefan,

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comment. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We do take all comments seriously and appreciate all feedback we can get. We clearly missed the mark with providing you with an exceptional experience in some areas. Please accept my sincere apology for falling short of showing you the value you deserve when staying with us.

I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Dant Hirsch
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We had a wonderful weekend at the St. Regis Bal Harbour. Enjoyed the beach and the pool - along with great beach food/beverage service. The concierge gave us wonderful tips on restaurants - in the neighborhood and in South Beach. We walked across the street for unique shopping on the morning that it rained. And our room was perfect - great view of the beach from the balcony where we enjoyed our coffee each morning.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dck_333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BalHarbourManager, Manager at The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear dck_333,

Thank you so much for your positive review about your stay at The St. Regis Bal Harbour. I am thrilled to read about your great experience at the Resort.

I certainly hope I will have the pleasure to welcome you back to the best address in the future.

Sincerely,

Dant Hirsch
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach, California
Level Contributor
258 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

The whole place is amazing. The views from the entry level and the rooms are amazing. The service is top-notch as has come to be expected from this brand. The restaurant and bar serve great food and drink. The pricing is high-test, but fortunately the quality of the stay and the grounds meet the expectation that comes with such pricing. The pools are beautiful and the hot-tub is super. Worth a trip and a return.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank fozzetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BalHarbourManager, Manager at The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear fozzetti,

I am thrilled to hear you had such a wonderful stay with us. Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor, and we hope to have you back to the Resort soon.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the best address in the near future.

Dant Hirsch
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We just returned from the Holiday's at the St. Regis Bal Harbour, Florida.

It was an incredible experience and we highly recommend this hotel!!

Our youngest son has food allergies and they could not have been more accommodating.

Chef Leonardo and Chef Judy were fantastic!!

Chef Judy and Chef Leonardo are a credit to Starwood and could not have been more diligent in providing us piece of mind that our son's meals throughout the week were carefully prepared. They made him a variety of meals each day to meet his needs.

They showed genuine interest in making him new and exciting meals rather than a limited selection. Their warmth was truly appreciated and they made us feel like family.

Demetrius in Atlantico was an awesome server. Every morning we were greeted by the friendly hostesses by our names and immediately felt like family. Demetrius had learned our family preferences and consistently provided our family attentive service.

John Garcia, Julio and Maria at the pool provided us with impeccable service each day. They were extremely accommodating at all times even during very chaotic rushes of people wanting lounge chairs and tables for lunch.

Ricardo and Juan with security were wonderful as boys can be boys and they provided excellent first aid for our children and Ricardo even called our house upon our arrival back home to make sure our oldest son was feeling better.

Ludovic and his staff at the front desk were the perfect welcome to this beautiful hotel even at this high capacity time. There service was extremely diligent and they consistently made certain our experience at the St. Regis was as perfect as it could be. They were genuinely concerned that our experience at their hotel was flawless.

Alexander and his colleagues at the valet/bell men were always welcoming and gracious as we would come and go.

The Butler Lenny was a family favorite as well as he was always attentive to our needs and offering to assist.

First Class Hotel with first class staff!!!

Look forward to returning soon and often.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ira L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BalHarbourManager, Manager at The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Ira L,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about your recent stay at the St. Regis Bal Harbour. I truly appreciate you taking the time to detail your experience, and I am so pleased that you had a wonderful visit. Thank you for the kind words and lavish praise you bestowed upon our team - I will share your good feedback with our associates.


I look forwrad to welcoming you back to the best address in the near future!

Best regards,

Dant Hirsch
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bal Harbour
The Setai
#5 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 894 reviews
The Miami Beach EDITION
#17 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
W South Beach
W South Beach
#4 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,983 reviews
The Confidante
#18 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,727 reviews
COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach
#3 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort

Property: The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort
Address: 9703 Collins Ave, Bal Harbour, FL 33154-2243
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Bal Harbour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bal Harbour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience an exclusive enclave in Bal Harbour with luxury oceanfront accommodations, quiet unwavering taste, anticipatory service and seductive amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Bal Harbour Hotel Bal Harbour
The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing