We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fifer Orchards - Farm, Country Store and CSA
Ranked #1 of 1 things to do in Wyoming
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A Delaware farming tradition since 1919. Our family farm grows quality fruits and vegetables. Fifer Orchards offers a variety of festivals and special events including: Strawberry Festival, Blueberry Festival, Peach Ice Cream Day, Fall Fest and Cider Fest. The farm also offers the U-Pick experience. The Country Store is stocked with fresh local produce, fresh bakery, our famous apple cider doughnuts, farm fresh ice cream, local honey, meats, eggs, cheeses, milk, apple butter jams, gift baskets and more. We also participate in weekly farmers' markets and offer a weekly Delmarva Box CSA program.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities
Dover, Delaware
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family Fun”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Such an awesome place to visit! They offer so many things to do. My favorite is the Fall Festival. They have it in September and October, Monday through Saturday. I recommend checking it out! Especially on a Saturday! In addition to their six acre corn maze and pick-your-own apples and pumpkins they have vendors, a pumpkin train, hayrides, a petting zoo and so much more! It is well worth the drive if you are traveling with some-what of a distance. Your kids will thank you after because of how much fun they'd have! Fifer Orchards will not let you down.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Joyce R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike F, Owner at Fifer Orchards - Farm, Country Store and CSA, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Joyce,

Thanks for your comments. We're glad you enjoyed the Fall Fest. We strive to provide a unique farm experience for our community and visitors from around the region. Our hope is that the kids are entertained and educated about where their food comes from when the attend our festivals or shop our Country Store. We look forward to seeing you again soon. All the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    14
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Smyrna, Delaware
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fun on the Farm”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

It is always a great time at Fifers. We just went to the Peach Festival this weekend for the free peach ice cream cone. Delicious! They have great festivals several times a year that we always plan to attend. We can't wait to pick apples this fall. You take a little tractor ride right the fields and you can pick your apples. I especially enjoy hearing the history of Fifers and the care they put into the farm.

They allow for u-pick of several fruits during the year - strawberries, blueberries, etc. This is a don't miss experience for kids.

The store has a great variety of produce. We bought my daughter's favorite donut peaches there this weekend. You can also get their famous apple cider doughnuts and a variety of unique snacks like honey sticks, apple butter, dried green beans, vegetable chips, etc.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Smyrnamomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike F, Owner at Fifer Orchards - Farm, Country Store and CSA, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Thanks for visiting our family farm. We appreciate your comments and value the feedback. We'll look forward to seeing you again in the spring for strawberry and asparagus season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A Delaware Secret”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Fifer's has everything from fruit from their orchards to fresh produce, baked goods and a huge Peach Festival as well as a Fall Fest with tons of entertainment for the family

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank 1stState
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike F, Manager at Fifer Orchards - Farm, Country Store and CSA, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for your review and for supporting your local farming community. We look forward to seeing you at the farm again this season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level 6 Contributor
240 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Expensive”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Farm good sold seasonally. At peach time they have peaches and make peach ice cream. At apple picking time they have apples. They have produce, vegetables, a country store that has many things such as pies, jams, jellies. They have boxes that have seconds of fruits and vegetables that you can use to can and I know many people who go to get these. Prices are more on the expensive side. The home made peach ice cream is great but is about $5 a cone. If you are in the area you need to check it out.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank BB411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike F, Owner at Fifer Orchards - Farm, Country Store and CSA, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for the review on tripadvisor. We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you at our farm in the future. Don't forget to check out the 2nds peaches and apples. 2nds have some slight aesthetic flaws, but taste delicious and are perfect for canning and freezing. The best value is filling an entire 2nds bag (30 lbs. of fruit). It's not uncommon to find you're getting the fruit for just $.30 a lb. You can find the 2nds fruit at the bottom of the handicap accessible ramp daily in-season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great place to visit!”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

My kids love the Fall Fest at Fifers! Lots of Fun! The store is always stocked with delicious produce and baked goods! Love to stop here when I am in the area!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank C80K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike F, Owner at Fifer Orchards - Farm, Country Store and CSA, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for the review on tripadvisor. We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you again this season at the farm. Thank you for supporting local agriculture.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fifer Orchards - Farm, Country Store and CSA also viewed

 

Been to Fifer Orchards - Farm, Country Store and CSA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing