We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great staff and Wonderful Trails for Running” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Wilmington Brandywine

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Courtyard Wilmington Brandywine
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Littleton, Colorado, United States
2 reviews
“Great staff and Wonderful Trails for Running”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Great location with a very helpful staff. Especially front desk employee Christine Song. A wonderful network of trails to run, hike or bike on right in the corner of the parking lot. Several convenient restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager53, General Manager at Courtyard Wilmington Brandywine, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your stay at the Wilmington Brandywine Courtyard. I am Delighted that you were overall satisfied. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    70
    28
    17
    8
See reviews for
83
58
15
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

My 2 major issues with my stay was customer service. There was a problem with the drain in the bathtub. I alerted the desk at 8 AM when I left for the day and when I returned after 6 PM -- nothing had been done. They assured me that issue would be resolved by the time I got back from dinner. It was not. I was told it would be fixed that night. It was not. As we had a long drive, we left at 7 AM on Sunday using the automatic check out feature. The desk clerk followed us out to the parking lot demanding to know if we had checked out and paid for our rooms. Not the sharpest pencil in the box!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JackHy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager53, General Manager at Courtyard Wilmington Brandywine, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your stay at the Wilmington Brandywine Courtyard, every review is important because it gives us the opportunity to reflect on our performance and improve. It is my greatest regret that your experience with us was not splendid, and I do apologize. I did address these issues with the front office staff and I can assure you this will not occur again. Please contact me at your earliest convenient to discuss this matter further at 302-477-9500. I look forward to hearing for you soon.

Thank You Particia Robinson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

I was surprised by how beautiful this hotel was. The lobby was grand and receptionist very warm and welcoming. The rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable. The fitness center was state of the art and the pool/hot tub were not grand but did the trick.The only down side is that they do not have a free breakfast. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kayskatering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager53, General Manager at Courtyard Wilmington Brandywine, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Wilmington Brandywine Courtyard; it was a pleasure having you with us. I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience. I am thrilled that you were overall satisfied with the services provided you. Please contact the hotel about our next reservation, we do have the “stay for breakfast rate” which includes free breakfast for 2 to 4 people at a reasonable price. We look forward to seeing you during your next visit to Wilmington DE.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Stayed at the hotel on final leg of east coast trip and found that Christina Song was most pleasant and helpful. Her demeanor and smile were terrific..was surprised however that breakfast was not available without charge. Think when you spend good money for hotel service breakfast should be provided.

Room Tip: Stayed at other Courtyards and the beds were much more comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank a c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardBrandywine, General Manager at Courtyard Wilmington Brandywine, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your stay. We sincerely appreciate you choosing us as your preferred hotel. All Courtyards do not have complimentary breakfast because of the bistro concept which includes a made to order menu. Should we acquire another opportunity to have you stay with us, please contact the hotel and for our “stay for breakfast rate” which includes free breakfast for 4 or less for a reasonable price. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley Heights, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

When visiting family in Brandywine section of Wilmington, we sometimes stay over and always choose this hotel which is nicely located just off of route 202. It is a nice looking hotel, well maintained and very clean. Rooms are quiet and comfortable. Air conditioner worked very well. There is an indoor pool and hot tub which we enjoy using-if time permits. The staff is pleasant and helpful.

Room Tip: Our room, which had a King size bed was smaller than our relative's room which had 2 queen size...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristinaNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardBrandywine, General Manager at Courtyard Wilmington Brandywine, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
Your compliments are appreciated and will be shared with our staff and management team. We are delighted to hear that you had such a terrific stay with us. When traveling to the area in the future, please continue to consider us as your hotel of choice.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

When we first went there the parking lot was under contruction and we couldn't find a place to park. I don't remember his name but the Marriott representative let us park in the coned area so we could check in quickly, unload, and take our 4-year old to the room and then park across the street. When we got to the room we found out there was no refrigerator to chill our medications, we called down and within 15 minutes we had a refrigerator. While everyone was great, Jun checked us in and out and she always had a smile and was extremely pleasant as she recited all the amenities that were available. Anytime we are in Wilmington this is the hotel we will return to.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Danny U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager53, General Manager at Courtyard Wilmington Brandywine, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Wilmington Brandywine Courtyard, I honestly appreciate you letting us know about your stay. Thank you for the wonderful remarks; we are delighted to hear that you had a great experience. I look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

I was greeted by a very charming person at the front desk. Her name was Christina. Very helpful about where to get a good meal, and other local information. Very positive upbeat personality. The property is just starting a renovation and they are going out of their way to make sure guests are comfortable. Will be even better when finished.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Redrhino1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington
0.1 mi away
Inn at Wilmington
Inn at Wilmington
#6 of 12 in Wilmington
4.0 of 5 stars 343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Downtown Wilmington - Legal District
5.0 mi away
Hotel du Pont
Hotel du Pont
#3 of 12 in Wilmington
4.5 of 5 stars 401 reviews
4.8 mi away
Courtyard Wilmington Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Wilmington Brandywine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Wilmington Brandywine

Property: Courtyard Wilmington Brandywine
Address: 320 Rocky Run Pkwy, Wilmington, DE 19803-1515
Location: United States > Delaware > Wilmington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Wilmington
#5 Business Hotel in Wilmington
#5 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Wilmington Brandywine 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Wilmington Brandywine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Wilmington Brandywine Hotel Wilmington
Wilmington Marriott
Wilmington Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing