We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff were great.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Wilmington Brandywine
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Frederick, Maryland
1 review
“Staff were great.”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

When we first went there the parking lot was under contruction and we couldn't find a place to park. I don't remember his name but the Marriott representative let us park in the coned area so we could check in quickly, unload, and take our 4-year old to the room and then park across the street. When we got to the room we found out there was no refrigerator to chill our medications, we called down and within 15 minutes we had a refrigerator. While everyone was great, Jun checked us in and out and she always had a smile and was extremely pleasant as she recited all the amenities that were available. Anytime we are in Wilmington this is the hotel we will return to.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danny U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager53, General Manager at Courtyard Wilmington Brandywine, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Wilmington Brandywine Courtyard, I honestly appreciate you letting us know about your stay. Thank you for the wonderful remarks; we are delighted to hear that you had a great experience. I look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    91
    34
    18
    12
See reviews for
112
64
17
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

I was greeted by a very charming person at the front desk. Her name was Christina. Very helpful about where to get a good meal, and other local information. Very positive upbeat personality. The property is just starting a renovation and they are going out of their way to make sure guests are comfortable. Will be even better when finished.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Redrhino1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan, Kansas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 23, 2012

I feel very comfortable in this hotel. The staff Christine Song is really nice, and provided a lot of help for me, thank you so much! The internet in the room is fast. I was in the first floor, behind the room there is a very nice backyard full of grass and trees. Especially, after getting out of a door, you will see a trail in the trees, nice!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jiarui L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager53, General Manager at Courtyard Wilmington Brandywine, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Wilmington Brandywine Courtyard; it was a pleasure having you with us. I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience, your feedback enables us to reflect on our performance and work on exceeding your expectation next time. I am thrilled that you were overall satisfied with the services provided to you. I am glad that you liked the Brandywine pike trail; which is alternative for a great outdoor work out. We look forward to seeing you during your next visit to Wilmington DE.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
105 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We were attending a wedding in the area and decided to stay at this hotel. I requested and early arrival and they were able to accomodate us. We were greated by a very pleasant front desk attendant upon arrival. When we met staff in the halls we were greated by a hello.

We were able to use the pool area prior to attending the wedding because of the early arrival. The pool area was very relaxing and clean, even had an outdoor courtyard to relax in outside of the indoor pool area.

Our room was very comfortable and clean. The next morning we used the pool area again before checking out. We did not use the restaurant at the hotel. However, next door to the hotel you have a choice of many chain restaurants and the Concord mall in right up the street.

I would use this hotel again if we need accomodations in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nangefv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager53, Manager at Courtyard Wilmington Brandywine, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Thank you for the spectacular review. It was our pleasure having you at the Wilmington Brandywine courtyard and I am delighted that you had an excellent stay. Please visit our bistro during you next stay, breakfast is for 6am to 10:30 and dinner is 5pm to 10pm. Also happy hour is 5pm to 7pm with discounted cocktail, wine, beer and appetizers. Our rooms are being completely renovated with new layout and décor starting November 2012. I look forward to seeing you during your next visit to Wilmington DE.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Poorly trained staff who did not register us correctly and this led to 10:00 and 10:00pm knocks on our door to ask who we were and why weren't we registered. They also tried to call our room, but of course, the phones weren't working. Felt we should have been compted for something, but got nothing.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NormChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Courtyard Wilmington Brandywine, responded to this review, June 24, 2012
Thank you very much for your feedback and i absolutely want to assure that this matter was addressed with the front desk staff. At the courtyard we pride ourselves in giving guests a positive experience. It is my greatest regret that your stay did not meet this standard. Again I truly appreciate that you have taken the time to let us know about this matter and we hope you give us another opportunity to give you a positive experience. Please feel free to contact me in discussing this matter further.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DE
Level Contributor
103 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Totally average hotel. Nothing special. Weird white powder in spots all over the rug. Housekeepers clearly trying to push you out of room... First knock on the door at 8 am ... I mean ... Really? Nothing remarkable ... Nothing awful. Just totally average ... But it gripes me to pay $125 for a very basic room.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hockessinstorm43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Courtyard Wilmington Brandywine, responded to this review, June 24, 2012
Thank you for the review, I truly appreciate you taking the time to let us know about you stay with us. We appreciate every review great or bad because this gives us the opportunity to reflect on our performance and improve on it. this matter was discussed with housekeeping. We hope to see you soon on you next trip to Wilmington DE. Thanks you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 2, 2012

I usually find myself staying at another hotel chain so staying here was different.

Let me begin by saying I like this place and would stay again but the colorful lobby decor took sometime to get use to and the staff were very friendly.

The room, bathroom and bed met my expectations and I found the hotel quiet and easy to get to sleep.

The hotel is located near upscale shopping and dining.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WaikikiBeach1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardBrandywine, General Manager at Courtyard Wilmington Brandywine, responded to this review, May 4, 2012
Thank you very much for the great review! We truly believe that it's the people that make the difference between a good hotel and a great one. We truly have a GREAT team here and we appreciate you staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again very soon !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington
0.1 mi away
Inn at Wilmington
Inn at Wilmington
#7 of 13 in Wilmington
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Hotel du Pont
Hotel du Pont
#3 of 13 in Wilmington
63 reviews
5.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Downtown Wilmington - Legal District
6.1 mi away
The Westin Wilmington
The Westin Wilmington
#6 of 13 in Wilmington
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Wilmington Brandywine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Wilmington Brandywine

Property: Courtyard Wilmington Brandywine
Address: 320 Rocky Run Pkwy, Wilmington, DE 19803-1515
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Wilmington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Wilmington
#5 Business Hotel in Wilmington
#5 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Wilmington Brandywine 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Reservation Counter, Priceline, Marriott, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Courtyard Wilmington Brandywine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Wilmington Brandywine Hotel Wilmington
Wilmington Marriott
Wilmington Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing