We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful in every way”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
NJ
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful in every way”
Reviewed September 11, 2010

I can't say enough good things about this hotel. First of all the very clean, comfortable room/suite is seriously bigger than some apartments I have lived in (it has a small but full kitchen, stocked with plates, pots and pans, coffee maker full size refrigerator. The adjoining living room has a sofa, chair, and nice size TV. The large separate bedroom has another TV.) The staff is friendly and welcoming. The better than average breakfast that is included is served in a large, lovely room with a fireplace, and two TVs, and leads out to a balcony over the nice pool area. They serve coffee all day long and put out a nice little afternoon tea kind of thing with hot chocolate, cookies, chai, etc. Newspapers and magazines are left in the area for your enjoyment. There is a very nice gym with a TV, several treadmills, stair climber, free weights, etc.

The location of the hotel is great, not far from Longwood Gardens and Nemours Mansion (both of which I also very highly recommend but that's another review), the center of Wilmington, etc. My husband and I didn't come on our motorcycle this time, but this hotel is excellent for motorcycle travel as well because it is in a complex that is within easy walking distance of several decent chain restaurants (Olive Garden, Red Lobster, TGI Fridays) for when you just don't feel like getting back on the bike after a long day. Despite this convenience, the hotel also borders a huge state park with walking trails, and there is a horse farm right across the street with some beautiful horses that were fun to watch (but completly uninterested in making friends, we failed to entice them anywhere near the fence even with an apple.)

And finally, it is a great value to begin with, and they honor the AAA discount. Parking is free, as is w-ifi. if you are in the Wilmington area, you can't go wrong with this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2TTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    443
    132
    20
    8
    7
See reviews for
223
142
24
155
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, NY
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2010

We stayed on the way down to Outer Banks traveling from upstate NY. We stayed again on the way back. Used Hilton Rewards points. Complimentary dinner at night and full bufet breakfast in the morning. Big clean rooms and great service. Horses in field behind hotel were beautiful and the heated outdoor pool was perfect. Great area for shopping.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cap1five
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2010

This was a real suprise and easily the best hotel we stayed in on our East Coast trip. Even without the complimentary upgrade to a 2 bed suite, this hotel was comfortable, with plenty of room and for once a proper kettle instead of just a coffee maker. (very important if you're a Brit!) The suite also included a large lounge, dishwasher, electric hobs, microwave and a full sized fridge/freezer. Breakfast was included and there was a constant supply of coffee and hot water for tea in the lobby if you wanted. The outside pool was good with plenty of seating and the nearby restaurants (including Olive Garden & TGI Fridays) meant an easy stroll if we wanted dinner out.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grumpyhumpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2010

This wasn't a hotel suite - with a full kitchen and sitting area, it was more like a one bedroom apartment. For two of us it was wonderful, but for a family it would be even better. It was fun to see family groups at the full breakfast - three generations gathering and obviously taking advantage of all the hotel had to offer. We will bring our grandchildren! The location was wonderful - over our view from the pool we looked out at horses in a pasture.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diningout02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Albany, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2010

I recently traveled to the Wilmington area and stayed at this hotel. The staff there was great! For me, how I am greeted when I check in says alot about the hotel itself. Everyone was very nice and welcoming. The hotel itself was very clean and our room was wonderful! I found this hotel on this site and would highly recommend it to anyone. We plan on going back in the future and this is where we plan on staying.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Queenietravel34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2010

great room, beautiful site. The hotel is easy to locate and is in a good locaation. Professional staff.

Stayed September 2007, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank WVTaxGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southeast USA
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2010

Stayed several nights here over holidays with family. We got a nice rate.The room was very clean. I like the suite concept to give everyone a little distance. The facility is attractive. The fitness center was adequate and parking is free. The attendants were friendly and helpful. However, the lobby eating area is too small for the number of rooms.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichardSoutheast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington
5.0 mi away
Hotel du Pont
Hotel du Pont
#2 of 13 in Wilmington
99 reviews
5.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Downtown Wilmington - Legal District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Inn at Wilmington
Inn at Wilmington
#7 of 13 in Wilmington
381 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Wilmington Brandywine
5.0 mi away
Sheraton Suites Wilmington Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley
Address: 350 Rocky Run Pkwy, Wilmington, DE 19803-1515
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Wilmington
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#1 Family Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley Hotel Wilmington
Hilton Wilmington
Homewood Suites Wilmington
Homewood Wilmington
Homewood Suites Brandywine Valley
Wilmington Hilton
Wilmington Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing