We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HOME away from HOME”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 8, 2014

We cannot say anything bad about this hotel. The location was great, the staff is there for you 24/7. We were with a large group and the staff managed us. I would have preferred more traditional food, but what we had was fine. The pool was not open yet, but the staff had passes at the JCC and we could walk there. Saw ducks and deer on the way. There is a wildlife preserve in the back along with a farm. Restaurants are within walking distance. Great place to stay while visiting the Brandywine.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank hollyfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (623)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

374 - 380 of 623 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2014

Excellent bargain-suite rate including beautifully laid out full breakfast buffet daily and dinner buffet Monday through Thursday. Everyone very accommodating, suite was beautifully appointed with full kitchen. I would definitely recommend this hotel and look forward to seeking out other Homewood Suites wherever I travel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Honestly, I had never stayed at a Homewood Suites hotel. No particular reason, I had just not stayed in one until this trip when my club planned an event there. I was surprised how nice it was overall, the guest room was big, clean, and modern, and the staff was very helpful and courteous. It did have a wonderful breakfast included in the price...and it was much more than just a piece of toast and a cup of coffee. While I was not there to enjoy it, many of the guests also were impressed by the complementary dinner! I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Very convenient for us for a weekend getaway. Great complimentary breakfast and coffee bar, 24 hours a day for coffee and tea. convenient restaurants within walking distance and shopping malls within a five minute drive. A very enjoyable stay at a reasonable cost.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

I have found Homewood Suites in Wilmington's Brandywine Area to become my business home away from home for my semi-monthly stays. The rooms and staff are consistently a 9 out of 10 for me. And the included breakfast and dinner buffets are usually good; only occasionally do I consider the dinner meal less than appealing, but the outside chain restaurants are all within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Irvin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

On a family vacation we stayed at the Homewood Suites. Spacoius rooms with a kitchen. Good offering for breakfast and dinner. We wished they had Gluten Free bread in their freezer or available like the Hilton does in Europe. The pool is outdoors so was not open yet.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank tee5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We always stay in this hotel when we visit family. The rooms are very quiet and clean, and the beds are the most comfortable we've ever slept on. We'd buy one of their mattresses if they weren't so expensive. The food is very good too.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank MuseumGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington
5.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Downtown Wilmington - Legal District
0.1 mi away
Inn at Wilmington
Inn at Wilmington
#7 of 13 in Wilmington
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Hotel du Pont
Hotel du Pont
#2 of 13 in Wilmington
128 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Wilmington Brandywine
5.0 mi away
Sheraton Suites Wilmington Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley

Address: 350 Rocky Run Pkwy, Wilmington, DE 19803-1515
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Wilmington
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#1 Family Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range: $147 - $374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley Hotel Wilmington
Hilton Wilmington
Homewood Suites Wilmington
Homewood Wilmington
Homewood Suites Brandywine Valley
Wilmington Hilton
Wilmington Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing