We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Trip Advisor does it again!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Lewes, Delaware
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Trip Advisor does it again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

This hotel was rated #1 in Wilmington, and we agree -- it's affordable, quiet, and convenient, and the staff is very friendly. We always stay here when we're in Wilmington. In addition to the large, comfortable suites, it is walking distance to several good chain restaurants, so you don't have to get back in your car once you check in. Highly recommended.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Blue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    405
    124
    19
    8
    6
See reviews for
198
131
22
146
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristow, VA, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

My original reservation was for two nights, 3 days before traveling I modified it to one night; the reservation was made using points and cash. While I received a confirmation that my reservation had been modified, the hotel either did not receive it or disregarded it. I called the hotel to check on my reservation the day we were to check in, and was informed I had cancelled the reservation, which was not accurate. I contacted Hilton Customer Service who investigated and advised the hotel manager had cancelled it when we did not arrive on the original reservation date after having checked us in when I had never been physically in that building at any point. After more than an hour on the phone I was able to have a reservation confirmed but they would not honor my point & cash rate and I had to pay the room rate out of pocket. This was possibly the worst hotel reservation experience I have experienced.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

Wonderful hotel to spend Christmas holidays. The decorations and fireplace really makes it very cozy and homey...especially at night. Great Breakfast too! We've stayed here the past 9 years. Hotel is located so close to shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

The Homewood Suites Wilmington Brandywine Valley is a wonderful place to stay when you have to travel. This is the only hotel where we will stay when we travel to Delaware or Pennsylvania. The staff is wonderful, the food is wonderful and the rooms are always clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Wendy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

This was the perfect hotel for my husband, my son and I to stay at over a long weekend. We were looking for a place that had a separate room so my husband and I could stay up after my son went to sleep. The complimentary breakfast and dinners (during the week) were a bonus. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Christine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caledon, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

We stayed at the Homewood Suites in Wilmington, Delaware for three nights before Thanksgiving. The room was very comfortable, the breakfast and evening reception were both excellent and a huge bonus. All the staff were courteous and helpful. I had a problem with a noise in the unit - it was never resolved but they did respond to my concern.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Anne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

The hotel locates aparat from the center of the city nad easy to access. Several restaurants, typical Amrican casual chain restaurants, are just neighbour.
Room is clean and neat.
We can enjoy the sight seeing of Hagley Musium and longwood gardens.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OsamuShimomura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Wilmington Brandywine
0.1 mi away
Inn at Wilmington
Inn at Wilmington
#6 of 12 in Wilmington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Hotel du Pont
Hotel du Pont
#4 of 12 in Wilmington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
5.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Downtown Wilmington - Legal District
6.1 mi away
The Westin Wilmington
The Westin Wilmington
#7 of 12 in Wilmington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley
Address: 350 Rocky Run Parkway, Wilmington, DE 19803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Wilmington
#1 Business Hotel in Wilmington
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley Hotel Wilmington
Hilton Wilmington
Homewood Suites Wilmington
Homewood Wilmington
Homewood Suites Brandywine Valley
Wilmington Homewood Suites
Wilmington Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing