We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Experience - Extreme Value for Your Money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia Beach, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Experience - Extreme Value for Your Money”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Homewood Suites is a fabulous experience. The staff is friendly. Rooms are large and comfortable. The complimentary meals are fabulous! Best nights of sleep I've ever had while traveling on businessl Highly recommend for business and personal travel!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    434
    131
    20
    8
    6
See reviews for
215
141
23
154
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at the Homewood Suites hotel in Delaware. the quality and service was excellent. The complimnetary breakfast was delicious and I was able to work comfortably from my room. I also enjoyed the location and the beautiful horse farm and walking trail directly behind the hotel. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Courtney K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wapwallopen, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 21, 2013

I have traveled extensively with my family, sometimes to very high end hotels. So it is with gratitude and surprise that I can honestly say this was my most pleasant extended stay thus far. I seldom travel for business and can find it a bit lonesome when I do. However, the wonderful, helpful,friendly staff, delicious food, and clean, comfortable well decorated environment made me feel more at home than I thought possible. I must add that the lovely staff also created an environment conducive to making new friends. I didn't expect the breakfasts and dinners to be anything special because they were complimentary but they were delicious. The desserts and cookies were also wonderful. Everyone I encountered during my stay was helpful and kind. When I returned to my place of employment, I highly recommended that others choose Homewood Suites. I will seek Homewood Suites out in the future. Thanks so very much!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 21, 2013

The hotel is near a lot of great shopping and restaurants. The pool looked nice even though I didn't get a chance to venture in because of rainy weather. Very pleasant staff and very nice accomodations. Couldn't ask for more...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank jpgoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allegany, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Stayed in a suite with 3 adults and 2 children. The room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. The pool was the largest hotel pool I have seen outside of Florida and was great for the kids and for my own fitness needs. The complementary breakfast was as good as any restaurant buffet that I've been to.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Christina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stayed here with our children and found the hotel to be quite pleasant. Everyone found something to eat at the complimentary breakfast, and we loved the 24-hour coffee/tea/hot chocolate bar. Overall, the hotel was quite clean, the room was spacious, and the pool surprisingly pleasant. Only one drawback--smoking is allowed in the pool area, which did make us leave the pool a bit early. Nonetheless, a nice hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, VA
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We stay at this hotel every couple months when we visit family in the WIlmington area and it is like home away from home. The staff is very friendly, the suites are always clean and very comfortable and the food is amazing ! We highly recommend this hotel !

Room Tip: The second floor is great or if you can get on the backside of the hotel there is a view of a beauti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wemyss98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington
0.1 mi away
Inn at Wilmington
Inn at Wilmington
#7 of 13 in Wilmington
379 reviews
5.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Downtown Wilmington - Legal District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Wilmington Brandywine
5.0 mi away
Hotel du Pont
Hotel du Pont
#3 of 13 in Wilmington
70 reviews
5.0 mi away
Sheraton Suites Wilmington Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley
Address: 350 Rocky Run Pkwy, Wilmington, DE 19803-1515
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#1 Business Hotel in Wilmington
#1 Family Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley Hotel Wilmington
Hilton Wilmington
Homewood Suites Wilmington
Homewood Wilmington
Homewood Suites Brandywine Valley
Wilmington Hilton
Wilmington Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing