We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$130
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Inn At Wilmington(Wilmington)(Great Value!)
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
$105
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

HOTEL DU PONT(Wilmington)
$199
$159
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of $278/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $168/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairview Inn(Wilmington)
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (684)
Filter reviews
684 results
Traveler rating
499
144
24
9
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
499
144
24
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenoutdoor pooltwo bedroom suitebrandywine valleygreat hotellongwood gardensfree breakfastshopping and restaurantsred lobsterstate parkrooms are largeother hotelsshort drivebusiness tripwilmington areawaffleswould definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
506 - 511 of 684 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stayed here with our children and found the hotel to be quite pleasant. Everyone found something to eat at the complimentary breakfast, and we loved the 24-hour coffee/tea/hot chocolate bar. Overall, the hotel was quite clean, the room was spacious, and the pool surprisingly pleasant. Only one drawback--smoking is allowed in the pool area, which did make us leave the pool a bit early. Nonetheless, a nice hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
2  Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We stay at this hotel every couple months when we visit family in the WIlmington area and it is like home away from home. The staff is very friendly, the suites are always clean and very comfortable and the food is amazing ! We highly recommend this hotel !

Room Tip: The second floor is great or if you can get on the backside of the hotel there is a view of a beautiful horse farm!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wemyss98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Excellent hotel and I would return and stay there. Room and bathroom were very clean. Very good value and price was cheaper than Hotels.com. We have stayed at many hotels in the Wilmington area and this is in the top tier.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank lomm302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

They hotel was clean and neat. The staff was very friendly, especially the evening crew for dinner and the breakfast staff. If you needed something or what they had put out was gone, they would bring out more as soon as they noticed or you mentioned it to them. Very good meals with a nice variety of foods and always fresh and tasty. The pool was clean and the pool area very nicely done with flowers. All in all a very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Stayed one night while visiting the Brandywine Valley because the local b&bs require a 2 night minimum on weekends and many were fully booked. It is centrally located between Longwood Gardens and Winterthur which was convenient. The room was spotless, the bed very comfortable and the linens super soft. Our room was a one bedroom suite which was great since my husband woke early and hung out in the living room while I slept. They have an outdoor pool and a nature trail is adjacent to the property as is a horse farm. I like the 24 hour tea/coffee service in the lobby. I forgot my brush and I bought one at the little shop in the lobby. Fairly priced - they aren't trying to gouge you. There is a full breakfast which is great for families. They have a make your own waffle station. I stuck with fruit and a muffin so I can't comment on the hot food. Overall a good stay for a great rate of $136 plus tax a night.

Room Tip: I could hear some noise (kids) from the pool area during the day. I was on the third floor and it not bothersome to me but if you need to sleep during the day you might want to ask for a room away from the pool.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ripsters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews