We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$151
$130
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Inn At Wilmington(Wilmington)(Great Value!)
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$171
$148
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$179
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $79/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

HOTEL DU PONT(Wilmington)
$399
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (683)
Filter reviews
683 results
Traveler rating
498
144
24
9
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
498
144
24
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenoutdoor pooltwo bedroom suitebrandywine valleygreat hotellongwood gardensfree breakfastshopping and restaurantsred lobsterstate parkrooms are largeother hotelsshort drivebusiness tripwilmington areawaffleswould definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
510 - 515 of 683 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We were expecting a typical city hotel, but were pleasantly surprised at the great facilities. The suite was large, had a fully equipped kitchen,. The a/c system functioned perfectly. The beds were comfortable, and the entire facility was kept immaculate. At check-in the staff was friendly and helpful, and also important, the cost was less than other facilities in the area which offered far less. Although it was far enough off the main road (Concord Pike), to be away from the road noise, there was easy in and out access at the traffic light. We are changing our vacation plans for next year to include this hotel as a central base for travel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EDMAC3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Was pleasantly surprised at how nice this hotel was! The grounds are very pretty and it makes you feel like you are in the country but you aren't really! We stayed in a non-smoking suite that had a very comfortable king size bed, separate living room with kitchen and dining area. The suite was big, clean, and decorated nicely. The hotel has a breakfast buffet that we couldn't stay for and there was a beautiful swimming pool right outside our bedroom window. And the price was right! I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachcove45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Very comfortable family stay in Wilmington. Suite had a full kitchen although we didn't use during our stay. We did take advantage of the free breakfast and dinner during the weekdays and we found the food to be good. We stayed to visit the Hagley, Longwood and Winterthur and it was in close proximity for these locations. The location of the hotel was quite serene with a horse farm behind it. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank innervision11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

After staying here once before and being very impressed with the service, amenities and cleanliness, we blocked 30 rooms for my son's wedding. (This was the only hotel in the area that would allow us to block so many and we used almost all of them). Everyone of our guests complimented us on our choice of hotel. They loved the suite atmosphere and enjoyed the comp breakfast. We didn't have much time for swimming, but the pool area was a nice place to chat. The location is very convenient to areas of interest. We would most certainly stay here if we are in town again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Patricia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

This grand hotel is central to most of the DuPont area sites and Longwood Gardens. It's just one block off US 202 and a short trip out from I-95. This is the best place to stay to see most of the top 10 attractions listed on TripAdvisor.
The staff is wonderful; they could not be more accommodating. The room was everything we expected; we had stayed there before and were not disappointed. The bathroom is brightly lit; it is not just a single bulb in a frosted fixture. The bathroom was clean, very clean.The mattress was as good as ours at home.
The breakfast was over the top and they changed the offering every morning. The eggs were freshly scrambled, not something out of a vacuum pack and microwaved. The bacon was crisp, the fruit was fresh, the coffee was just right. The waffles.. too many calories!
We ate ourselves full.
WE WILL COME BACK!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the first floor;it is close to BREAKFAST!!! Finding the entrance is a bit tricky, it just to the right of the building. They need better signage.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank foredeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews