We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
South Brunswick, NJ
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“wow big room!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

This was our first time staying in a Homewood suites chain. we couldn't believe how big & nice & clean the room was. The full kitchen was also a nice bonus. Would definately seek out this chain when looking to book a hotel in the future.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
Helpful?
Thank NJSkierMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    390
    122
    18
    8
    6
See reviews for
189
129
20
144
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
351 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

This seems to be a very busy hotel! It is kept well. I am not sure how old this hotel is...it seems a little dated when you first walk in the room, plus the room colors are very conservative...no bright colors ...browns and burgundy...but everything is in excellent shape! Couch seemed brand new even! No signs of any wear and tear...I like that! I also like that the windows open as much as you want!!! They get real high points for that one! The complimentary week night dinner was one of the most impressive for this category hotel! Salad was crisp and very fresh...like it was just picked off the farm! I also liked the fresh baked cake! These little things are greatly appreciated by this "hotel Diva!" I am in hotels every week for business! Check in was smooth and accommodating! They had me in a smoking room...eeewwww...but luckily fixed that huge mistake! Cannot believe they even have smoking rooms. Anyway...overall...this is a definite thumbs up. I would not make this my vacation destination but it works well for business travel! Oh and there are 4 chain restaurants in walking distance.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shersei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

Stayed again while visiting the gardens. Had a same clean, well-appointed suite with two double beds and sofa -bed in the living room. Great for the family of 4 with two small kids. Breakfast was not as crowded as in the summer even though we had it on Sunday. Easy to get a table. I was pleased that when I asked to make/open the sofa- bed I was told “no problem". During the first stay I was told to open it myself. I wish they have indoor pool like most of the hotels in the area. But the rate was good so we are coming back when we visit gardens again in the future.

Room Tip: Pick the 4th floor to make sure nobody walking on the top of you. Also back rooms have view of the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NjGirl08820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

This is a nice hotel if you have a car. If you don't you'll need taxis to and from the downtown. We had a 1-room suite. You have a choice of one king or two full size. We have a kid. This means that what we'd really want is a queen and a twin (I prefer my child not have to sleep on a cot). This suite comes with a kitchen, complete with refrigerator and a microwave. Our microwave had not been properly cleaned, but other than that the room was clean and warm.

The breakfast is perhaps slightly nicer than what one would find at the Best Western on 202 down the road. It included waffles, eggs, serials, yogurts, and a small amount of fruit.

The Inn doesn't serve dinner, so far as I could tell, but there's lots of food in the area. The staff was also helpful in locating restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Irritant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

We stayed here recently while visiting the University of Delaware for Parents' Weekend. Everything closer to the school was booked. Despite being a 15-20 min drive away I would certainly stay here again. The small kitchen was well stocked with pots, pans, silverware, dishes,glasses, etc. (though we did not find a bottle opener) The room was clean. The beds- including the pull-out sofa were comfortable. I was concerned upon check-in because there seemed to be several large groups staying there but things were quiet for our entire stay.
The free breakfast was delicious and had a wide variety of items to choose from.
The price was very affordable. We will consider staying here again in the future.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kmjn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind remarks. I am glad we were able to satisfy your needs. If we may assist you in future accommodations, please do not hesitate to call.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

rooms are cleaned regularly and continuously
the position of the hotel is pretty god
pleanty of restaurants where to stay
excellent
rooms are cleaned regularly and continuously
the position of the hotel is pretty god
pleanty of restaurants where to stay
excellent

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FabioRomaItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

Overall, our stay was very satisfactory. My husband and I were in a one-bedroom suite. Check-in and out was easy and the person at the desk very pleasant and helpful. Free Internet appreciated. Our room was really clean and furniture etc.in very good condition and modern. The small kitchen was completely stocked with place settings for four and a good variety of cookware in good condition. Breakfast, which comes with the room, was bountiful and varied, covering the complete spectrum of breakfast foods. It was a best quality motel breakfast we have experienced and we travel quite a bit. I seldom eat waffles but I had part of one all three mornings we were there. They were tasty and very light. The one fault we found was the bacon and sausage were sometimes greasy. Future buildings would benefit from a larger dining area. We did not eat dinner as we had other plans.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WTINWC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind remarks. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Please contact us if you are in the Wilmington area in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington
0.1 mi away
Inn at Wilmington
Inn at Wilmington
#6 of 12 in Wilmington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Wilmington Brandywine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Downtown Wilmington - Legal District
5.0 mi away
Hotel du Pont
Hotel du Pont
#3 of 12 in Wilmington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
6.1 mi away
The Westin Wilmington
The Westin Wilmington
#7 of 12 in Wilmington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley
Address: 350 Rocky Run Pkwy, Wilmington, DE 19803-1515
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Wilmington
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#1 Family Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley Hotel Wilmington
Hilton Wilmington
Homewood Suites Wilmington
Homewood Wilmington
Homewood Suites Brandywine Valley
Wilmington Homewood Suites
Wilmington Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing