We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better than expected. Coming back again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
NJ
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Better than expected. Coming back again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights while visiting Longwood gardens (only 10-15 drive) in 1 bedroom suite with two children. Very comfortable beds and pull-out sofa. Everything is clean. Breakfast was good not great but we were able to get a table without waiting long even though it was pretty crowded. By the way, breakfast till 10am on weekends and till 9 am during the week. Nice pool which nobody used except my kids. Hotel conveniently located by many restaurants, Movie Theater (we had to go since it was raining a whole morning during one of the days), mall, plenty of stores. We are coming back in the fall and winter since we have a yearly pass to the gardens.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NjGirl08820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    414
    125
    19
    8
    6
See reviews for
201
135
22
149
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

25 miles outside of Philly is this great hotel. They gave us the AAA discount without my card, room tax was just 8%. There are many nice restaurants in the area, a lovely outdoor pool. The rooms are spacious and well equipped. large selection for breakfast. I will definetly say here again in passing thru. It's just 2 miles off I-95 exit 8.

Room Tip: Outdoor pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012 via mobile

Large, clean suites with kitchenette and large separate sitting area. Toilet and shower/tub in separate small room. Tub was a bit small and slippery for standing to use shower. Very nice breakfast, but limited seating in dining area. Breakfast staff had a problem keeping the breakfast stocked. The property has a dinner also but we did not use it. Nice setting and convenient location.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Curt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

A small hotel, tucked back at the end of a small cul de sac with lots of big, fancy (and expensive) hotels around, Homewood Suites made a big impression on me. Reasonable prices, the staff were exceptional, the rooms and public areas were very nice, and the breakfast was EXCELLENT!
I would recommend this to everyone who isn't out to impress, just wants a good room at a good value (and an excellent breakfast!)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glenn3610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehighton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

I love this hotel! I've stayed here many times and they never disappoint.

We started staying here when we would take trips to the Philadelphia area to visit places such as Longwood Gardens and other attractions. Eventually, we just started going to stay at the hotel for a relaxing weekend.

The front desk is always pleasant and helpful. Special kudos to Nicole who has the patience of a saint! The rooms are always clean. Breakfast is always hot and plentiful.The pool is pristine and the outdoor seating area is more than ample. We always spend hours outside at the pool and enjoying drinks in the evening. We've even used the grills (which were spotless) on occasion. The rooms are always clean and the beds are heaven!

If it's important to you, this hotel has smoking rooms.

There are 4 or 5 restaurants within walking distance and many more within a 2 or 3 minute drive. Malls, grocery stores and liquor stores are also nearby.

If you're interested in doing something other than just relaxing, this area abounds with historical attractions. There are also wineries and trails for biking and walking and plenty of stores for shopping. FYI...Delaware has no sales tax!

I highly recommend this Homewood Suites. This hotel knows how things should be done and they could teach some of their sister hotels a few things.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nancymh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

As a fan of Hilton brand hotels, this one did not disappoint... well, might have been better if they had wine during the evening reception! :-)

Have stayed in 1 and 2 bedrooms... both equally pleasant. Would LOVE an indoor pool, but that's not a deal breaker for us. Gym is well equiped!

Breakfast was nice with various flavors available for waffles. Kept daughter guessing!

Staff always pleasant.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Littleskatersmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2012

This is a very nice, clean Hilton property. A few caveats...even though their website states that dinner and drinks are served from 5 to 7, no alcohol is served here.
The shocker was that breakfast was done by 9! I went to the gym and came down for breakfast at 9:15 am to find everything cleaned up and put away. Clearly not business traveler friendly.
The service by staff members was exceptional in every way, but this hotel does not offer the same level of amenities as other Homewoods. The Courtyard Marriott next door may be a better choice .

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JulieLBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Wilmington Brandywine
0.1 mi away
Inn at Wilmington
Inn at Wilmington
#6 of 12 in Wilmington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Hotel du Pont
Hotel du Pont
#4 of 12 in Wilmington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
5.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Downtown Wilmington - Legal District
6.1 mi away
The Westin Wilmington
The Westin Wilmington
#7 of 12 in Wilmington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley
Address: 350 Rocky Run Parkway, Wilmington, DE 19803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Wilmington
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#1 Family Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley Hotel Wilmington
Hilton Wilmington
Homewood Suites Wilmington
Homewood Wilmington
Homewood Suites Brandywine Valley
Wilmington Homewood Suites
Wilmington Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing