We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Kind of Hotel You Wish You Could Take With You”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
san diego
Level Contributor
141 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“The Kind of Hotel You Wish You Could Take With You”
Reviewed May 15, 2012

This hotel is perfect for travelers. It has everything you can imagine. The suites are spacious. There is a complete kitchen with microwave, fridge, stove, dishwasher, utensils, pots and pans, glasses, cups, everything. The living room is large and then there is a nice size bedroom. The free breakfast buffet is more than adequate. The staff was friendly and professional. We asked for a quiet room, away from the elevators and that's what we had. The rooms were clean and well maintained. The location is perfect, because you are out of the nosy downtown Wilmington and convenient to everything you might need. The weekday rate is a little high for the area, but the weekend rate is very reasonable.

Room Tip: I always request a room on the hghest floor away from the elevator. That worked well here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandiegoeater749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    425
    129
    20
    8
    6
See reviews for
206
141
22
153
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
65 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2012

For several years when visiting Wilmington we have found Homewood Suites on Rocky Run Parkway to be welcoming, congenial and roomy. The rooms are always sparkling and after a long trip to get there, the bath and bed is more than can be asked for.

The staff has always been helpful and anxious to provide.

We have already booked our next stay.

Room Tip: Avoid the first floor up over the kitchens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bezalel_Schendowich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2012

This hotel was very clean and nice. It was very close to some beautiful attractions such as the Hagley Museum, Nemours Mansion, Winterthur and not very far from Longwood Gardens. All of these DuPont estates were lovely and worth the visit.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nora J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2012

Because of traffic we did not arrive until almost 1am....our room was ready and waiting and perfectly clean! Lots of space ,quiet, and seemed brand new. Breakfast the next morning was ample and the kids were very happy. Check out was easy as we continued on our trip. Great room for the price!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sammydori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We had a family reunion in Wilmington last weekend and I was able to book 2 rooms. I concur with all of the good reviews as far as the cleanliness and services available at the hotel. What surprised me was the lovely horse farm and the hiking trails in the woods behind the hotel. You get a slice of the beautiful countryside while within an area that offers many stores and businesses. The weekend rate is substantially less than the weekend rate making it a good value. I'd highly recommend this hotel to my friends and family.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nansieg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
236 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2012

Our party of 4 adults, 1 child and 1 infant booked a 2-bedroom suite in March. The suite was lovely, very clean & well furnished and it accommodated all of us - plus baby crib - very comfortably. My husband & I stayed at the hotel an extra night and the move from 2-bedroom to single bedroom suite was handled nicely. Desk staff was excellent, everything here is as good as reviewed in previous TA entries.
I try not to write reviews where I blast the venue for a single 'bad' incident, but . . . .
This was our first stay at a Homewood and we enjoyed it so much that we were absolutely sold on the notion of paying a bit more in future in order to enjoy the suite life (smile), until we went down to breakfast at 9:15 on check-out morning. We then learned that breakfast on weekdays ends at 9am (10am weekends). Everything had been cleared away, the coffee urns were empty. Yikes! The kitchen staff offered us some cold eggs and cereal boxes - they tried to accommodate - but clearly, breakfast was over.
I don't know if this is a local Homewood policy or it's true for the chain, but I'll certainly find out before booking another stay. We travel a lot - resorts, hotels, motels, B&Bs, etc. -- and have never encountered a 9:00 breakfast close anywhere.
We went back to our suite and brewed a coffee packet while searching for anything in print that explained the breakfast hours. We found them - in very small print at the bottom of a paper posted to the fridge. Hurumph!
Do I recommend this hotel. Absolutely - provided you plan on being out the door before 9:00.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank MichiganCookies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2012

We stay at the Homewood Suites every time we visit Longwood Gardens. The rooms are very clean and the beds are a joy to sleep in. The breakfast offered was very good

The staff was not as friendly as they usually are during this stay; however they may just have had an off day" because every other time that we stayed here they were extremely nice and helpful

Room Tip: If peaceful view is important to you, ask for an even numbered room since it faces the pasture inst...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RJS226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington
0.1 mi away
Inn at Wilmington
Inn at Wilmington
#7 of 13 in Wilmington
375 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Wilmington Brandywine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Downtown Wilmington - Legal District
5.0 mi away
Hotel du Pont
Hotel du Pont
#3 of 13 in Wilmington
62 reviews
6.1 mi away
The Westin Wilmington
The Westin Wilmington
#6 of 13 in Wilmington
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley
Address: 350 Rocky Run Pkwy, Wilmington, DE 19803-1515
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#1 Business Hotel in Wilmington
#1 Family Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley Hotel Wilmington
Hilton Wilmington
Homewood Suites Wilmington
Homewood Wilmington
Homewood Suites Brandywine Valley
Wilmington Hilton
Wilmington Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing